Very robust MEM Tags for traceability

The Australian company Bluechiip and STMicroelectronics announced the mass production of traceability labels jointly developed. Based on the technology of micro-electromechanical systems MEMS from ST, these products will be able to respond to a commercial demand of more than a million units annually.

Bluechiip has developed the chip entirely mechanical with high integrity for traceability purpose. The chip is resistant to extreme temperatures, gamma radiations, moisture and extreme environmental conditions than other components used in traceability like RFID tags or barcodes. This chip uses a resonator based on MEM and contains no electronic component. Each unit is individually pre-programmed at the factory production and has a unique identification, eliminating any risk of fraud.

Bluechiip tag was successfully adopted for applications in Australia, China, Italy and the United States, mainly for applications in biobanks and in other areas of biomedical (medical tests, clinical trials and biological web banks). Bluechiip has also established a global distribution network covering ten countries and all major health centers and worldwide biomedical centers, in order to respond quickly to any demand.

The biomedical application of Bluechiip tag is a major strategic step for the use of Motion MEM technology from ST in new high-growth domaines. ST has been a pioneer in the application of MEMS in various industries such as mobile, video games, automotive, navigation, health and welfare, as well as the next wave of electronic wearables.

Traceability technology of Bluechiip thanks to its robustness, its ability to detect thermal variations and intrinsic resistance to fraud is particularly well suited solution for other applications in the food activities, the vaccine industry, the security, defense, aviation and space. See also
www.bluechiip.com/  www.st.com/   www.electronique-eci.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Des étiquettes de traçabilité sur MEM très robustes

La société australienne Bluechiip et STMicroelectronics ont annoncé la production de masse des étiquettes de traçabilité développés conjointement. Basés sur la technologie de micro-systèmes électromécaniques MEMs de ST, ces produits seront en mesure de répondre à une demande dépassant le million d’unités par an.

Bluechiip a mis au point une puce de traçabilité entièrement mécanique à haute intégrité. Cette puce résiste aux températures extrêmes, aux rayonnements gamma, à l’humidité et à d’autres conditions environnementales extrêmes supérieures à celles  des composants de traçabilité comme les étiquettes RFID ou les codes-barres. Cette puce utilise un résonateur à base de MEM et ne comporte aucun composant électronique. Chaque unité est individuellement préprogrammée lors de la production en usine et bénéficie d’une identification unique, supprimant ainsi tout risque de fraude.

Le tag Bluechiip a été adopté avec succès pour des applications en Australie, en Chine, en Italie et aux États-Unis, principalement pour des applications au sein de biobanques ainsi que dans d’autres domaines du secteur biomédical (analyses médicales, essais cliniques et banques de tissus biologiques). Bluechiip a également créé un réseau global de distribution couvrant dix pays ainsi que tous les grands centres de santé et biomédicaux dans le monde, afin de répondre aussi efficacement que possible à la demande.

L’application biomédicale du tag Bluechiip constitue une avancée stratégique majeure pour l’utilisation de la technologie Motion MEMs de ST dans de nouveaux domaines à forte croissance. ST a joué un rôle pionnier dans l’application des MEMS dans différents secteurs d’activité comme les mobiles, les jeux vidéo, l’automobile, la navigation, la santé et le bien-être, ainsi que la prochaine vague des appareils électroniques portés (wearables).

La technologie de traçabilité de Bluechiip, grâce à sa robustesse, son aptitude à détecter les variations thermiques et sa résistance intrinsèque à la fraude, constitue une solution particulièrement bien adaptée à d’autres applications dans l’agroalimentaire, l’industrie des vaccins, la sécurité, la défense, l’aéronautique et l’espace. Voir également www.bluechiip.com/  www.st.com/   www.electronique-eci.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -