Edito

Universal access to information communications technology: Mood and stress-related challenges

Moods are essential to how people experience the world. When moods become disturbed or when people are very stressed the consequences can be profound and accompanied by considerable distress. Their ability to accurately judge others […]

Emergency Call Standards (911 and 112 Services)

In IP protocol networks, it has been agreed, for emergency calls, to set up special infrastructures so that the public can transmit text, images, videos and data from the terminal used to the 9-1- 1 […]

The Internet of Things, or the construction without an architect of an over-large ship!

It was necessary to launch a beautiful and great project for the future in order to make dream investors and the great captains of industry. And above all, we should not forget the incantations of […]

Are ICTs at the service of democracy?

Going to Digital simplifies tasks and is reducing staffing costs. The Internet and the information and communication technologies (ICT) that are attached to these fixed and mobile links facilitate life, for those who know it […]

Digital idealism and chauvinism

After the proud “Digital Britain” program that was supposed to make UK the number one digital country in the European Union, here is the slogan “Using Big Data to Make America Great”. Digital technologies multiply […]

Science, Culture, Education and Digital Technologies

In the incoming years, the global Internet network will replace the old switched telephone networks created by the former National PTT Administrations. The Internet is the result of the combined efforts of industrialists from around […]

Bots and Chatbots, and the click‘s race in 2017!

Language accompanies technology and both evolve constantly. New words appear and woe to those who fail to imbibe the hidden meaning of renewed wordings. Everyone knows the robots, these copies of workers supposed to take […]

The Internet, as element of the technical evolution, is changing the social and political context

Twenty-five years ago, we applauded the emergence of this cheap global network linking the five continents with the same transport protocol for voice, data and image. It has become both the vector and the symbol […]

The Internet of Birds

The Internet of Things, which represents the extension of the Internet to things and places in the physical world, will be connecting nearly 150 billion objects or people by the year 2025. In parallel with […]

Is the Internet anti-societal?

Our dear sociologist Dominique Wolton yet created turmoil in the small French media world. In his latest book, “Communicating is living” (* Communiquer, c’est vivre), he is opposing the traditional media (radio, press, television) to […]

The Internet requires seniors to go back to school

The Internet is insidiously entering into our lives. It evolves and is constantly changing. In a few years, the ordinary telephone network will disappear. From the kitchen and the garden, or even for the management […]

Computing for all, dream or reality?

The computer, according to the French etymology, is the tool able to organize everything around us, our jobs and even our personal and social lives. Similarly, IT is a technology that should in principle be […]

A New Market for the IoT: “Bionic Man”

Bionics covers all the scientific knowledge and technologies dealing with  plants and animals that could achieve biological applications related to health and the lengthening of the human lifespan. Bionics studies the properties of living cells […]

The Challenge of the 5G’s Marathon

A triple competition (technical, economic and political) is open between Europe, Asia and North America on the implementation plan of the “5G”. Who will be the most technically astute and will be the most able […]

Are we heading towards a slowdown in demand for digital?

Saturated by offers from the Web, citizens seem somewhat reducing their consumption of digital applications. The average download speed is now close to 50 Mbs in the United States and 29 Mbs in the UK. […]

Classical Press, Digital Newspaper and Digital Technics

If Gutenberg’s invention revolutionized the transmission of information and communication, it took Diderot for the whole of human knowledge can be disseminated by the Encyclopedias and then the French Revolution to the ideas brewing lead […]

The sensors and the Internet

Very soon, the evolution of the Internet will lead to the massive opening of new applications geared towards the Internet of Things. The future of technology, technical and scientific research, commercial activities and investment rely […]

Brexit and the Internet

The recent referendum that has led to the Brexit decision calls each. The question arises: “Is Vox populi, Vox Dei”? This voice of God, expressed in the ballot boxes, is it the common sense? The […]

The secret of the Digital Economy, as seen by China

With the advent of digital era, two models of society seem to be settling on the planet today. The classic model is the one we know and the new model seems to be developed by […]

Can we refuse the Internet ?

Despite its imperfections, the Internet enters into our lives! Can we refuse this movement? ? Each one combines Internet in one’s way. Our British friends have adopted it without hesitation; with its entire range of […]

Internet and gardening for the seniors

Good news for everyone: our neurons continue their activity and their growth all along our lives. Scientists confirm that our neurons retain the ability to establish connections in the new circumstances in which we operate. […]

The Seniors and the Internet

The openness of the Internet for old people is a key theme. It makes sense to encourage all French Internet use in any occasion and to further open the market to an audience of retirees […]

Who will finance the Internet tomorrow? Advertising or football?

In the US, the Internet service providers (ISPs) play the role of public service and advertising agency. Comcast, Time Warner Cable, AT & T and Verizon deliver flow rates required for the Web client and […]

Numbering French Villages and Hamlets

A clever boss must know its resources. To inventory, he first classifies its ressources and it assigns a serial number according to the rules carefully studied. Responsibility for Car park management was awarded in France […]

The end of the Old Networks

The telephone network circuit-switched (our brave old PSTN) will disappear after more than a century of existence and its end is scheduled for 2024. For France, step by step extinctions will be announced from 2021. […]

World’s End and Internet’s Death ?

In many ways, our society is faced with considerable problems for which no coherent and definitive solution appears. This is not only of France, but in many countries, accustomed for decades to a gradual increase […]

Cisco is having interest in the “Internet of Things”

Cisco Systems announced its intention to redeem Jasper Technologies, a “startup” that connects objects such as cars and medical equipment to the Internet, to 1.25 billion euros, the largest acquisition since 2013 the ‘supplier networks. […]

Regulation and technological development

According to WHO, each year, road accidents worldwide kills about 1.3 million people and injure 40 times (between 25 and 50 million injured, especially young people aged 15-29 years). To remedy the unreasonable use of […]

Can The Internet of Things saves the bees?

Can Today’s technology solve the problems facing humanity? In other words, the central question this morning is whether the Internet can help beekeepers to reduce losses that cause them the varroa mite, the insecticides and […]

Enjoy the Internet for Christmas, before the networking restrictions!

The Internet gives you the opportunity to engage in package with all your friends around the world for a low price. It also gives you access to broadband unrestricted culture. Take advantage of these benefits […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Edito

Les TIC sont-elles au service de la démocratie ?

Le passage au numérique simplifie les tâches et réduit les charges en personnel. Internet et les technologies de l’information (TIC) et de la communication qui sont attachées à ces liens fixes et mobiles facilitent la […]

Idéalisme numérique et chauvinisme

Après l’orgueilleux programme « Digital Britain » qui est censé faire du Royaume-Uni le premier pays numérique de l’Union européenne, voici le slogan des « Données Massives pour faire la Grande Amérique ». Le numérique multiplie les ambitions qu’entraîne […]

Science, Culture, Education et Technologies numériques

Dans les prochaines années, le réseau mondial Internet va remplacer les antiques réseaux téléphoniques commutés créés par les anciennes Administrations nationales des PTT. Internet est le résultat de la conjonction des efforts des industriels du […]

Bots et Chatbots, et la course au clic en 2017 !

Le langage accompagne la technologie et tous deux évoluent sans cesse. Des mots nouveaux apparaissent et malheur à ceux qui ne parviennent pas à s’imprégner du sens caché des vocables renouvelés. Tout le monde connaît […]

L’Internet, élément de l’évolution technique, change le monde social et politique

Il y a vingt-cinq ans, nous avons applaudi à l’émergence de ce réseau mondial bon marché, reliant les cinq continents avec le même protocole de transport pour la voix, les données et l’image. Il est […]

L’Internet des oiseaux

L’Internet des Objets, qui représente l’extension de l’Internet à des choses et à des lieux du monde physique, va connecter, d’ici-2025, près de 150 milliards d’objets ou de personnes. Parallèlement à cette extension des capacités […]

Internet est-il anti-sociétal ?

Notre cher sociologue Dominique Wolton créé encore des turbulences dans le petit monde français des médias. Dans son dernier livre, « Communiquer, c’est vivre » (*), il oppose les médias traditionnels (radio, presse, télévision) à l’Internet. « Les […]

L’Internet oblige les seniors à retourner à l’école

L’Internet entre insidieusement dans nos vies. Il évolue et il se transforme en permanence. Dans quelques années, le réseau téléphonique ordinaire disparaître. Depuis la cuisine et le jardin, ou même pour la gestion de la […]

L’informatique pour tous, rêve ou réalité ?

L’ordinateur, selon l’étymologie, est l’outil qui permet de tout organiser autour de nous, nos métiers et même nos vies personnelles ou sociales. Dans le même esprit, l’informatique est une technologie qui, devrait en principe, être […]

Un nouveau marché pour l’IdO : l’homme bionique

La bionique recouvre l’ensemble des connaissances scientifiques et des technologies relatives aux plantes et aux animaux, qui pourraient permettre de réaliser des applications biologiques relatives à la santé et à l’allongement de la durée de […]

L’enjeu du marathon de la 5G

Une triple compétition (technique, économique et politique) est ouverte entre l’Europe, l’Asie et l’Amérique du Nord sur le plan de la mise en œuvre de la «5G ». C’est à qui sera le plus astucieux techniquement […]

Allons-nous vers un ralentissement de la demande en numérique ?

Saturés par les offres de la Toile, les citoyens semblent réduire quelque peu leur consommation en applications numériques. Le débit moyen de téléchargement est aujourd’hui proche de 50 Mbit/s aux Etats-Unis et de 29 Mbit/s […]

La presse traditionnelle, le journal numérique et les techniques numériques

Si l’invention de Gutenberg a révolutionné la transmission de l’information et la communication, il a fallu attendre Diderot pour que l’ensemble du savoir humain puisse être diffusé par les Encyclopédies, puis la Révolution française pour […]

Les capteurs et l’Internet

Très prochainement, l’évolution de l’Internet va conduire à l’ouverture massive de nouvelles applications orientées vers l’Internet des Objets. L’avenir de la technologie, la recherche technique et scientifique, les actions commerciales et l’investissement comptent sur cette […]

Le Brexit et l’Internet

Le récent référendum qui vient de conduire à la décision du Brexit interpelle chacun. La question se pose : « Vox populi, Vox Dei » ? Cette voix de Dieu, exprimée dans les urnes, est-elle celle du bon sens ? […]

Le secret de l’économie numérique, vu par la Chine

Avec l’avènement du numérique, deux modèles de société semblent s’installer aujourd’hui sur la planète. Le modèle classique est celui que nous connaissons et le nouveau modèle semble être celui développé par la Chine. Malgré les […]

Peut-on refuser Internet ?

Malgré ses imperfections, Internet entre dans nos vies ! Peut-on s’opposer à ce mouvement ? Chacun conjugue Internet à sa façon. Nos amis britanniques l’ont adopté sans hésitation ; avec toute sa gamme d’applications. Les attardés qui […]

Internet et le jardinage au secours des seniors

Une bonne nouvelle chez les humains : l’activité et la croissance de leurs neurones se poursuivent tout au long de leur vie. Les scientifiques confirment que nos neurones gardent la capacité d’établir des connexions dans toutes […]

Les seniors à la porte de l’Internet

L’ouverture de l’Internet au troisième âge est un thème porteur. Il est logique d’inciter tous les Français à utiliser Internet en toute occasion et d’ouvrir davantage ce marché à un public de retraités qui a […]

Qui financera l’Internet demain ? La publicité ou le foot ?

Aux Etats-Unis, les fournisseurs d’accès à Internet (FAI) jouent le rôle de service public et d’agence de publicité. Comcast, Time Warner Cable, AT & T et Verizon délivrent les débits nécessaires à la clientèle du […]

La France numérote ses villages et ses hameaux

Un bon organisateur doit connaître ses ressources. Pour dresser un inventaire, il commence par classer ses richesses et il leur attribue un numéro d’ordre selon des règles savamment étudiées. La responsabilité de la gestion du […]

La fin des réseaux d’autrefois

Le réseau téléphonique à circuits commutés (notre brave RTC d’autrefois) va disparaître après plus de cent ans d’existence et sa fin est programmée pour 2024. Pour la France, des extinctions par étape seront annoncées à […]

Vers la fin du monde et vers celle de l’Internet ?

Sur plusieurs plans, notre société doit faire face à des problèmes considérables pour lesquels aucune solution cohérente et définitive n’apparaît. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de la France, mais de bien des pays, habitués depuis […]

Cisco s’intéresse à l’Internet des Objets

Cisco Systems a annoncé son intention de racheter Jasper Technologies, une jeune pouse dynamique qui propose de connecter des objets, tels que des voitures et des équipements médicaux, à Internet. Le montant de ce rachat […]

Réglementation et développement technologique

Selon l’OMS, les accidents de la route dans le monde tuent chaque année environ 1,3 million de personnes et en blessent 40 fois plus (entre 25 à 50 millions de blessés, surtout des jeunes âgés de 15 […]

L’Internet des Objets peut-il sauver les abeilles ?

La technologie d’aujourd’hui peut-elle aider à résoudre les problèmes qui menacent l’humanité ? En d’autres termes, la question centrale de ce matin est de savoir si l’Internet peut aider les apiculteurs à réduire les pertes que […]

Profitez bien de l’Internet pour Noël, avant les restrictions de réseau !

L’Internet vous donne l’opportunité de dialoguer au forfait avec tous vos amis du monde entier pour un prix modique. Il vous donne aussi l’accès à la culture en haut débit sans restriction. Profitez encore de […]

Et Big Brother nous protège aussi !

A chacun de ses passages sur Internet, l’Internaute laisse ses traces. Ses données personnelles et ses habitudes de fréquentation sur les différents sites sont enregistrées dans plusieurs bases de données. La littérature orwélienne a laissé […]

Le Wiki du Vocabulaire des TIC

Le vocabulaire des Technologies de l’Information poursuit son évolution, mais la très sage « Commission de Terminologie et de Néologie des TIC » s’est mise en vacances prolongées brusquement. Est-il possible de prolonger la vie de ces […]

La course de BT pour le haut débit pour tous

BT s’est lancé dans le haut débit pour tous et n’entend pas que l’Ofcom, l’instance de régulation britannique lui coupe son élan en l’amputant de sa division spécialisée Openreach dans cette activité. BT entend être […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -