Strengthening security measures in 2015, according to HID Global

HID Global, an expert in secured identification solutions, assesses safety, as considered from the point of view of companies. Five major technological developments have been recorded in 2014.

• interoperability platforms accessible via smart card or smartphone;
• the adoption of new forms of identifiers;
• the use of additional devices for opening entry systems;
• the progress in the way to manage the identifiers;
• Use biometrics security.

Several market segments will adopt a new strategy for security in 2015. Banks and financial institutions will unify their services to make them compatible with mobility, through the adoption of credit / debit EMV in the US, and biometric authentication by the ATM.

Health facilities are in favor of the use of identification secure solutions to the security holders of personal medical information sites and realization of home health benefits.
Training centers and universities are preparing to use parallel identification systems on contactless smart cards over magnetic stripe cards on NFC card while being able to manage several identifiers linked to multiple uses on many platforms.

Administrations will upgrade their safety equipment, including physical access cards and mobile phones. The use of certified and accredited printers will become increasingly essential. Meanwhile, global demand for secure identification solutions for citizen will be progressing.

Secure access to transport services will be improved by the inclusion of a physical access control system. Biometric systems will strengthen the security and strengths transportation applications of goods and passengers.

Companies will strengthen the security of their sites and of their data. They will adopt strong authentication on many control applications. See also http://www.hidglobal.fr/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Renforcement des mesures de sécurité en 2015, selon HID Global

HID Global, expert en solutions d´identification sécurisée, dresse un bilan en matière de sécurité, considérée du point de vue des entreprises. Cinq évolutions technologiques majeures ont dominé les développements enregistrés au cours de l’année 2014.

Plusieurs segments de marché adopteront une stratégie nouvelle en matière de sécurité en 2015.

Les banques et les établissements financiers unifieront leurs services pour les rendre compatibles avec la mobilité, avec l’adoption de cartes de crédit/débit EMV aux États-Unis, et avec l’authentification biométrique par les DAB.

Les établissements de santé se montrent favorables à l’usage des solutions d´identification sécurisées, à la sécurisation des sites détenteurs d’informations médicales personnelles, et à la réalisation de prestations de santé à domicile.

Les centres  de formation et les universités s’apprêtent à utiliser en parallèle les systèmes d’identification sur cartes à puce sans contact, sur cartes à piste magnétique, sur carte NFC tout en étant capables de gérer une profusion d’identifiants reliés à des usages multiples sur plusieurs plateformes.

Les Administrations perfectionneront leurs équipements de sécurité, incluant les accès physiques, les cartes et les téléphones mobiles. Le recours à des imprimantes certifiées et agréées va devenir de plus en plus indispensable. Parallèlement, la demande mondiale de solutions sécurisées d’identification des citoyens progressera.

La sécurité d’accès aux services de transport sera améliorée par l’intégration d’un système de contrôle des accès physiques. Des systèmes biométriques permettront de renforcer la sécurité et les atouts des applications de transport de marchandises et de voyageurs.

Les entreprises devront renforcer la sécurité de leurs sites et de leurs données. Elles adopteront une authentification forte sur de nombreuses applications de contrôle. Voir http://www.hidglobal.fr/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -