Identity Services

Electronic Identity services for e-Gov, Healthcare and Enterprise, incl. Biometrics, secure ID management, e-Health…

The Afghan government is moving towards the electronic identity card (eID)

The Afghan government has approved a law that recommends the issuance of biometric identity cards in this country of Central Asia. The draft amendment to the Census Act was approved by a legislative decree issued […]

Enforcement DHS Port Security Regulations With Biometrics

idSoftware is one of four companies producing technology to support the Department of Homeland Security’s stricter port security regulations. Last summer, DHS passed a rule requiring incoming port personnel to scan their identification cards through […]

The Various Electronic Identity Trends

Electronic identity is always evolving as countries explore identity validation, identity verification, authentication and overall document signing. The uses electronic identity is becoming more and more popular. Understanding more of the top trends within electronic […]

HID Global partners with Infineon Technologies (IFX) to enhance card flexibility for e-ID/Smart Card manufacturers

Partnership with Infineon Technologies AG to incorporate secure microcontroller chips in new HID Global ultra-thin Polycarbonate (PC) ePrelaminate inlay solution. HID Global, an expert in trusted identity solutions, today announced Infineon Technologies AG as a […]

Florida begins process of issuing medical marijuana ID cards

Florida health officials who oversee the medical marijuana program have started processing identification card applications for patients and caregivers. The cards, which are issued through the Office of Compassionate Use, are part of regulations passed […]

The ghost of the Australian Identity Card

While some countries want to implement an identity control system using the latest techniques, others are very reluctant. Their refusal is often based on the peculiarities of implementation of the first projects which proved clumsy. […]

Safran, exclusive supplier of Vitale cards in France in 2018

Safran Identity & Security has been selected by the SESAM-Vitale GIE as the exclusive supplier for the development, manufacture and personalization of Vitale’s Health Insurance cards. The “Carte Vitale” is the health insurance card of […]

“First class” biometric identity cards for Ghanaians

Although the identity card service is currently confronted with logistical constraints, Professor Attafuah felt that these challenges are not insurmountable. Speaking to the Ghanaian Times in Accra, the director of the NIA confirmed that he […]

RFID body implants as an ID card

It’s not science fiction. Employees of a Belgian marketing company have the option of having microchips implanted in their body for personal identification purposes. The chips contain personal information and give access to the computer […]

Password: “I love you”, which means that Your Heartbeat is used as a Password!

Lovers celebrated by literature have often witnessed the unique character of their passion. Romeo knows only Juliet and he could even identify her in the midst of a thousand girls. Today’s science explains the reason […]

New E-Verify proposal with biometric data

An E-Verify bill designed to expand the employment verification program nationwide has been introduced. This bill, if enacted, would make all employers in the United States participate in E-Verify, with respect to all employees, whether […]

Biometry seems to have a bright future

In its “Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 Report”, Yole Développement expects dominant fingerprint technology to give place progressively to multimodal solutions. But the most striking finding from the market research firm is that the […]

Characteristics of the Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India

The Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India concerns access to government and private sector services related to the control of food rations, marriage certificates, entry examinations, concessions, train tickets, mobile phone cards and banking services. […]

Biometric identity cards via the Internet for the Algerian community living abroad

The Algerian national community living abroad can apply for a biometric identity card via the Internet from now. The Minister of the Interior and Local Assemblies, Noureddine Bedoui, said that from now, Algerian citizens are […]

Gemalto Acquires 3M Identity Management

Gemalto, an expert in digital security, entered into an agreement to acquire the Identity Management business of 3M. This includes “3M Cogent”, which provides a full range of biometric solutions for civil identification, border control […]

E-Health insurance cards out, replaced by eID cards

Electronic health insurance cards which should have been introduced last year will ultimately not be launched at all. The scrapping of e-health cards stems from an amendment to the law on the national health information […]

HID Global present its High Secure Citizen ID Cards

HID Global technologies that have been featured in its customers’ award-winning national passport and ID card programs are now commercially available in one of the world’s most secure citizen ID cards. HID Global uses patented […]

Support to the principle of Biometric Identification Card in Mauritius

Legal authorities of Mauritius confirmed the validity of the biometric ID card and have rejected calls that were made in front of the Court. The Law Lords also corrected an inconsistency in the judgment at […]

Facial recognition challenge

Facial recognition allows biometric verification in all situations. It is the subject of much research for safety-related applications (criminal identification, verification of traveler identity, security control in companies). For commercial applications, facial recognition should enable […]

Preparation of the consultation on the biometric identity cards in Bhutan

In Bhutan, the NIDMC (NICs Management Centre) opened the study prior to the implementation of the national biometric identity card. Consultations were initiated with various governmental and non-governmental organizations on the various uses of biometric […]

Biometrics to secure maritime areas

The International Biometrics + Identity Association (IBIA) commented on the efforts made by the Coast Guard of the United States in order to improve maritime safety. According to IBIA, maritime safety should be improved with […]

Cameroon and Gemalto fight against fraud and counterfeiting documents

Under a contract signed with the General Delegation for National Security (DGSN), Gemalto supports Cameroon’s efforts to deploy 20 million “Sealy” e-ID cards. These electronic ID cards are expected to fight effectively against fraud and […]

Indian Biometric ID Card Project Close to End

The end of the realization of the project of India biometric identity card decided by the Aadhar Act is nearing completion. India will be able to use the computer to set up a national infrastructure […]

City Identity cards are used more frequently in the United States

For the last ten years, a dozen US cities have set up services using ID cards and fifteen others are preparing to follow this example. It appears that poor people and immigrants living illegally in […]

Identity Checking in Xinjiang

Xinjiang (Sinkiang) or East Turkestan, is one of five autonomous regions of China. Enjoying special status, the country is the sixth of Chinese territory, the equivalent of three times the area of France. It has […]

Jordan adopts the secure biometric ID card

NXP Semiconductors N.V. today announced that The Civil Status and Passports Department (CSPD) in Jordan has chosen NXP’s secure SmartMX2 microcontroller for its new contactless citizen ID card. The Ministry of Information and Communications Technology […]

Biometric Tech and Mobile Virtual Credentials

Electronic passports will peak by 2022, only to be replaced by virtual credentials, according to a new report from Acuity Market Intelligence. That same trend applies to all smart, biometric credentials including national ID cards […]

The theme of the Afghan identity card becomes divisive

The Afghan government would issue biometric identity cards for all citizens in order to limit electoral fraud and strengthen national unity. But the question of whether to include the ethnicity of citizens unfortunately highlighted the […]

Egyptian Parliament Controversy over Identity Cards

The Egyptian Parliament discussed a bill on citizenship, introduced by MP Alaa Abdel Moneim on the abolition on the ID card, of the statement relating to the religion of the holder. The Egyptian Parliament seems […]

The fight against biometric ID card in Mauritius

Dr. Maharajah Madhewoo disputes the validity of the biometric identity card. The battle fought by Dr. Maharajah Madhewoo a backdrop of the introduction of biometric ID card. He believes that this IDCard violates constitutional rights […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Services d’identité

Les services d’identité électronique de confiance pour l’e-gouvernement, la santé, l’entreprise et leurs technologies associées: biométrie, gestion d’identifiants sécurisés, e-santé…

Le fantôme de la carte d’identité australienne

Alors que certains pays souhaitent mettre en place un système de contrôle d’identité utilisant les techniques les plus récentes, d’autres se montrent beaucoup réticents. Leur refus s’appuie souvent sur des particularités de mise en œuvre […]

Safran, fournisseur exclusif des cartes Vitale en France en 2018

Safran Identity & Security a été sélectionné par le GIE SESAM-Vitale comme fournisseur exclusif pour assurer le développement, la fabrication et la personnalisation des cartes Vitale de l’Assurance Maladie. En signant ce contrat pour une […]

Des cartes d’identité biométriques « de première classe » pour les Ghanéens.

Bien que le service des cartes d’identité se heurte actuellement à des contraintes logistiques, le professeur Attafuah a estimé que ces défis ne sont pas insurmontables. S’exprimant devant le Ghanaian Times à Accra, le directeur […]

Implants corporels RFID en guise de carte d’identité

Il ne s’agit pas de science-fiction. Les employés d’une entreprise de marketing belge ont la possibilité de se faire implanter des micropuces dans leur corps à des fins d’identification personnelle. Les puces contiennent des informations […]

Mot de passe : « Je t’aime », ou l’identification à partir des battements du cœur !

Les amoureux célébrés par la littérature ont souvent témoigné du caractère unique de leur passion. Roméo ne connaît que Juliette et il aurait même capable de l’identifier au milieu de mille jeunes filles. La science […]

Vers une nouvelle version de E-Verify comportant des données biométriques

Le programme pilote E-Verify a été créé en 1997 afin d’empêcher les immigrants non autorisés d’obtenir un emploi aux États-Unis. Récemment, une extension de cette mesure réglementaire a été proposée à l’échelle nationale avec usage […]

L’avenir sourit à la biométrie

Dans son rapport intitulé « Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 », l’Institut d’études Yole Développement estime que les technologies d’empreintes digitales dominantes évolueront progressivement vers des solutions multimodales. La conclusion la plus importante souligne que le […]

Caractéristiques du projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde

Le projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde concerne l’accès aux services du gouvernement et du secteur privé, liés au contrôle des rations alimentaires, des certificats de mariage, des examens d’entrée, des concessions, des billets […]

Cartes d’identité biométriques via Internet pour la communauté algérienne vivant à l’étranger

La communauté nationale algérienne vivant à l’étranger peut demander maintenant sa carte d’identité biométrique via Internet. Le ministre de l’Intérieur et des Assemblées locales, Noureddine Bedoui, a indiqué que les concitoyens algériens peuvent, à partir […]

Gemalto acquiert l’activité Identity Management de 3M

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a conclu un accord en vue d’acquérir l’activité Identity Management de 3M. Celle-ci comprend « 3M Cogent », qui fournit un éventail complet de solutions biométriques pour l’identification civile, le contrôle aux […]

Remplacement des cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie par des cartes électroniques d’identité

Les cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie qui auraient dû être introduites l’année dernière ne seront finalement pas lancées du tout. La suppression des cartes de santé électronique découle d’un amendement à la loi sur le système […]

Les cartes d’identité sécurisées de HID Global

Les nouvelles technologies développées par HID Global, relatives aux passeports et cartes d’identité sont maintenant disponibles dans le commerce. Elles sont reconnues comme les plus sécurisées au monde. HID Global utilise la technologie de liaison […]

Soutien du principe de la carte d’identité biométrique à l’Ile Maurice

Les instances juridiques de l’Ile Maurice ont confirmé la validité de la carte d’identité biométrique et elles ont rejeté les appels qui avaient été formulés devant la Cour. Les Law Lords ont aussi corrigé une […]

Le défi de la reconnaissance faciale

La reconnaissance faciale permet d’effectuer une vérification biométrique dans toutes les situations. Elle fait l’objet de nombreuses recherches pour des applications liées à la sécurité (identification de criminels, vérification de l’identité des voyageurs, contrôle de […]

Préparation de la consultation sur les cartes d’identité biométrique au Bhoutan

Au Bhoutan, le NIDMC (Centre de gestion des cartes nationales d’identité) a ouvert l’étude préalable à la mise en œuvre de la carte nationale d’identité biométrique. Des consultations ont été ouvertes avec différents organismes gouvernementaux […]

La biométrie au secours de la sécurité dans les zones maritimes

L’Association internationale de l’identité biométrique (IBIA) a commenté les efforts accomplis par la Garde côtière des Etats-Unis afin d’améliorer la sécurité maritime. Selon l’IBIA, la sécurité maritime devrait être améliorée grâce aux lecteurs biométriques électroniques […]

Le Cameroun et Gemalto luttent contre la fraude et la contrefaçon de documents

Dans le cadre d’un contrat signé avec la Délégation Générale à la Sûreté Nationale (DGSN), Gemalto soutient les efforts du Cameroun pour le déploiement de 20 millions de cartes e-ID dites « Sealys » en polycarbonate. Ces […]

Le projet indien de cartes d’identité biométriques approche de son terme

La fin de la réalisation du projet indien de carte d’identité biométrique décidé par la Loi Aadhar approche de son terme. L’Inde va pouvoir utiliser l’informatique pour mettre en place une infrastructure nationale de paiements […]

Les cartes d’identité des villes sont utilisées plus fréquemment aux Etats-Unis

Depuis dix ans, une dizaine de villes américaines ont mis en place des services utilisant des cartes d’identité et une quinzaine d’autres se préparent à les imiter. Il apparaît que les populations pauvres et les […]

Contrôle d’identité au Xinjiang

Le Xinjiang (Sin-kiang), ou Turkestan oriental, est une des cinq régions autonomes de la République populaire de Chine. Bénéficiant d’un statut particulier, ce pays représente le sixième du territoire chinois, soit l’équivalent de trois fois […]

La Jordanie adopte la carte d’identité biométrique sécurisée

La Jordanie a adopté une nouvelle carte d’identité biométrique sans contact fournie par Gemalto et NXP, utilisable pour l’état civil et les passeports délivrés par le Département (CSPD). Cette carte est équipée du microcontrôleur NXP […]

Biométrie ou identification avec le terminal mobile ?

Selon une étude préparée par Acuity Market Intelligence, les passeports électroniques seront remplacés dès 2022, par un système d’identification virtuelle basé sur les fonctions du terminal mobile. Cette même tendance s’appliquera à tous les informations […]

Le thème de la carte d’identité afghane devient un facteur de division

Le gouvernement afghan souhaiterait délivrer des cartes d’identité biométriques à tous les citoyens afin de limiter la fraude électorale et de renforcer l’unité nationale. Mais la question de l’opportunité d’inclure l’appartenance ethnique des citoyens a […]

Controverse au Parlement égyptien au sujet des cartes d’identité

Le Parlement égyptien a examiné un projet de loi sur la citoyenneté, présenté par le député Alaa Abdel Moneim relatif à la suppression, sur la carte d’identité, de la mention relative à la religion de […]

La lutte contre la carte d’identité biométrique à l’Ile Maurice

Le Dr Maharajah Madhewoo conteste la validité de la carte d’identité biométrique. La bataille livrée par le Dr Maharajah Madhewoo a pour toile de fond l’introduction de la carte d’identité biométrique. Celui-ci estime que cette […]

Contre le terrorisme dans les zones côtières

Le département indien du Basant Kumar Dash a émis des cartes d’identité biométriques avec empreintes digitales pour les 2,6 millions de pêcheurs des districts côtiers. Le gouvernement a décidé de rassurer le public par des […]

La carte nationale d’identité dans le monde

Souhaitable, et pas toujours obligatoire, la carte d’identité informatisée nationale (NIC) a été adoptée dans différents pays dans des contextes variables. Son statut sur le plan mondial est assez varié. Certains pays n’ont pas créé […]

SmartMetric améliore la sécurité mobile par la biométrie

SmartMetric, créateur de la carte de crédit biométrique, a réussi à intégrer, à l’intérieur de la carte, un puissant scanner d’empreintes digitales. Cette société améliore la technologie de la carte biométrique pour le bénéfice de […]

Présentation du passeport électronique péruvien

Compte tenu de ses caractéristiques récentes et de sa haute sécurité, le passeport électronique du Pérou a été élu comme « meilleure carte d’identité » à l’occasion de la Conférence « High Security Printing » de l’Amérique latine, qui […]

L’authentification biométrique est brevetée !

La société Intellicheck Mobilisa a obtenu un brevet américain qui régit le processus d’identité à deux facteurs biométriques. Le brevet porte sur les empreintes digitales et les informations biométriques de la personne présentant la carte. […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -