The Internet of horses is interested in connected straps

4GoodReasonsbisThe Sony and SeaverHorse Companies are partnering in an equestrian partnership to develop several straps adapted by sensors to the well-being of horses. Different sensors and electrodes will transmit a certain amount of information to a smartphone application. The latter will display references on the health and performance of the horse at work. Heart rate, breathing rhythm, stress, calories burned during exercise (training or competition), speed, time spent at each pace, and so on.

All this information will be consulted in real time on the application and stored in order to allow the riders to follow the evolution of their work. The sensors that are placed in the hooves, under the saddle and in the straps and strap protectors allow to know if there is a suffering or a small defect in the balance of the gait.

The partnership between SeaverHorse and Sony Mobile will allow the development of six new connected products related to the performance and health of sports horses by the end of 2018. Seaver will participate in the next Consumer Electronic Show (CES) To 8 January 2017. See also www.seaverhorse.com/ http://seaverhorse.us13.list-manage.com/ and the article in English published in the Wall Street Journal http://www.wsj.com/articles/midlife-crisis-maybe -a-horse-will-help-1474570439

 

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

L’Internet des chevaux s’intéresse aux sangles connectées

4GoodReasonsbisLes sociétés Sony et SeaverHorse s’associent dans un partenariat équestre afin de développer des sangles adaptées par des capteurs au bien-être des chevaux. Différents capteurs et des électrodes vont transmettre un certain nombre d’informations à une application smartphone. Cette dernière affichera des références sur la santé et sur les performances du cheval au travail. Le rythme cardiaque, le rythme respiratoire du cheval, son état de stress, le nombre de calories brûlées pendant l’exercice (entraînement ou compétition), la vitesse, le temps passé à chaque allure, etc.

Toutes ces informations seront consultables en temps réel sur l’application et stockées afin de permettre aux cavaliers de suivre l’évolution de leur travail. Les capteurs qui sont placés dans les sabots, sous la selle et dans les sangles et protège-sangles permettent de savoir s’il existe une souffrance ou un petit défaut dans l’équilibre de la démarche.

Le partenariat conclu entre SeaverHorse et Sony Mobile va permettre le développement de six nouveaux produits connectés liés à la performance et la santé des chevaux de sports d’ici fin 2018. Seaver participera au prochain Consumer Electronic Show (CES) de Las Vegas organisé du 5 au 8 janvier 2017. Voir également www.seaverhorse.com/www.mediathequeducheval.com/   http://seaverhorse.us13.list-manage.com/ et  l’article en anglais paru dans le Wall Street Journal http://www.wsj.com/articles/midlife-crisis-maybe-a-horse-will-help-1474570439

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -