IoT smart city video security solution offers ‘security without surveillance’

Sensity Systems Inc. (Sunnyvale, CA ) has collaborated with Genetec Inc. (Montreal, Canada) to offer an advanced IoT public safety and video security solution that is integrated with LED lighting. Kansas City, Missouri, USA will deploy the collaboration’s solution to monitor the US city’s new streetcar line.

The IoT smart city security solution incorporates Sensity Video Nodes, integrated with LED lights, communicating over Wi-Fi to the Genetec Security Center video management system (VMS) with intelligent analytics enabled on the Sensity Video Node. In addition to analytics, the Video Node can record high resolution and low-resolution streams from each of its two cameras and maintain the storage at the edge — using the Genetec Edge Protocol — to be retrieved as needed.

This public security solution in IoT is effective and transparent. It is applicable for cities, airports and shopping malls at a cost significantly less than traditional video surveillance systems. Kansas City deploys 250 cameras type Sensity Netsense, connected to a center Genetec Omnicast VMS for monitoring the new tram line to the city center. See as well www.genetec.com/    www.sensity.com/  www.smart2zero.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

L’IdO des villes intelligentes permet une sécurité automatisée

Les sociétés américaine et canadienne Sensity Systems et Genetec ont mis au point une solution vidéo de sécurité qui associe l’IdO à l’éclairage public en LED. La ville de Kansas City, dans le Missouri, va déployer cette solution pour surveiller sa nouvelle ligne de tramway.

Cette solution de sécurité en IdO pour ville intelligente associe des centres de vidéo urbaine « Sensity Video Nodes » avec des éclairages en LED, de la communication sur Wi-Fi pour l’analyse intelligente activée des images. En plus de cette analyse, le centre peut enregistrer les vidéos à partir de deux caméras et maintenir le stockage à la périphérie du réseau, sur le dispositif lui-même, plutôt que dans un emplacement central. Ce système libére le personnel de sécurité de l’obligation de regarder des écrans vidéo en permanence.

Cette solution de sécurité publique en IdO est efficace et plus transparente. Elle est applicable pour les villes, les aéroports et les centres commerciaux à un coût nettement inférieur à celui des systèmes traditionnels de surveillance vidéo. Kansas City déploie 250 caméras de type Sensity Netsense, connectés à un centre Genetec Omnicast VMS, pour la surveillance de la nouvelle ligne de tramway du centre-ville. Voir aussi www.genetec.com/   www.sensity.com/ www.smart2zero.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -