Ofcom publishes the 5G Beginner’s Guide

Mobile phones have taken an important role in everyday life. This is why the UK Ofcom has decided to publish the booklet “5G Spectrum Update in the UK”. Ofcom plays a leading role internationally in the allocation of frequency bands for 5G technology, the various frequency bands having different characteristics to meet the requirements of future 5G services and networks.

In fact, Ofcom uses the terms of the European Radio Spectrum Policy Group and of the European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations on the same subject. The 5G spectrum consists of three main bands. The 700 MHz, Ofcom explains, is allowed for wide coverage. The band of 3.4 to 3.8 GHz allows for greater capacity at the expense of coverage and the 26 GHz band (24, 25-27.5 GHz) offers excellent capacity provided that its operator is located next to Base station.

Europe has already switched to 700 MHz, and Ofcom says that everything is available in the highest frequency bands, without specifying for now whether any particular taxes will be associated with the licenses. http://telecoms.com/

 

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Ofcom publie le guide du débutant en 5G

Les téléphones mobiles ont pris un rôle important dans la vie quotidienne. C’est la raison pour laquelle l’Ofcom britannique a jugé opportun  de publier le guide «Mise à jour relative au spectre 5G au Royaume-Uni». Ofcom joue un rôle de premier plan à l’échelle internationale dans l’attribution des bandes de fréquences pour la technologie 5G, les diverses bandes de fréquences présentant des caractéristiques différentes pour répondre aux exigences des futurs services et réseaux 5G.

En réalité, l’Ofcom reprend les termes du Groupe européen de politique du spectre radioélectrique et de la Conférence européenne des administrations des postes et des télécommunications sur le même sujet. Le spectre 5G est composé de trois bandes principales. Le 700 MHz, explique Ofcom, permet de réaliser une couverture à large large éventail. La bande de 3,4 à 3,8 GHz permet une plus grande capacité au détriment de la couverture et la bande de 26 GHz (24, 25-27,5 GHz) offre une excellente capacité sous réserve de se situer à côté de la station de base.

L’Europe a déjà effectué sa mutation vers les 700 MHz, et Ofcom dit que tout est disponible dans les bandes de fréquences les plus élevées, sans préciser pour l’instant si des taxes particulières seront associées aux licences. http://telecoms.com/

 

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -