Security Innovations

From embedded, mobile and cloud security to future networked society’s security challenges

How to deal with a card fraud

Make sure you type the address of the bank rather than use a hyper-link and make sure there is an ‘s’ at the end of the ‘http’ as in ‘https’ which denotes that it is […]

Gemalto fighting “Card not present” Fraud

To combat the rise of CNP fraud, which affects e-commerce, Gemalto has launched a Gemalto Dynamic Code Verification (Dynamic Code Verification), a solution that guarantees secure transactions using a Security code in constant evolution, visible […]

Personal liability and “secure tunnel” for sensitive data

The transmission of sensitive data is sanctioned by the HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules. The perpetrator of this type of offense and his / her employer risk a large fine because the sensitive data often […]

The Web in 2016: performances and protocol extension

According to Akamai Technologies, expert in content delivery network services (CDN), the average Internet connection speed worldwide increased by 14% in 2016. Its study report, entitled “Akamai Intelligent Platform” presents a series of statistics relating […]

Singapore could Replace London as a Global Hub for FinTech

The decision-making centers of London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Silicon Valley and New York attract dynamic entrepreneurs. Around them, young companies and global innovation centers are agitated. After the Brexit, it seems that the British FinTechs […]

Gemalto responds to requests from Swedish Tax Agency

Gemalto Company, expert in digital security, has just signed a multi-year contract with Skatteverket, the Swedish Tax Authority, for the provision of an eGov authentication platform for online services, electronic identity cards and a complete […]

France develops its Global FinTech sector with talent

Despite the international political uncertainties raised by the Brexit and by the new US administration, France is taking steps to attract the best talents and facilitate the growth of its dynamic FinTech ecosystem. The French […]

Requests for ransom in the medical field

Health organizations are aware of the ubiquitous piracy threats to their information systems. This threat brings into play their efforts and reputation for compliance. Ransom demands are changing the way health care organizations are now […]

Deutsche Telekom warns against possible routing piracy

The German network operator claims that 900,000 fixed broadband customers out of 12.8 million have experienced connection problems. It is possible that on this occasion nearly a million broadband routers were pirated. Deutsche Telekom said […]

The Data Protection Dilemma

Enterprises of every size and in every industry around the globe are producing more data than ever before. At the same time, there is a greater demand for access to this information. From business intelligence […]

Epidemic of gift card fraud

This is the period of online shopping and business is booming. Gift cards are not only an easy and convenient way to get a little something special for family and friends but they allow clients […]

RED MINT markets its real-time network data inspection solution with Big Data and Open Data integration

The business applications in the company are numerous and new uses multiply them (ByoD, IoT). The Internet of Things will further increase this trend over the next few years. Having a real understanding of these […]

Beware of Cyber Threat Monday and Black Friday

Cyber-fraud is accelerating at this time of year. As consumers flock to take advantage of the best deals in stores and online, security teams are reduced and everything focuses on increasing sales volume. In all […]

Attack on 900,000 Deutsche Telekom users

In the afternoon of 27 November 2016, Internet connection difficulties, slowing down or stopping throughput were recorded in Germany in approximately 900,000 Deutsche Telekom subscribers. It appears that the router suffered an external attack that […]

The FinTech World Is Looking East

According to KPMG studies, FinTech investments in North American and European are decreasing in Q1 of 2016, and have been growing by 20% in Asia, amounting to a total of US-$ 2.7 billion. At the […]

Sweden could issue a national digital currency

Sweden is considering whether to launch its “ekrona”, an electronic or digital version of the Swedish krona. The Riksbank was the first central bank in the world to issue paper notes in the 1660s, thanks […]

The Toulouse-based company launches its Mastercard bankcard

Fintech “Morning” is an innovative company located in the South of Toulouse, in Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Specializing in co-banking, it launches its own Mastercard payment card, a standard debit card with immediate authorization. Responding to the digital […]

A strange and new Chinese regulation

Though ostensibly designed to strengthen local networks against malicious hackers, in fact a new law will soon affect both domestic and foreign firms operating on the Chinese mainland. This step backwards for innovation in China […]

Centralized ID database scares the French

The project of a personal database common to passports and national identity cards, linked to a single file, called “Secure Electronic Securities” (TES), should be put in force. This new database should gather all information […]

GSMA security accreditation for eSIM subscription management from Gemalto

Gemalto, expert in digital security, has succeeded in the GSMA Security Accreditation Scheme (SAS) certification for Subscription Management (GSMA SAS-SM), thereby providing MNOs with exacting standards of protection for sensitive data in M2M and IoT […]

Regulators monitor FinTechs and Blockchain

The fifth Money2020 conference in Las Vegas held in October 2016 brought together 11,000 delegates eager for information on the new financial techniques and on hundreds of new products and services based on the blockchain. […]

The global banking network SWIFT still victim of hackers

According to Symantec, software expert in security, it appears that a new group of hackers, called Odinaff, has tackled the SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot the global financial system. The hacking process […]

When W3C standardizes online payment applications

In the world of online payment, the concept of “digital wallet” was introduced by PayPal. Thus, the Internet clients have become accustomed to manage their payment information in order to be able to pay online […]

Cooperation between banks and FinTech

Efforts in banking by computer companies called “FinTech” were originally intended to meet the needs of the people left to too prudent policies gap practiced by financial institutions. Accordingly, dynamic companies have created innovative banking […]

Valeo and Gemalto use the smartphone to secure the car key

Thanks to Valeo and Gemalto, drivers can now use their smartphone to lock, unlock and start their car control applications and have remote access via Bluetooth to useful data on the vehicle. This innovation, called […]

Hacking car through the driver’s smartphone

According to researchers from the Universities of New York and George Mason, vulnerabilities of the industry standard MirroLink exist in IVI entertainment connections made by smartphones (in-vehicle infotainment systems) on vehicles. Automakers indeed connect IVI […]

Gemalto to Help Norway’s Postal Agency Implement Fraud Protection Tech

Norway’s national post and logistics service has selected digital security company  Gemalto to provide a verification tool for the agency to check customer credentials. Gemalto said Thursday it will supply its Coesys ID Verification technology to Posten Norge in order […]

Internet security in Q2 2016

According to Akamai, the total number of DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service attack or distributed denial of service) has increased by 129% between Q2 2015 and Q2 2016. The DDOS attack aims to make unavailable […]

Bitcoins stolen

Hackers have stolen 120,000 bitcoins (65 million US dollars) to Bitfiness, the third principal place of Bitcoins exchange. Immediately, the bitcoin rate fell more than 20% in a week, which resulted in a sharp decline […]

Cyber attacks on bank networks

Reuters reminds that the global network of financial messaging SWIFT suffered last June a series of hacker attacks on its subsidiaries, particularly those from Bangladesh. According to the company eSentire, threat detection service provider and […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Sécurité numérique

Depuis la sécurité embarquée, mobile et « Cloud » jusqu’aux défis sociétaux de notre société connectée

La fraude par carte bancaire

Assurez-vous que vous tapez l’adresse de la banque et vérifiez bien qu’il y a un «s» à la fin du sigle «http» soit «https» qui désigne l’adresse d’un site sécurisé. La défaillance de sécurité des […]

Gemalto lutte contre la fraude “Carte non présente”

Pour lutter contre la montée de la fraude CNP (carte non présente), qui affecte le commerce électronique, Gemalto a lancé un système de vérification dynamique du code Gemalto [DCV, Dynamic Code Verification], une solution qui […]

Responsabilité personnelle et «Tunnel sécurisé» pour données sensibles

La transmission de données sensibles est sanctionnée par le code américain de la santé (HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules). L’auteur de ce type d’infraction et son employeur risquent une amende importante car les données sensibles […]

La Toile en 2016: performances et extension de protocole

Selon Akamai Technologies, expert en services de réseau de diffusion de contenu (CDN), la vitesse moyenne de connexion à Internet à l’échelle mondiale a augmenté de 14 % en 2016. Son rapport d’étude, intitulé « Akamai Intelligent Platform », […]

Singapour pourrait remplacer Londres comme pôle mondial des FinTech

Les centres de décision de Londres, Hong Kong, Singapour, Silicon Valley et New York, attirent les entrepreneurs dynamiques. Autour d’eux, s’agitent les jeunes entreprises et les centres d’innovation mondiaux. Après le Brexit, il semble que […]

Gemalto répond aux demandes de l’Agence fiscale suédoise

Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, vient de signer un contrat pluriannuel avec Skatteverket, l’administration fiscale suédoise, portant sur la fourniture d’une plate-forme d’authentification eGov pour des services en ligne, des cartes d’identité électroniques et […]

La France développe sa filière Global FinTech avec talent

Malgré les incertitudes politiques internationales soulevées par le Brexit et par la nouvelle administration américaine, la France prend des mesures susceptibles d’attirer les meilleurs talents et de faciliter la croissance de son dynamique écosystème FinTech. […]

Demandes de rançon dans le domaine médical

Les organismes de santé sont conscients des menaces omniprésentes de piratage avec demande de rançon qui visent leurs systèmes d’information. Ce danger met en jeu leurs efforts et leur réputation de conformité. Les demandes de […]

Deutsche Telekom met en garde contre un possible piratage de routage

L’exploitant de réseau allemand Deutsche Telekom affirme que 900 000 clients fixes à haut débit sur 12, 8 millions ont connu des problèmes de connexion. Il est possible qu’à cette occasion près d’un million de […]

Le dilemme de la protection des données

Les entreprises de toute taille et de toute activité produisent beaucoup de données. En même temps, une plus grande demande d’accès à cette information se manifeste. Quelle que soit l’activité, tout le monde souhaite disposer […]

Epidémie de la fraude aux cartes-cadeaux

C’est la période des achats en ligne et les affaires sont en plein essor. Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas seulement un moyen facile et pratique d’obtenir un petit quelque chose de spécial pour la famille […]

RED MINT commercialise sa solution d’inspection des données réseau temps réel, avec intégration Big Data et Open Data unique

Les applications métiers dans l’entreprise sont nombreuses et les nouveaux usages se multiplient (ByoD, IoT). L’Internet des objets augmentera encore cette tendance au cours des prochaines années. Avoir une compréhension réelle de ces usages est […]

Méfiez-vous des grands jours des soldes

La cyber-fraude s’accélère en cette période de l’année. Au moment où les consommateurs affluent pour profiter des meilleures offres dans les magasins et en ligne, les équipes de sécurité sont réduites et tout se concentre […]

Attaque informatique chez 900.000 utilisateurs de Deutsche Telekom

Au cours de l’après-midi du 27 novembre 2016, des difficultés de connexion à Internet, avec ralentissement ou arrêt du débit, ont été constatées en Allemagne chez environ 900 000 abonnés de Deutsche Telekom. Il semble […]

Le monde des FinTechs est orienté vers l’Asie

Selon les études effectuées par KPMG, alors que les investissements FinTech en Amérique du Nord et en Europe ont diminué au premier trimestre de 2016, ceux effectués en Asie ont augmenté de 20 % atteignant […]

La Suède pourrait émettre une monnaie numérique nationale

La Suède réfléchit à l’opportunité de lancer sa « ekrona » (« e-couronne »), une version électronique ou digitale de la couronne suédoise. La Riksbank a été la première banque centrale dans le monde à émettre des billets en […]

La société toulousaine Morning lance sa carte bancaire Mastercard

La Fintech « Morning » est une entreprise innovante implantée dans le Sud Toulousain, à Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Spécialiste du co-banking, elle lance sa propre carte de paiement Mastercard, carte de paiement standard à débit immédiat avec autorisation systématique. […]

Une étrange nouvelle réglementation chinoise

Bien que censée renforcer les réseaux locaux contre les pirates malveillants, en fait, une nouvelle loi touchera bientôt les entreprises nationales et étrangères opérant sur le continent chinois. Ce pas en arrière pour l’innovation en […]

La base de données des fichiers d’identité centralisés effraie les Français

Le projet de base de données à caractère personnel commun aux passeports et aux cartes nationales d’identité, lié à un fichier unique, baptisé « Titres Electroniques Sécurisés » (TES), devrait être mis en place. Cette nouvelle base […]

Accréditation des cartes eSIM de sécurité de Gemalto pour l’IoT

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a franchi avec succès la procédure de certification de sécurité SAS (Security Accreditation Scheme) de la GSMA pour la gestion des abonnements (GSMA SAS-SM). Grâce à Gemalto, les exploitants de […]

Les régulateurs surveillent les FinTechs et le Blockchain

La récente conférence Money 2020 qui s’est tenue à LasVegas en octobre 2016 a réuni 11 000 délégués avides d’information sur les nouvelles techniques financières et les centaines de produits et services nouveaux basés sur le […]

Le réseau bancaire mondial SWIFT encore victime de pirates informatiques

Selon Symantec, expert en logiciels de sécurité, il semblerait qu’un nouveau groupe de pirates informatiques, baptisé Odinaff, se soit attaqué au système SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot du système financier mondial. La […]

Quand le W3C normalise les applications de paiements en ligne

Dans le monde du paiement en ligne, le concept de «portefeuille numérique» a été introduit par PayPal. Ainsi, les clients de la Toile ont pris l’habitude de gérer leurs informations de paiement de façon à […]

Coopération entre les FinTech et les banques

Les efforts déployés dans le domaine bancaire par les sociétés informatiques appelées « FinTech » visaient à l’origine à répondre aux besoins des populations laissées à l’écart de politiques trop prudentes pratiquées par les institutions financières. En […]

Valeo et Gemalto utilisent le smartphone pour sécuriser la clé de voiture

Grâce à Valeo et Gemalto, les conducteurs peuvent désormais utiliser leur smartphone pour verrouiller, déverrouiller et démarrer leur voiture, contrôler les applications et avoir un accès à distance par Bluetooth à des données utiles sur […]

Piratage à travers le smartphone du conducteur

Selon des chercheurs des Universités de New York et George Mason, des vulnérabilités de la norme industrielle MirroLink existent dans les connexions de divertissements IVI établies par les smartphones (in-vehicle infotainment – systèmes embarqués d’infodivertissement) […]

Gemalto aide l’Agence postale de la Norvège à se protéger des fraudes

Le service national de la Poste et de la Logistique de la Norvège a sélectionné Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, pour la fourniture d’un outil de vérification des informations d’identification de ses clients. Gemalto […]

La sécurité sur Internet au second trimestre 2016

Selon Akamai, le nombre total d’attaques DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service, ou attaque par déni de service distribué) a augmenté de 129 % entre le 2e trimestre 2015 et le 2e trimestre 2016. L’attaque DDOS a pour objectif de rendre indisponible […]

Vol de bitcoins

Des pirates informatiques auraient dérobé 120.000 bitcoins (soit 65 millions de dollars) à Bitfiness, troisième principal lieu d’échange de Bitcoins. Aussitôt, le bitcoin a chuté de plus de 20% en une semaine, ce qui a […]

Attaques informatiques sur les réseaux bancaires

L’agence Reuters rappelle que le réseau mondial de messagerie financière SWIFT a subi en juin dernier une suite de piratages sur ses filiales, en particulier sur celles du Bangladesh. Selon la société eSentire, fournisseur de […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -