The Various Electronic Identity Trends

Electronic identity is always evolving as countries explore identity validation, identity verification, authentication and overall document signing. The uses electronic identity is becoming more and more popular. Understanding more of the top trends within electronic identity will allow you to work more efficiently now and well into the future. New methods will be added in coming years.

Usernames and Passwords

Usernames and passwords have evolved dramatically over the past several years. The goal is to create a strong electronic identity, and whether a person is trying to log into their bank account their username, and password needs to be more comprehensive than ever before.

The problem is that the username and password duo is not secure. If you want to stop security breaches, it’s best to re-think the way you manage online identities in their entirety.

Biometric Data

This includes facial patterns, voice patterns, fingerprints, and even eye retina scans. While many of these aren’t being used for online identity validation as of yet, it is becoming more common. Smartphones have already figured out how to capture fingerprints and facial patterns, and use these as a way of unlocking the phone as well as allowing people to log into their bank accounts.

The technology is not perfect. In fact, various security concerns are on the rise because databases can be hacked and therefore the information that a biometric scan is compared against can be altered. On the other hand, if your biometrical data is stolen then its a fact and you cannot change it because it is something that belongs to you.

Electronic Certificates

Electronic certificates, also known as Digital certificates are a form of cryptography that provides a PKI (Public Key Infrastructure). It ensures a person or organisation can exchange information securely across the Internet or a closed connection. It can help not only with identity validation but security as a whole.

The EU legislation itself is following all these electronic identity trends. In 2014, the eIDAS, the European Regulation Nº 910/2014, has changed the way we look into the electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the internal market. More modifications will be applied in 2018 when mandatory mutual recognition of electronic identities will be implemented across the European Union. This is a significant tendency regarding authentication because it covers all of the various details that provide transparency and ensures accountability (<-KYC key elements). The directive includes not only authentication but also registered delivery services, timestamps, and signature seals.

Whether you are a business in the US or the UK, Electronic Trust Services (eTS) and electronic identification (eID) are vital to ensure secure cross-border electronic transactions and are crucial for succeeding in the Digital Single Market. Understanding these top trends will allow you to explore some of the tools that are available to you and make it easier to eliminate paper trails and move towards electronic data and processes. https://signwisesservices.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Différentes formes d’identité électronique

L’identité électronique évolue constamment au fur et à mesure que les pays explorent la validation d’identité, la vérification d’identité, l’authentification et la signature globale de documents. L’utilisation de l’identité électronique devient de plus en plus fréquente. De nouvelles méthodes seront définies dans les années à venir.

Noms d’utilisateur et mots de passe

Les noms d’utilisateur et les mots de passe ont évolué de façon spectaculaire au cours des dernières années. Le but est de créer une forte identité électronique, et si une personne essaie de se connecter à son compte bancaire son nom d’utilisateur, et le mot de passe doit être plus complexe que jamais.

Le problème est que le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe associé n’est pas sécurisé. Si vous voulez arrêter les violations de sécurité, il est préférable de repenser la façon dont sont gérées les identités en ligne dans leur intégralité.

Données biométriques

Cela inclut des motifs faciaux, des motifs de voix, des empreintes digitales et même des scintigraphies de la rétine des yeux. Les smartphones ont déjà appris comment capturer les empreintes digitales et les traits du visage, et comment les utiliser pour déverrouiller le téléphone ainsi que de permettre aux gens de se connecter à leurs comptes bancaires.

La technologie n’est pas parfaite. En fait, divers problèmes de sécurité sont à la hausse parce que les bases de données peuvent être piratées et, par conséquent, les informations qu’un balayage biométrique comparé peuvent être modifiées. D’autre part, si vos données biométriques sont volées, vous ne pouvez pas les changer parce que c’est quelque chose qui vous appartient.

Certificats électroniques

Les certificats électroniques, également connus sous le nom de certificats numériques, sont une forme de cryptographie qui fournit une infrastructure PKI (Public Key Infrastructure). Ils permettent à une personne ou à une organisation d’échanger des informations en toute sécurité sur Internet ou sur une connexion fermée. Ils peuvent participer à la validation de l’identité et aussi à la sécurité dans son ensemble.

La législation de l’UE elle-même suit toutes ces tendances de l’identité électronique. En 2014, l’eIDAS, le règlement européen n ° 910/2014, a modifié la manière dont nous nous utilisons les services d’identification électronique et de fiducie pour les transactions électroniques dans le marché intérieur. D’autres modifications seront appliquées en 2018 lorsque la reconnaissance mutuelle obligatoire des identités électroniques sera mise en œuvre dans toute l’Union européenne. Il s’agit d’une tendance importante en ce qui concerne l’authentification, car elle couvre tous les détails qui assurent la transparence et assurent la responsabilité (<-KYC éléments clés). La directive inclut non seulement l’authentification, mais aussi les services de livraison enregistrés, les horodateurs et les scellés de signature.

Que votre entreprise soit située aux États-Unis ou en France, Electronic Trust Services (eTS) et l’identification électronique (eID) sont essentiels pour assurer des transactions électroniques transfrontalières sécurisées et pour réussir dans le marché numérique. Il faut comprendre ces nuances et il faut explorer les outils disponibles en matière de processus et de données électroniques.
https://signwisesservices.com/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -