Visa Contactless Wristbands for Payments with CaixaBank

One of Spain’s leading banks – CaixaBank – announced the launch of a new Visa wristband that enables users to make contactless payments at merchant outlets, in a seamless manner. So far widespread use of contactlesss wristbands were restricted mostly to concerts, music festivals and other live events of the kind.

In fact, this innovation enables customers of the bank to carry payment cards on their wrists. This makes for fast and convenient payments at over 300,000 businesses across Spain. CaixaBank says that it plans to distribute 15,000 contactless wristbands to those users that have utilized their contactless cards the most. Visa is associated to this programme in Europe consisting in the usage of wearable devices as a payment method from the second half of 2014.

The wristband consists of a microtag with the user’s encrypted card details, protected with the same security guarantees as normal cards (EMV system). The contactless chip connects the wristband to PoS systems to complete transactions just like a standard contactless card.

All this technology is united in a small gadget featuring an adjustable strap and hypoallergenic materials. The Visa contactless wristband is also water-proof and damp-proof. Customers can wear the band even while working out or during outdoor activities without any concerns. Payment is finalized by a simple wrist pressure against the POS

As for contactless cards for purchases over 20 euros, customers will enter their PIN code of the card to confirm the transaction. The system is fully compatible with all POS systems that support Visa contactless payments worldwide. The application is completely free and can be downloaded via SMS sent to the user. The application is also available through the application of the bank shop CaixaMóvil store.

British bank Barclays will give the opportunity to its English customers to pay less than 25 euros thanks to an NFC electronic bracelet in 2015 (bracelets bPay). Conversely, customers can transfer money directly from their bank account on their bracelet. On the same principle, the Australian bank Heritage Bank has partnered with Visa to develop a suit with IC chip payment integrated in one of its sleeves. See also

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Bracelets Visa sans contact pour les paiements chez CaixaBank

L’une des plus grandes banques d’Espagne, la CaixaBank, a ouvert un service de paiement à l’aide d’un bracelet développé par Visa. Ce bracelet permet aux utilisateurs d’effectuer des paiements sans contact dans les commerces. Jusqu’ici, les bracelets de paiement sans contact étaient utilisés pour l’entrée à des concerts, à des festivals de musique et à des spectacles en direct.

En réalité, cette innovation permet aux clients de la banque de porter leur carte de paiement au poignet. Ceci autorise des paiements rapides et pratiques à près de 300 000 entreprises en Espagne. La CaixaBank prévoit de distribuer 15 000 bracelets à leurs meilleurs clients de cartes sans contact. Visa est associé à la diffusion en Europe de ce système de paiement au cours de la seconde moitié de 2014.

Le bracelet se compose d’un microclavier qui comporte les références de la carte de l’utilisateur, avec les mêmes garanties de sécurité que les cartes normales (système EMV). La puce sans contact connecte le bracelet au système de paiement du commerçant, tout comme une carte sans contact standard. Toute cette technologie est présentée en matériaux hypoallergéniques et avec une sangle réglable. Le bracelet Visa sans contact est également résistant à l’eau et à l’humidité. Il peut être porté sans problème à la ville ou dans les loisirs.

Le paiement est finalisé par une simple pression du poignet contre le terminal point de vente. Comme pour les cartes sans contact, pour les achats supérieurs à 20 euros, les clients devront entrer leur code PIN de la carte pour valider la transaction. Le système est entièrement compatible avec tous les systèmes d’encaissement qui soutiennent les paiements sans contact Visa partout dans le monde. L’application est entièrement gratuite et peut être téléchargée via SMS envoyé à l’utilisateur. L’application est également disponible via la boutique d’applications de la banque, CaixaMóvil magasin.

La banque britannique Barclays va donner la possibilité à ses clients anglais de payer leurs achats inférieurs à 25 euros grâce à un bracelet électronique NFC d’ici 2015 (bracelets bPay). Réciproquement, les clients pourront transférer directement des sommes depuis leur compte bancaire sur leur bracelet. Sur le même principe, la banque australienne Heritage Bank s’est associée à Visa pour développer un costume avec puce de paiement intégré à l’une de ses manches. Voir également www.ladepeche.fr/ www.thetelegraph.co.uk/  www.tomsguide.fr/ http://letstalkpayments.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -