The Internet of Sensors starts in Europe

The “IoSense” European project began in Dresden, Germany, on the Infineon Technologies company’s site. IoSense is a 3-year R & D project with a budget of 65 million euros. It led by 33 partners from six countries working in the field of sensors. Among these partners, we notice universities, research institutes and industry including Infineon, AMS, Philips Lighting and Siemens.

This project dealing with the Internet and the sensors is designed to support the creation of discrete and integrated sensor systems. The project is divided into lots of technical work, project management, associated standardization and dissemination of results. It should be noted that Infineon sensor solutions for cars is making a major contribution for improving road safety.

The demand for such sensor solutions in IoT will experience a dramatic increase. The sensors are also increasingly used in smartphones and conventional products. It is therefore necessary to improve methods of networking in this area. Also visit www.iosense.eu/  www.smart2zero.com/

 

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

L’Internet des capteurs démarre en Europe

Le projet européen « IoSense » a débuté à Dresde, en Allemagne, sur le site de la société Infineon Technologies. IoSense est un projet de R&D d’une durée de trois ans et d’un budget de 65 millions d’euros, qui est animé par 33 partenaires en provenance de six pays collaborant dans le domaine des capteurs. Parmi ces partenaires participent des universités, des instituts de recherche et des industriels dont Infineon, AMS, Philips Lighting et Siemens.

Ce projet de l’Internet et des capteurs est destiné à soutenir la création de systèmes de capteurs discrets et intégrés. Le projet a été divisé en lots de travaux techniques, de gestion de projet, de la normalisation associée et de la diffusion des résultats. Il est à noter que les solutions de capteurs d’Infineon pour les voitures apportent une contribution majeure à l’amélioration de la sécurité routière.

La demande pour de telles solutions de capteurs en IoT va connaître une augmentation spectaculaire. Les capteurs sont aussi de plus en plus utilisés dans les smartphones et les produits usuels. Il est donc nécessaire d’améliorer les méthodes de travail en réseau sur ce thème. Voir également www.iosense.eu/ www.smart2zero.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -