Deutsche Telekom warns against possible routing piracy

The German network operator claims that 900,000 fixed broadband customers out of 12.8 million have experienced connection problems. It is possible that on this occasion nearly a million broadband routers were pirated.

Deutsche Telekom said that the problems encountered were quite different in nature. Some clients have experienced intermittent errors or marked fluctuations in quality, while others have not been able to get the connection. Routers may have been targeted by external elements so that they could not be identified.

The operator recommends that customers repeat their disconnection and reconnection procedures, even if the first attempt has not resolved the problem.

Deutsche Telekom has not confirmed that these incidents have been more severe in some regions. The fact that these dysfunctions are more frequent in metropolitan areas is due to the distribution of the population. Visit www.totaltele.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Deutsche Telekom met en garde contre un possible piratage de routage

L’exploitant de réseau allemand Deutsche Telekom affirme que 900 000 clients fixes à haut débit sur 12, 8 millions ont connu des problèmes de connexion. Il est possible qu’à cette occasion près d’un million de routeurs large bande aient été piratés.

Deutsche Telekom a déclaré que les problèmes rencontrés étaient de nature assez différente. Certains clients ont constaté des erreurs intermittentes ou des fluctuations marquées de la qualité, tandis que d’autres n’ont pas été en mesure d’obtenir la connexion. Il est possible que les routeurs aient été ciblés par des éléments externes de sorte qu’il n’a pas été possible de les identifier.

L’exploitant recommande à ses clients de renouveler leur procédure de déconnexion et de reconnexion, même si la première tentative n’a pas résolu le problème.

Deutsche Telekom n’a pas confirmé que ces incidents aient été plus marqués dans certaines régions. Le fait que ces dysfonctionnements soient plus fréquents dans les régions métropolitaines est dû à la distribution de la population. Visitez www.totaltele.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -