Are ICTs at the service of democracy?

Going to Digital simplifies tasks and is reducing staffing costs. The Internet and the information and communication technologies (ICT) that are attached to these fixed and mobile links facilitate life, for those who know it […]

Safran, exclusive supplier of Vitale cards in France in 2018

Safran Identity & Security has been selected by the SESAM-Vitale GIE as the exclusive supplier for the development, manufacture and personalization of Vitale’s Health Insurance cards. The “Carte Vitale” is the health insurance card of […]

Infineon joins GSMA: security and broadband expertise for mobile industry

Infineon Technologies AG has joined the GSMA, the association of the mobile industry to actively shape mobile communications of tomorrow. The GSMA unites nearly 800 mobile network operators worldwide with almost 300 companies in the […]

Gemalto fighting “Card not present” Fraud

To combat the rise of CNP fraud, which affects e-commerce, Gemalto has launched a Gemalto Dynamic Code Verification (Dynamic Code Verification), a solution that guarantees secure transactions using a Security code in constant evolution, visible […]

“First class” biometric identity cards for Ghanaians.

Although the identity card service is currently confronted with logistical constraints, Professor Attafuah felt that these challenges are not insurmountable. Speaking to the Ghanaian Times in Accra, the director of the NIA confirmed that he […]

RFID body implants as an ID card

It’s not science fiction. Employees of a Belgian marketing company have the option of having microchips implanted in their body for personal identification purposes. The chips contain personal information and give access to the computer […]

Personal liability and “secure tunnel” for sensitive data

The transmission of sensitive data is sanctioned by the HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules. The perpetrator of this type of offense and his / her employer risk a large fine because the sensitive data often […]

The Web in 2016: performances and protocol extension

According to Akamai Technologies, expert in content delivery network services (CDN), the average Internet connection speed worldwide increased by 14% in 2016. Its study report, entitled “Akamai Intelligent Platform” presents a series of statistics relating […]

Password: “I love you”, which means that Your Heartbeat is used as a Password!

Lovers celebrated by literature have often witnessed the unique character of their passion. Romeo knows only Juliet and he could even identify her in the midst of a thousand girls. Today’s science explains the reason […]

Singapore could Replace London as a Global Hub for FinTech

The decision-making centers of London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Silicon Valley and New York attract dynamic entrepreneurs. Around them, young companies and global innovation centers are agitated. After the Brexit, it seems that the British FinTechs […]

Gemalto responds to requests from Swedish Tax Agency

Gemalto Company, expert in digital security, has just signed a multi-year contract with Skatteverket, the Swedish Tax Authority, for the provision of an eGov authentication platform for online services, electronic identity cards and a complete […]

New E-Verify proposal with biometric data

An E-Verify bill designed to expand the employment verification program nationwide has been introduced. This bill, if enacted, would make all employers in the United States participate in E-Verify, with respect to all employees, whether […]

France develops its Global FinTech sector with talent

Despite the international political uncertainties raised by the Brexit and by the new US administration, France is taking steps to attract the best talents and facilitate the growth of its dynamic FinTech ecosystem. The French […]

All RFID measurements from one box

Leveraging its UHF RFID test and measurement expertise, CISC enhanced its RFID Xplorer with latest SDR (software defined radio) technology and software to a new level of UHF RFID / RAIN RFID / EPC Gen2 […]

Digital idealism and chauvinism

After the proud “Digital Britain” program that was supposed to make UK the number one digital country in the European Union, here is the slogan “Using Big Data to Make America Great”. Digital technologies multiply […]

Biometry seems to have a bright future

In its “Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 Report”, Yole Développement expects dominant fingerprint technology to give place progressively to multimodal solutions. But the most striking finding from the market research firm is that the […]

Progress of 4G / LTE mobile technology

LTE (Long Term Evolution) technology is often referred as” 4G” for marketing purposes. The LTE represents an advance in the flow of cellular networks, but the term “evolution” reminds us that progress is still awaited. […]

Creation of a new Industry Specification Group for Smart Cities applications in ETSI

ETSI (Sophia Antipolis, France) has announced the creation of a new Industry Specification Group on cross-sector Context Information Management (ISG CIM) for smart cities applications and beyond. Every sensor measurement, every entry in a database, […]

Requests for ransom in the medical field

Health organizations are aware of the ubiquitous piracy threats to their information systems. This threat brings into play their efforts and reputation for compliance. Ransom demands are changing the way health care organizations are now […]

Deutsche Telekom warns against possible routing piracy

The German network operator claims that 900,000 fixed broadband customers out of 12.8 million have experienced connection problems. It is possible that on this occasion nearly a million broadband routers were pirated. Deutsche Telekom said […]

Blood Alcohol Wristband

On the occasion of a party with friends, it is good to know at what level is the blood alcohol level of each one? Do we still have the right to take another drink? The […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Electronic Health: concepts and achievements in 2017

Electronics was introduced in the medical field in 1915 with radioscopy (Marie Curie) and the electrocardiogram was transmitted by telephone in 1920. Today, remote medical applications (telemedicine) are developing thanks to the performance of technologies […]

Science, Culture, Education and Digital Technologies

In the incoming years, the global Internet network will replace the old switched telephone networks created by the former National PTT Administrations. The Internet is the result of the combined efforts of industrialists from around […]

ST focus on MEMS sensors fitness and compass functions

STMicroelectronics markets a high-precision development kit for biometric wearable devices. This kit includes a SensorTile multi-sensor module and a Valencell Benchmark biometric detection system. The combination of these two technologies makes it possible to have […]

The Zigbee Alliance speaks to Objects in “dotdot” language

The industrial companies of the Internet of Things market and members of the Zigbee Alliance have agreed on the use of the Dotdot communication protocol to make it an universal language usable by all, through […]

The Data Protection Dilemma

Enterprises of every size and in every industry around the globe are producing more data than ever before. At the same time, there is a greater demand for access to this information. From business intelligence […]

Characteristics of the Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India

The Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India concerns access to government and private sector services related to the control of food rations, marriage certificates, entry examinations, concessions, train tickets, mobile phone cards and banking services. […]

Bots and Chatbots, and the click‘s race in 2017!

Language accompanies technology and both evolve constantly. New words appear and woe to those who fail to imbibe the hidden meaning of renewed wordings. Everyone knows the robots, these copies of workers supposed to take […]

About the risk of 5G fragmentation prior to deployment

It is recalled that the fragmentation of 4G has opened several difficulties. Different specifications and implementation models have increased costs to meet individual market demands. This has complicated and slowed the progression of 4G. As […]

The Future of the Internet of Medical Objects

Cybersecurity spending on connected medical devices remains low, but according to ABI Research they are expected to triple by 2021. The Internet of Medical Objects aims to transform healthcare through intelligent devices. However, its future […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Les TIC sont-elles au service de la démocratie ?

Le passage au numérique simplifie les tâches et réduit les charges en personnel. Internet et les technologies de l’information (TIC) et de la communication qui sont attachées à ces liens fixes et mobiles facilitent la […]

Gemalto lutte contre la fraude “Carte non présente”

Pour lutter contre la montée de la fraude CNP (carte non présente), qui affecte le commerce électronique, Gemalto a lancé un système de vérification dynamique du code Gemalto [DCV, Dynamic Code Verification], une solution qui […]

Des cartes d’identité biométriques « de première classe » pour les Ghanéens.

Bien que le service des cartes d’identité se heurte actuellement à des contraintes logistiques, le professeur Attafuah a estimé que ces défis ne sont pas insurmontables. S’exprimant devant le Ghanaian Times à Accra, le directeur […]

Implants corporels RFID en guise de carte d’identité

Il ne s’agit pas de science-fiction. Les employés d’une entreprise de marketing belge ont la possibilité de se faire implanter des micropuces dans leur corps à des fins d’identification personnelle. Les puces contiennent des informations […]

Responsabilité personnelle et «Tunnel sécurisé» pour données sensibles

La transmission de données sensibles est sanctionnée par le code américain de la santé (HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules). L’auteur de ce type d’infraction et son employeur risquent une amende importante car les données sensibles […]

La Toile en 2016: performances et extension de protocole

Selon Akamai Technologies, expert en services de réseau de diffusion de contenu (CDN), la vitesse moyenne de connexion à Internet à l’échelle mondiale a augmenté de 14 % en 2016. Son rapport d’étude, intitulé « Akamai Intelligent Platform », […]

Mot de passe : « Je t’aime », ou l’identification à partir des battements du cœur !

Les amoureux célébrés par la littérature ont souvent témoigné du caractère unique de leur passion. Roméo ne connaît que Juliette et il aurait même capable de l’identifier au milieu de mille jeunes filles. La science […]

Singapour pourrait remplacer Londres comme pôle mondial des FinTech

Les centres de décision de Londres, Hong Kong, Singapour, Silicon Valley et New York, attirent les entrepreneurs dynamiques. Autour d’eux, s’agitent les jeunes entreprises et les centres d’innovation mondiaux. Après le Brexit, il semble que […]

Gemalto répond aux demandes de l’Agence fiscale suédoise

Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, vient de signer un contrat pluriannuel avec Skatteverket, l’administration fiscale suédoise, portant sur la fourniture d’une plate-forme d’authentification eGov pour des services en ligne, des cartes d’identité électroniques et […]

Vers une nouvelle version de E-Verify comportant des données biométriques

Le programme pilote E-Verify a été créé en 1997 afin d’empêcher les immigrants non autorisés d’obtenir un emploi aux États-Unis. Récemment, une extension de cette mesure réglementaire a été proposée à l’échelle nationale avec usage […]

La France développe sa filière Global FinTech avec talent

Malgré les incertitudes politiques internationales soulevées par le Brexit et par la nouvelle administration américaine, la France prend des mesures susceptibles d’attirer les meilleurs talents et de faciliter la croissance de son dynamique écosystème FinTech. […]

Toutes les mesures RFID en une seule boîte

Grâce à son expertise en RFID et en mesure UHF, la société CISC a amélioré son appareil de mesure RFID Xplorer qui, comme son logiciel SDR, relèvent des technologies les plus récentes (UHF RFID / […]

Idéalisme numérique et chauvinisme

Après l’orgueilleux programme « Digital Britain » qui est censé faire du Royaume-Uni le premier pays numérique de l’Union européenne, voici le slogan des « Données Massives pour faire la Grande Amérique ». Le numérique multiplie les ambitions qu’entraîne […]

L’avenir sourit à la biométrie

Dans son rapport intitulé « Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 », l’Institut d’études Yole Développement estime que les technologies d’empreintes digitales dominantes évolueront progressivement vers des solutions multimodales. La conclusion la plus importante souligne que le […]

Progression de la technologie mobile 4G/LTE

La technologie LTE (Long Term Evolution) est souvent évoquée sous le sigle 4G à des fins de marketing. La LTE représente une avancée dans les débits des réseaux cellulaires, mais le terme «évolution» rappelle que […]

Groupe de normalisation pour les applications relatives aux villes intelligentes à l’ETSI

L’Institut européen de normalisation ETSI, situé Sophia Antipolis, a annoncé la création d’un nouveau groupe de spécification de l’industrie sur la gestion de l’information contextuelle intersectorielle (ISG CIM) pour les applications liées à l’ensemble des […]

Demandes de rançon dans le domaine médical

Les organismes de santé sont conscients des menaces omniprésentes de piratage avec demande de rançon qui visent leurs systèmes d’information. Ce danger met en jeu leurs efforts et leur réputation de conformité. Les demandes de […]

Deutsche Telekom met en garde contre un possible piratage de routage

L’exploitant de réseau allemand Deutsche Telekom affirme que 900 000 clients fixes à haut débit sur 12, 8 millions ont connu des problèmes de connexion. Il est possible qu’à cette occasion près d’un million de […]

Bracelet d’alcoolémie

A l’occasion d’une fête entre amis, il est bon de savoir à quel niveau se trouve le taux d’alcoolémie de chacun ? Avons-nous encore le droit de prendre encore un autre verre ? La société Milo […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Santé électronique et TIC: concepts et réalisations en 2017

L’électronique s’est introduite dans le domaine médical en 1915 avec la radioscopie (Marie Curie) et l’électrocardiogramme était transmis par téléphone en 1920. Aujourd’hui, les applications médicales à distance (télémédecine) se développent grâce aux performances des […]

Science, Culture, Education et Technologies numériques

Dans les prochaines années, le réseau mondial Internet va remplacer les antiques réseaux téléphoniques commutés créés par les anciennes Administrations nationales des PTT. Internet est le résultat de la conjonction des efforts des industriels du […]

STMicroelectronics s’intéresse aux MEMs pour le sport et l’équilibre

STMicroelectronics commercialise un kit de développement à haute précision pour des équipements portables biométriques (wearables). Ce kit comprend un module multi-capteurs SensorTile et un système de détection biométrique Benchmark de Valencell. La combinaison de ces […]

L’alliance Zigbee parle aux objets en langage « dotdot »

Les industriels du marché de l’Internet des Objets et membres de l’alliance Zigbee se sont accordés sur l’emploi du protocole de communication Dotdot pour en faire un langage universel utilisable par tous, à travers le […]

Le dilemme de la protection des données

Les entreprises de toute taille et de toute activité produisent beaucoup de données. En même temps, une plus grande demande d’accès à cette information se manifeste. Quelle que soit l’activité, tout le monde souhaite disposer […]

Caractéristiques du projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde

Le projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde concerne l’accès aux services du gouvernement et du secteur privé, liés au contrôle des rations alimentaires, des certificats de mariage, des examens d’entrée, des concessions, des billets […]

Bots et Chatbots, et la course au clic en 2017 !

Le langage accompagne la technologie et tous deux évoluent sans cesse. Des mots nouveaux apparaissent et malheur à ceux qui ne parviennent pas à s’imprégner du sens caché des vocables renouvelés. Tout le monde connaît […]

A propos du risque de fragmentation de la 5G avant son déploiement

On se souvient que la fragmentation de la 4G a ouvert plusieurs difficultés. Des spécifications et des modèles de réalisation différents ont augmenté les coûts afin de répondre aux demandes des marchés individuels. Ceci a […]

Le futur de l‘internet des objets médicaux

Les dépenses en cybersécurité dédiées aux dispositifs médicaux connectés demeurent faibles, mais, selon ABI Research, elles devraient être triplées d’ici 2021. L’Internet des Objets médicaux vise à transformer les soins de santé grâce à des […]

Epidémie de la fraude aux cartes-cadeaux

C’est la période des achats en ligne et les affaires sont en plein essor. Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas seulement un moyen facile et pratique d’obtenir un petit quelque chose de spécial pour la famille […]

A propos de la récente norme Bluetooth 5

Le groupe de travail Bluetooth (SIG) a officiellement adopté le noyau de la dernière version de la spécification Bluetooth 5. Cette mise à jour attribue au système une portée plus étendue, une vitesse plus rapide, […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -