ITU Launches \Ebola-Info-Sharing\ Mobile Application

The ITU has launched a free mobile Application to be used in the campaign against the Ebola disease outbreak. The “Ebola-Info-Sharing” mobile App facilitates coordination among organizations responding to the Ebola crisis and offers the general public access to the latest Ebola news from official sources, including an interactive map on Ebola.

ICT (Information and communication technologies) are now critical components of emergency telecommunications not only when natural disasters strike, but also during epidemics such as the Ebola disease outbreak. The “Ebola-Info-Sharing” App not only enhances prevention, diagnosis, treatment and monitoring of diseases but also strengthens healthcare systems through improvements in emergency response, healthcare practitioner support, healthcare surveillance and administration.”

The App is currently available for Android mobile devices and will soon be available for iOS devices. In addition, an interactive map of the Ebola-affected region shows the location of healthcare centres in urban and remote areas and allows users to mark the location of infected people. The map is continuously updated.

According to the World Health Organization, a total of 18 000 cases of Ebola have been reported to date by the Ministries of Health of Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia. The outbreak has claimed over 6,373 lives. See also http://cellular-news.com/www.itu.int/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

L’UIT lance une application mobile de partage d’information sur Ebola

L’UIT a lancé une application mobile utilisable dans la lutte contre l’épidémie de fièvre Ebola. L’application mobile « Ebola-Info-Partage » facilite la coordination entre les organisations participant à la lutte contre l’épidémie Ebola et elle est adaptée aux informations officielles, y compris à la carte interactive de propagation du virus Ebola.

Les  Technologies de l’information et de la communication sont désormais des composantes essentielles des urgences de santé, y compris pendant les périodes d’épidémies telles que l’épidémie de fièvre Ebola. L’application  » Ebola-Info-Partage  » améliore non seulement la prévention, le diagnostic, le traitement et le suivi des maladies, mais renforce également les systèmes de soins de santé par l’amélioration de l’intervention d’urgence, le soutien des soins de santé de praticien, la surveillance de la santé et la gestion.

L’application est actuellement disponible sur les appareils mobiles Android et sera bientôt disponible pour les appareils iOS. En outre, une carte interactive de la région touchée par Ebola montre l’emplacement des centres de soins de santé dans les zones urbaines et éloignées et permet aux utilisateurs de marquer l’emplacement des personnes infectées. La carte est mise à jour de façon continue.

Selon l’Organisation mondiale de la santé, 18 000 cas d’Ebola ont été signalés à ce jour par les ministères de la Santé de la Guinée, de la Sierra Leone et du Libéria. L’épidémie a fait plus de 6373 morts. Voir aussi http://cellular-news.com/www.itu.int/ www.itu.int/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -