RED MINT markets its real-time network data inspection solution with Big Data and Open Data integration

The business applications in the company are numerous and new uses multiply them (ByoD, IoT). The Internet of Things will further increase this trend over the next few years. Having a real understanding of these uses is a new digital challenge for the company.

RED MINT OS is a solution to obtain real-time usage statistics in real time to access these precious metrics, bridging the gap between computing and digital and enabling decision-making and governance process approach.

Accessing to data, lowering data acquisition costs, getting immediate previews, integration of the highest level of security and privacy, reduction of vendor lockout are the main success factors of the data engineering process. RED MINT lets you combine the best IP network inspection technology with Big-Data software to provide the most appropriate and fastest data processing decision.

Supplier solutions are often focused on single use and solve only one problem at a time. The APM and NIDS segment providers each have their own vertical solution, even if the source data is the same. This results in increased hardware, software and maintenance costs. RED MINT OS middleware is compatible with the best infrastructure and data processing software: Elasticsearch, Kibana, Spark, Openstack, AWS.

With its NFV approach, the real-time network data inspection solution, RED MINT OS, inspects flows without an anonymous flow limit and integrates with third-party Active / Fast data analysis solutions Data without any additional hardware costs. The data thus measured are not compartmentalized and make it possible to construct and monitor the numerical indicators required by the businesses: known or unknown security events, usage trends and notoriety of applications, use of digital, etc.

Thanks to its metric collection engine, Red Mint OS makes it possible to measure:

Its advantages :

RED MINT OS combines real-time network inspection technology with the best Big-Data Solutions on the market. The approach addresses the urgent eeds of  Information Systems Directors (ISDs), Heads of Information Systems Security (RSSI), as well as the Marketing and Human Resources Department. The total cost of ownership (TCO) of software is divided by ten, while replacing performance measurement solutions (APM), protection solutions against advanced threats (ATP), data loss prevention solutions (DLP) and Intrusion Detection (IDS) solutions.

RED MINT reduces reliance on proprietary technologies by developing an embedded linux security brick available on its website for IoT vendors and embedded systems. www.redmintnetwork.fr/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

RED MINT commercialise sa solution d’inspection des données réseau temps réel, avec intégration Big Data et Open Data unique

Les applications métiers dans l’entreprise sont nombreuses et les nouveaux usages se multiplient (ByoD, IoT). L’Internet des objets augmentera encore cette tendance au cours des prochaines années. Avoir une compréhension réelle de ces usages est un nouvel enjeu pour l’entreprise.

RED MINT OS constitue une solution pour obtenir des statistiques d’utilisation en temps réel par un accès instantané à des métriques précieuses, comblant l’écart entre l’informatique et le numérique et permettant la décision et la démarche du processus de gouvernance.

L’accès aux données, la réduction des coûts d’acquisition de ces données, la production d’aperçus immédiats, l’intégration du niveau de sécurité et de protection de la vie privée le plus élevé, la réduction du verrouillage du fournisseur, sont les facteurs de succès du processus d’ingénierie des données. RED MINT permet de combiner la meilleure technologie d’inspection de réseau IP avec le logiciel de données massives (Big-Data) afin de fournir la décision la plus adéquate et la plus rapide au besoin du traitement de données.

Les solutions de fournisseurs sont souvent centrées sur une utilisation unique et ne résolvent qu’un seul problème à la fois. Les fournisseurs du segment APM et NIDS ont chacun leur propre solution verticale, même si les données source sont les mêmes. Cela entraîne une augmentation des coûts en matériel, en logiciels et en maintenance. RED MINT OS middleware est compatible avec les meilleurs logiciels d’infrastructure et de traitement de données: Elasticsearch, Kibana, Spark, Openstack, AWS.

Avec son approche NFV, la solution d’inspection des données temps réel, RED MINT OS, inspecte les flux réseau sans limite de débit, de manière anonyme, et s’intègre avec les solutions tierces d’analyse de données Active / Fast Data, sans aucun coût matériel supplémentaire. Les données ainsi mesurées ne sont pas cloisonnées et permettent de construire et de suivre les indicateurs numériques demandés par les métiers : évènements de sécurité connus ou inconnus, tendances d’usage et notoriété des applications, utilisation du digital, etc.

Grâce à son moteur de collecte de métriques, Red Mint OS permet de mesurer :

Ses atouts :

RED MINT OS associe la technologie d’inspection de réseau temps-réel avec les meilleures solutions Big-Data du marché. L’approche répond aux besoins urgents d’exploitation des données massives exprimées par les Directeurs des Systèmes d’Information (DSI), les Responsables de la Sécurité des Systèmes d’Information (RSSI), ainsi que de la Direction du  Marketing et des Ressources Humaines. Le coût total d’acquisition (TCO) de logiciels est divisé par dix, tout en remplaçant les solutions de mesure de performance (APM), les solutions de protection contre les menaces avancées (ATP), les solutions de prévention contre la perte de données (DLP) et les solutions de détection d’intrusion (IDS).

RED MINT permet de réduire la dépendance aux technologies propriétaires, par le développement, en Open Source, d’une brique de sécurité pour systèmes embarqués sous linux, disponible sur son site Internet pour les vendeurs d’IoT et de systèmes embarqués. Voir www.redmintnetwork.fr/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -