How to Secure Mobile Transactions by NFC Link

Ams and STMicroelectronics companies have developed a system that combines NFC from ams and a NFC controller to the secure element from ST. This pairing allows reliable and secure contactless transactions, while respecting the constraints of mobile and wearable devices.

By combining the analog front-end circuit (AFE) AS39230 to the NFC technology, industrials receive benefit from a wide international certification like EMVCo, GlobalPlatform, Visa, Mastercard, Amex and PBOC (People’s Bank of China). NFC solutions have increased RF performances at a reduce integration and ownership cost. This set can be easily integrated into many products like mobile phones, connected watches, wearable electronics, connected devices and secure anything that need contactless transactions application.

The AS39230 circuit amplifies the signal sent to the antenna. Antenna dimensions can thus be divided up to 20 to 100 mm2 or less, while maintaining the power of the signal. The AS39230 ST and 54E circuits support key NFC standards governing the emulation of cards, including ISO14443 type A / B, FeliCa up to 424 kb / s, flows peer-to-peer assets 212 kb / s and communications according to ISO18092 standard up to 424 kb / s. See more in www.ams.com/NFC-HF-Booster/AS39230/
www.st.com/mmc/FM143/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Sécuriser les transactions mobiles par liaison NFC

Les sociétés ams et STMicroelectronics ont conçu un système qui associe la technologie NFC d’ams au contrôleur NFC à l’élément sécurisé de ST. Ce jumelage permet des transactions sans contact fiables et sécurisées, tout en respectant les contraintes des appareils mobiles et portables.

En associant le circuit frontal analogique (AFE) AS39230 à la technologie NFC, les industriels bénéficient d’une large certification internationale partagée avec EMVCo, GlobalPlatform, Visa, Mastercard, Amex et PBOC (People’s Bank of China). Les solutions NFC disposent de performances RF accrues pour un coût d’intégration et de possession réduit. Cet ensemble peut être facilement intégré dans de nombreux produits comme les téléphones mobiles, les montres connectées, les produits électroniques portés, les périphériques connectés sécurisés et tout ce qui demande des transactions sans contact. »

Le circuit AS39230 amplifie le signal envoyé à l’antenne. Les dimensions de l’antenne peuvent ainsi être divisées jusqu’à 20 pour atteindre 100 mm2 ou moins, tout en préservant la puissance du signal. Les circuits AS39230 et ST54E prennent en charge les principales normes NFC qui régissent l’émulation des cartes, y compris ISO14443 types A/B, FeliCa jusqu’à 424 ko/s, les débits peer-to-peer actifs de 212 ko/s et les communications selon la norme ISO18092 jusqu’à 424 ko/s. Voir aussi
www.ams.com/NFC-HF-Booster/AS39230
www.st.com/mmc/FM143

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -