Password: “I love you”, which means that Your Heartbeat is used as a Password!

Lovers celebrated by literature have often witnessed the unique character of their passion. Romeo knows only Juliet and he could even identify her in the midst of a thousand girls. Today’s science explains the reason for this loving magnetization because, quite simply, our heartbeats are unique and can be used to identify us.

More generally, as faithful and sincere lovers know, fingerprints, voice tone, iris of the eyes and probably any part of the body can be used for biometric authentication and serve to prove its own identity.

Also, according to recent research from the New York-Binghamton State University, to access his cell phone, his bank account or open the front door, biometrics is adding heartbeats to the list of all conventional means of identification.

As portable health devices that monitor everything from blood pressure to respiratory rate become more and more used, it is necessary to be able to transmit health data electronically to health laboratories.

During the data transmission process, the content of the message is vulnerable to cyberattacks, which can harm the medical data of the users. As the mobile health devices collect the patient’s electrocardiogram (ECG), these heartbeat data can be re-used to help increase the safety level. This has the advantage of being relatively inexpensive and consumes less energy, which is important when working with devices with low energy consumption.

Although the heartbeat can accelerate or slow down, the ECG has a unique signature, as does a fingerprints, based on the structure of the heart itself. But these unique patterns are also modifiable because a person’s ECG changes with his or her physical activity, mental states (such as stress), age and other factors. A study is under way to obtain better algorithms to mitigate these influences and to make ECG-based encryption more robust and resistant to these variabilities.

Telemedicine, which is in full swing, could use this technology to secure vulnerable medical data. So, one day soon, your heartbeats will join your fingerprints, the look of “revolver eyes”, or that of languorous eyes, as many other keys in a world where the number of locks is constantly growing. See also www.smithsonianmag.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Mot de passe : « Je t’aime », ou l’identification à partir des battements du cœur !

Les amoureux célébrés par la littérature ont souvent témoigné du caractère unique de leur passion. Roméo ne connaît que Juliette et il aurait même capable de l’identifier au milieu de mille jeunes filles. La science d’aujourd’hui explique la raison de cette aimantation amoureuse, car, tout simplement, nos battements de cœur sont uniques et peuvent servir à nous identifier.

Plus généralement, comme le savent les amoureux fidèles et sincères, les empreintes digitales, le timbre de la voix, les iris des yeux et probablement n’importe quelle partie du corps peut être utilisée pour l’authentification biométrique et servir à prouver son identité.

Aussi, selon les travaux de recherche récents de l’Université d’Etat de New York-Binghamton, pour accéder à son téléphone cellulaire, à son compte bancaire ou ouvrir la porte d’entrée, la biométrie ajoute les battements de cœur à la liste de tous les moyens classiques d’identification.

Comme les dispositifs de santé portables qui surveillent tout de la tension artérielle à la fréquence respiratoire deviennent de plus en plus utilisés, il faut pouvoir transmettre les données de santé électroniquement aux laboratoires de santé.

Au cours du processus de transmission de données, le contenu du message est vulnérable aux cyberattaques, ce qui peut nuire aux données médicales des utilisateurs.
Comme les dispositifs mobiles de santé permettent de recueillir l’électrocardiogramme (ECG) du patient, ces données de battement cardiaque peuvent être réutilisées pour participer à renforcer le niveau de sécurité. Ce moyen présente l’avantage d’être relativement bon marché et de consommer moins d’énergie, ce qui est important lorsqu’on travaille avec des dispositifs à faible consommation d’énergie.

Bien que le rythme cardiaque puisse s’accélérer ou se ralentir, l’ECG a une signature unique, tout comme une empreinte digitale, basée sur la structure du cœur lui-même. Mais ces motifs uniques sont également modifiables, car l’ECG d’une personne change avec son activité physique, ses états mentaux (comme le stress), l’âge et d’autres facteurs. Une étude est en cours afin d’obtenir de meilleurs algorithmes pour atténuer ces influences et rendre le chiffrement à base d’ECG plus robuste et résistant à ces variabilités.

La télémédecine, qui est en plein essor, pourrait utiliser cette technologie pour sécuriser les données médicales vulnérables. Ainsi, un jour bientôt, vos battements de cœur rejoindront vos empreintes digitales, le regard des « yeux révolver » ou celui des yeux langoureux, comme encore bien d’autres clés dans un monde où le nombre de serrures est en croissance constante. Voir aussi www.smithsonianmag.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -