IoT & M2M

M2M and Internet of Things innovations, markets and players

Creation of a new Industry Specification Group for Smart Cities applications in ETSI

ETSI (Sophia Antipolis, France) has announced the creation of a new Industry Specification Group on cross-sector Context Information Management (ISG CIM) for smart cities applications and beyond. Every sensor measurement, every entry in a database, […]

Blood Alcohol Wristband

On the occasion of a party with friends, it is good to know at what level is the blood alcohol level of each one? Do we still have the right to take another drink? The […]

ST focus on MEMS sensors fitness and compass functions

STMicroelectronics markets a high-precision development kit for biometric wearable devices. This kit includes a SensorTile multi-sensor module and a Valencell Benchmark biometric detection system. The combination of these two technologies makes it possible to have […]

The Zigbee Alliance speaks to Objects in “dotdot” language

The industrial companies of the Internet of Things market and members of the Zigbee Alliance have agreed on the use of the Dotdot communication protocol to make it an universal language usable by all, through […]

The Future of the Internet of Medical Objects

Cybersecurity spending on connected medical devices remains low, but according to ABI Research they are expected to triple by 2021. The Internet of Medical Objects aims to transform healthcare through intelligent devices. However, its future […]

Internet of Bus and Trucks

Driving in urban environments is particularly challenging for the electronic brains of an autonomous vehicle: Tunnels confront the cameras with changing lighting conditions. If the vehicle is a bus with a length of 40 ft, […]

The Internet of horses is interested in connected straps

The Sony and SeaverHorse Companies are partnering in an equestrian partnership to develop several straps adapted by sensors to the well-being of horses. Different sensors and electrodes will transmit a certain amount of information to […]

Ultrasound for communication between objects

Devices equipped with the ultrasonic communication system developed by the French company CopSonic pass through a few meters the data thanks to sound waves that the human ear cannot perceive, but that could hear very […]

RFID Technology for the best blood product management

With 70 patents, the French start-up company Biolog-id based in Bernay, in the Eure department, has become the global benchmark for the traceability of sensitive health products. Expert in RFID (radio frequency identification) traceability solutions […]

Small Cell Forum pushes network virtualisation for 5G, IoT

Small cell virtualization will be a key enabler of 5G HetNets, enterprise services and the Internet of Things (IoT), offering significant benefits including scalability, agility, cost reduction and network slicing. To this end, the Small […]

IoT Official and Proprietary Standards

Driven by dynamic and ambitious industrialists, Internet of Things technology with low consumption and long radio range (LPWA) has recently been the subject of successive announcements. The GSMA has approved, with the 3GPP, standardization of […]

Vodafone develops NB-IoT technology

Vodafone announced that it will begin launching its narrowband Internet of Things (NB-IoT) networks in Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain during the first quarter of 2017. Vodafone aims to roll out NB-IoT across its entire footprint […]

IC sensors for Internet for Health

To continuously measure the heart rate and the oxygen content which flows in the arteries, a pulse oximeter is used. The pulse oximeter provides a noninvasive checkup because it imposes no injection and requires no […]

Retailers and IoT

Each industrial is taking part in the race for innovation and uses the Internet connectivity to rejuvenate its product and business system. In particular, the IoT opens the floodgates of innovation for the benefit of […]

Google enters in the field of “bioelectronic medicines”

UK companies Google Life Sciences and GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, England) have agreed to form a joint venture to develop bioelectronics, and in particular the related implanted neurostimulator technologies. The new company, called Galvani Bioelectronics Ltd. […]

The Spy Who Controls The Frozen Food

At the recent event organized by IFA (Internationale Funkausstellung) in Berlin, manufacturers have competed to show a picture of what the future might bring. As part of the smart kitchen, Smarter, a British company proposes […]

Ethics for portable medical devices

The entrance of portable electronics in the medical field is raising different problems and challenges the traditional standards. The mobile phone is now much more widespread than in the past and its computer processing power […]

Strong Growth for “Diameter Signaling” with LTE Uptake

“Diameter” is a signaling protocol defined by RFC 3588 standard as part of the AAA protocols which are performing three functions: authentication, authorization and accounting / Auditing. This is the Diameter protocol, which, at the […]

The “Brexit” and the Internet of Things

Britain’s exit from the European Union is creating massive uncertainty for the U.K. economy. Technology companies, including IoT actors, face potential challenges in their markets, their funding and their workforce, but perhaps also opening new […]

The IoT-Car, a car without steering wheel and without pedals

The achievements of the IoT materialize faster than schedule. Why one should still pass the driving license control, as the autonomous car without steering wheel or pedals, will soon be available? In fact, the competition […]

IoT and Gastronomy: The Internet of Things will monitor the growth of oysters

Global warming is responsible for a number of threats in particular on the production and trade of shellfish. In recent years, the shellfish industry and crustaceans in the Washington State lost almost $ 270 million […]

Electronic medicine or medical electronics?

According to research firm “Lux Research” study, “smart pills” and patches connected could save nearly $ 300 billion on health care in the United States, through better adherence to recommended treatments. Lux Research noted that […]

Samsung and Nestle on a common road for a quantified-self health platform

One of the most significant advances of the Internet of Things is dealing with the health sector. Samsung Electronics and the Institute of Nestlé Health Science have understood the synergy that could arise from the […]

AMS sells NFC RFID readers to ST

Austrian industrial AMS recently expanded its sensor manufacturer position through the purchase of Cambridge CMOS Sensors (CCMOSS) and MAZeT. Now, while retaining certain wireless products and IP to the next generation of sensors, AMS has […]

Objectives of Automotive IoT Industries

Two attributes that are considered highly desirable in memory for the burgeoning automotive and Internet of Things (IoT) markets are a small footprint and low power consumption, but in the automotive market in particular, simpler […]

Progression of autonomous driving vehicles

According to a study prepared by IHS, the US is currently placed ahead of the deployment of autonomous driving vehicles. Japan is progressing in terms of the industrial coordination and China remains a vast potential […]

UK Smart Cities realization is in trouble

“The standards are not sufficient to implement large projects.” That’s the conclusion of a report from Lucy Zodion, a street lighting design and manufacturing firm, which found that 80% of the 187 councils in the […]

The brain, mobile telephone and epilepsy

Installed within the Institute for Brain and Spinal Marrow in Paris, BioSerenity Company is a start-up focused on intelligent clothing as a medical device. In its application called “Neuronaute” BioSerenity has developed a solution that […]

Voice and M2M data on the road, a running service!

Chevrolet (or Chevy) subsidiary of the American company General Motors, has reduced the prices of its 4G data services because of growing competition that occurs on the connected car market. Monthly prices for data transfer […]

The Internet of Things is landing in the country

The “Biorobotics” just born, is the technology that deals with biological sensors used in agriculture and other areas. In this context, engineers from the University of Washington in St. Louis are developing detection systems based […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

IoT & M2M

Le marché et l’innovation en matière d’Internet des objets et de communication M2M

Groupe de normalisation pour les applications relatives aux villes intelligentes à l’ETSI

L’Institut européen de normalisation ETSI, situé Sophia Antipolis, a annoncé la création d’un nouveau groupe de spécification de l’industrie sur la gestion de l’information contextuelle intersectorielle (ISG CIM) pour les applications liées à l’ensemble des […]

Bracelet d’alcoolémie

A l’occasion d’une fête entre amis, il est bon de savoir à quel niveau se trouve le taux d’alcoolémie de chacun ? Avons-nous encore le droit de prendre encore un autre verre ? La société Milo […]

STMicroelectronics s’intéresse aux MEMs pour le sport et l’équilibre

STMicroelectronics commercialise un kit de développement à haute précision pour des équipements portables biométriques (wearables). Ce kit comprend un module multi-capteurs SensorTile et un système de détection biométrique Benchmark de Valencell. La combinaison de ces […]

L’alliance Zigbee parle aux objets en langage « dotdot »

Les industriels du marché de l’Internet des Objets et membres de l’alliance Zigbee se sont accordés sur l’emploi du protocole de communication Dotdot pour en faire un langage universel utilisable par tous, à travers le […]

Le futur de l‘internet des objets médicaux

Les dépenses en cybersécurité dédiées aux dispositifs médicaux connectés demeurent faibles, mais, selon ABI Research, elles devraient être triplées d’ici 2021. L’Internet des Objets médicaux vise à transformer les soins de santé grâce à des […]

L’Internet des bus et des camions

Conduire en milieu urbain est particulièrement difficile pour le cerveau électronique d’un véhicule autonome: La traversée d’un tunnel suppose que les caméras puissent s’accommoder de conditions d’éclairage changeantes. Si le véhicule est un autobus d’une […]

L’Internet des chevaux s’intéresse aux sangles connectées

Les sociétés Sony et SeaverHorse s’associent dans un partenariat équestre afin de développer des sangles adaptées par des capteurs au bien-être des chevaux. Différents capteurs et des électrodes vont transmettre un certain nombre d’informations à […]

Des ultrasons pour la communication entre les objets

Les appareils équipés du système de communication à ultrasons développé par la société française CopSonic font transiter sur quelques mètres les données grâce à des ondes sonores que l’oreille humaine ne peut pas percevoir, mais […]

Le RFID participe à la gestion des produits sanguins

Titulaire de 70 brevets, la jeune société Biolog-id installée à Bernay dans l’Eure, est devenue la référence mondiale pour la traçabilité des produits de santé sensibles. Experte en solutions de traçabilité par RFID (identification par […]

Accélèration de la mise en œuvre de la virtualisation de réseau pour la 5G et l’IoT

La virtualisation de petites cellules va constituer le facteur essentiel à l’expansion des réseaux hétérogènes en 5G (HetNets), des services d’entreprise et de l’Internet des objets (IoT). Elle offrira des avantages significatifs à ses utilisateurs, […]

Normes officielles et normes propriétaires pour l’IoT

Poussée par des industriels dynamiques et ambitieux, la technologie de l’Internet des Objets à basse consommation et à longue portée radioélectrique (LPWA) a fait récemment l’objet d’annonces successives. La GSMA vient d’approuver, ainsi que le […]

Vodafone développe un IdO à bande étroite

Vodafone va ouvrir des réseaux Internet des objets à bande étroite (NB-IdO) en Allemagne, en Irlande, aux Pays-Bas, en Espagne au cours du premier trimestre de 2017. Ce déploiement sera suivi par d’autres jusqu’en 2020. […]

L’Internet des Objets au chevet des patients

Pour mesurer de façon continue le rythme cardiaque et le taux d’oxygène qui circule dans les artères, un oxymètre de pouls est utilisé. L’oxymètre de pouls permet un examen de contrôle non invasif, car il […]

L’Internet des Objets et le commerce de détail

Chaque industriel participe à la course à l’innovation et utilise la connectivité Internet pour rajeunir ses produits et son système d’affaires. En particulier, l’IdO ouvre les vannes de l’innovation pour le bénéfice de tous ceux […]

Google entre dans le domaine de la médecine « bioélectronique »

Les sociétés anglaises Google Life Sciences et GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, Angleterre) ont convenu de former une coentreprise pour développer la bioélectronique, et en particulier les technologies liées aux neurostimulateurs implantés. La nouvelle entreprise, appelée Galvani […]

L’espion qui contrôle les surgelés

A la récente manifestation organisée par IFA (Internationale FunkAusstellung) à Berlin, les industriels ont rivalisé d’imagination pour montrer une image de ce que le futur pourrait nous apporter. Dans le cadre de la cuisine intelligente, […]

Déontologie relative aux dispositifs médicaux portables

L’entrée de l’électronique portable dans le domaine médical pose différents problèmes et remet en cause les normes traditionnelles. Le téléphone mobile est aujourd’hui beaucoup plus répandu qu’autrefois et sa puissance de traitement informatique en fait […]

L’essor du LTE et le débit en signalisation « Diameter »

« Diameter » est un protocole de signalisation défini par la norme RFC 3588, dans le cadre et des protocoles AAA qui réalisent les trois fonctions : authentification, autorisation et traçabilité (Authentication, Authorization, Accounting/Auditing). C’est le protocole Diameter […]

Le « Brexit » et l’Internet des objets

La sortie du Royaume-Uni de l’Union européenne crée une incertitude importante pour l’économie de ce pays. Les entreprises de technologie, y compris les acteurs de l’IdO, font face à des défis potentiels relatifs à leurs […]

L’automobile sans volant et sans pédale, une réalisation de l’Internet des Objets

Les réalisations de l’IoT se matérialisent plus rapidement qu’annoncées. Pourquoi faudrait-il encore passer le permis de conduire, puisque l’automobile autonome, sans volant ni pédales, va bientôt sortir des garages ? De fait, la compétition est ouverte […]

IoT et Gastronomie : L’Internet des objets surveillera la croissance des huitres

Le réchauffement climatique est responsable d’un certain nombre de menaces qui pèsent en particulier sur la production et le commerce des mollusques et des crustacés. Au cours des dernières années, l’industrie des mollusques et crustacés […]

Médecine électronique ou électronique médicale ?

Selon le cabinet d’études Lux Research, les pilules «intelligents» et les correctifs connectés pourraient économiser près de 300 milliards de dollars en soins de santé aux Etats-Unis, grâce à une meilleure observance des traitements préconisés. […]

Samsung et Nestlé se préparent à la santé personnelle quantifiée

L’une des avancées les plus significatives de l’Internet des Objets concerne le domaine de la santé. Samsung Electronics et l’Institut des sciences de la santé de Nestlé ont bien compris la synergie qui pouvait naître […]

AMS vend ses lecteurs en NFC et RFID à ST

L’industriel autrichien AMS a étendu récemment sa position de fabricant de capteurs grâce à l’achat des capteurs de Cambridge (CCMOSS) et MAZeT. Maintenant, tout en conservant certains produits sans fil et IP pour la prochaine […]

Les objectifs des industriels en IdO pour l’automobile

Deux facteurs sont à prendre en compte pour l’Internet de l’automobile et de l’Internet des objets (IdO) : un faible encombrement et une faible consommation d’énergie des composants. Pour le marché de l’automobile de demain, le […]

Progression des véhicules à conduite autonome

Selon une étude publiée par IHS, les Etats-Unis se placent actuellement en tête du déploiement des véhicules à conduite autonome. Le Japon progresse sur le plan de la coordination industrielle et la Chine demeure un […]

Les villes connectées britanniques manqueraient d’intelligence dans leur réalisation

« Les normes ne suffisent pas pour mettre en place de grands projets ». Telle est la conclusion à laquelle est arrivé le bureau d’experts DJS Research à propos de la réalisation par la société Lucy Lodion […]

Le cerveau, le portable et l’épilepsie

Installée au sein de l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moëlle épinière à Paris, la société BioSerenity est une jeune société spécialisée sur le vêtement intelligent en tant que dispositif médical. Dans son application appelée […]

Voix et données M2M sur route, un service qui roule !

Chevrolet (ou Chevy) filiale de la compagnie américaine General Motors, a réduit les prix de ses services de données 4G, du fait de la concurrence croissante qui se manifeste sur le marché de la voiture […]

L’Internet des objets débarque à la campagne

La « Biorobotique », qui vient de naître, est la technologie qui s’intéresse aux capteurs biologiques utilisables en agriculture et dans d’autres domaines. Dans ce cadre, des ingénieurs de l’Université de Washington à St Louis développent des […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -