Chinese Smart Cards

Digital enters into the life of the Chinese. Beijing has already issued more than 15 million social security cards and more than 70 million municipal transport cards. At the same time, the number of identification cards issued by hospitals patients has exceeded 100 million.

Municipal Commission of Economy and Beijing Information Technology, said that setting up the standard of versatile card “Beijing Tong” for the city is on the way. This year, the commission will issue more than five million ID cards and health cards for the elderly based on the standard “Beijing Tong”.

China will abolish the old temporary residence permit and advance the reform of household registration system. According to observers, the temporary residence permit has led to mistakes and is no longer suited to today’s situation. In 2003, Sun Zhigang was arrested by police in the street for a random check. As he had no identity documents, police believed he was a beggar and send him to an asylum, where he was beaten to death. The tragedy sparked a national debate and accelerated the reform of the identity card. See more in http://news.xinhuanet.com/
http://beijing.china.org.cn/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Cartes à puce chinoises

Le numérique entre dans la vie courante des Chinois. Pékin a déjà émis plus de 15 millions de cartes de sécurité sociale et plus de 70 millions de cartes de transport municipal. En même temps, le nombre de cartes d’identification des patients émis par les hôpitaux a dépassé les 100 millions.

La Commission municipale de l’Economie et de l’information de Technologie de Beijing, a déclaré mettre en place la norme de la carte polyvalente « Beijing Tong » pour toute la ville. Cette année, la commission va émettre plus de cinq millions de cartes d’identité et des cartes de santé pour les personnes âgées sur la base de la norme «Beijing Tong ».

La Chine va abolir l’ancien permis de séjour temporaire et faire progresser la réforme du système d’enregistrement des ménages. Selon les observateurs, le permis de séjour temporaire a conduit à des erreurs et il n’est plus adapté à la situation d’aujourd’hui. En 2003, Sun Zhigang a été arrêté par la police dans la rue pour un contrôle aléatoire. Comme il n’avait aucun document d’identité, la police a cru qu’il était un mendiant et l’a envoyé dans un asile, où il a été battu à mort. La tragédie a déclenché un débat national, et a accéléré la réforme de la carte d’identité. Voir à ce propos http://news.xinhuanet.com/http://beijing.china.org.cn/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -