Gemalto responds to requests from Swedish Tax Agency

Gemalto Company, expert in digital security, has just signed a multi-year contract with Skatteverket, the Swedish Tax Authority, for the provision of an eGov authentication platform for online services, electronic identity cards and a complete registration and broadcast solution. This identity card will become an official identity document and will provide access to a range of government services. It will be issued to all residents in the country, whether or not they are Swedish citizens. In the future, the development of a secure digital identity will allow users to also access the online services of Skatteverket and other Swedish administrations, based on strong user authentication.

Gemalto will provide and customize ID cards early 2017 and this for at least five years. Demand for this type of card has been increasing since it was introduced in 2009. Applicants will be able to provide their signature and photo ID at one of the 27 offices in the country where Gemalto will deploy more than 80 registration kiosks, as well as equipment for registrars. This information will be sent securely to Gemalto for issuing the card. The cards, once customized, will be distributed through a network of 38 offices. Gemalto also provides smart card readers to enable end-users to access the online services of governments and financial institutions

This Cloud-based eGovernment services platform enables secure online authentication of citizens and simplifies communication with administrative departments. The organization of online services will allow users to access all information about them.

Electronic identity gives access to other Administrations, such as the Social Security System and the Health Agency, through which citizens can access their Electronic medical prescriptions. Gemalto’s solutions are at the heart of modern life, from payment to corporate security and including the Internet of Things. For more information, visit www.gemalto.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Gemalto répond aux demandes de l’Agence fiscale suédoise

Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, vient de signer un contrat pluriannuel avec Skatteverket, l’administration fiscale suédoise, portant sur la fourniture d’une plate-forme d’authentification eGov pour des services en ligne, des cartes d’identité électroniques et une solution complète d’inscription et d’émission. Cette carte d’identité constituera un document d’identité officiel et permettra d’accéder à une gamme de services gouvernementaux. Elle sera délivrée à tous les résidents dans le pays, qu’ils soient ou non citoyens suédois. Dans l’avenir, le développement de l’identité numérique sécurisée permettra aux utilisateurs d’accéder également aux services en ligne de Skatteverket et d’autres administrations suédoises, sur la base d’une authentification forte des utilisateurs.

Gemalto fournira et personnalisera les cartes d’identité début 2017 et cela pour au moins cinq ans. La demande pour ce type de cartes ne cesse d’augmenter depuis qu’elles ont été introduites en 2009. Les demandeurs pourront fournir leur signature et leur photographie d’identité dans l’un des 27 bureaux répartis dans le pays dans lesquels Gemalto déploiera plus de 80 kiosques d’inscription, ainsi que des équipements pour les bureaux d’enregistrement. Ces informations seront envoyées de manière sécurisée à Gemalto pour l’émission de la carte. Les cartes, une fois personnalisées, seront distribuées par l’intermédiaire d’un réseau de 38 bureaux. Gemalto fournit également des lecteurs de cartes intelligents pour permettre aux utilisateurs finaux d’accéder aux services en ligne des administrations publiques et des établissements financiers

Cette plate-forme de services d’eGouvernement associé au Cloud permet de procéder à l’authentification sécurisée des citoyens en ligne et de simplifier les échanges avec les services administratifs. L’organisation des services en ligne permettra aux utilisateurs d’accéder à toutes les informations les concernant.

L’identité électronique donne accès à d’autres administrations, telles que le système de sécurité sociale et l’agence d’e‑Santé, par lequel les citoyens peuvent accéder à leurs prescriptions médicales électroniques. Les solutions de Gemalto sont au cœur de la vie moderne, du paiement à la sécurité d’entreprise et à l’Internet des Objets. Pour plus d’informations, visitez www.gemalto.com

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -