Singapore could Replace London as a Global Hub for FinTech

The decision-making centers of London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Silicon Valley and New York attract dynamic entrepreneurs. Around them, young companies and global innovation centers are agitated. After the Brexit, it seems that the British FinTechs recorded a decrease of one third of the investment volume. On the other hand, China is attracting more and more investment. In total, out of 27 FinTech unicorns around the world, 14 are installed in the United States, 8 in China and 5 in the rest of the world.

No region can compete with China with its BAT team (Baidu, Alibaba and Tencent) – which is the equivalent of GAFA. In addition, the national regulatory environment is one of the most welcoming for entrepreneurs around the world, not to mention Hong Kong where regulatory testing for FinTech has just begun.

In China, innovation is spreading in a number of sectors and consumers are increasingly looking to use technology and cash in the community, which explains the high levels of investment in FinTech.

Singapore is one of the gateways to the Asian financial market with a rich FinTech ecosystem. The Monetary Authority of Singapore is one of the most innovative international financial authorities in FinTech regulation, in innovation for risk management, in improving efficiency and in the competitiveness of the financial sector. Singapore urged banks and regulators in the country to keep abreast of Blockchain’s technological developments.

Singapore is a leading international financial center in FinTech and Singapore can offer better access to new markets in China, India and Indonesia than central London. See also https://letstalkpayments.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Singapour pourrait remplacer Londres comme pôle mondial des FinTech

Les centres de décision de Londres, Hong Kong, Singapour, Silicon Valley et New York, attirent les entrepreneurs dynamiques. Autour d’eux, s’agitent les jeunes entreprises et les centres d’innovation mondiaux. Après le Brexit, il semble que les FinTechs britanniques aient enregistré une baisse d’un tiers du volume d’investissement. D’autre part, la Chine attire de plus en plus d’investissements. Au total, sur 27 licornes FinTech réparties dans le monde, 14 sont installées aux États-Unis, 8 en Chine et 5 dans le reste du monde.

Aucune région ne peut rivaliser avec la Chine avec son équipe BAT (Baidu, Alibaba et Tencent) – qui est l’équivalent des GAFA. En outre, l’environnement réglementaire national est l’un des plus accueillants pour les entrepreneurs du monde entier, sans parler de Hong Kong où des essais de réglementation pour FinTech viennent de commencer.
En Chine, l’innovation se propage dans un certain nombre de secteurs et les consommateurs cherchent de plus en plus à utiliser la technologie et les liquidités au sein de la communauté, ce qui explique les niveaux élevés d’investissements en FinTech.

Singapour constitue l’une des portes d’entrée du marché financier asiatique disposant d’un riche écosystème FinTech. L’Autorité monétaire de Singapour est l’une des autorités financières à l’échelle internationale les plus innovantes en matière de réglementation FinTech, en innovation pour la gestion des risques, en amélioration de l’efficacité et en compétitivité du secteur financier. Singapour a exhorté les banques et les régulateurs du pays à se tenir au courant des développements technologiques du Blockchain.

Singapour est un centre financier international de premier plan en FinTech et Singapour peut offrir un meilleur accès à de nouveaux marchés en Chine, en Inde et en Indonésie que le centre de Londres. https://letstalkpayments.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -