IoT Solution for Real-Time Monitoring of Smart Objects

The offer “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS)” from Gemalto is a solution that enables mobile network operators to monitor the service quality of intelligent objects in real time. The “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service” application provides an instantaneous overview of the cellular network and a more general analysis, immediately highlighting any problems while making available a wide range of data. This solution is ideal for a wide range of use cases, especially in the automotive, fleet management, smart grids, alarm tables and PoS connected applications (Point of Sale) .

Mobile operators can provide to their customers, terminal manufacturers or service providers, a clear visibility into network and connectivity performances while facilitating service level agreements (SLA). The deployment of this application can be performed on-site at the operator or in the cloud for a fully outsourced management provided by Gemalto. All information collected by “LinqUs IoT QoS” are made available via customized dashboards that present analyzes and measures of customer service and service level agreement (SLA).

Reliable connectivity is the basis of any successful investments in the area of IoT. According to a recent study, it appears that more than 90% of operators believe necessary to expand the monitoring the customer experience in order to include IoT services. The “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service” application represents for them the ideal tool for analyzing performance, demonstrating their capacity and delivering higher levels of service to their clients. Please visit also www.gemalto.com/france/  www.electronique-eci.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Solution IoT pour le suivi temps réel des objets intelligents

L’offre « LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS) » de Gemalto est une solution qui permet aux exploitants de réseau mobile de suivre la qualité de service d’objets intelligents en temps réel. L’application « LinqUs IoT Quality of Service » fournit un état instantané du réseau cellulaire ainsi qu’une analyse plus générale, et fait immédiatement ressortir le moindre problème, tout en mettant à disposition un large éventail de données. Cette solution est parfaitement adaptée à une large gamme de cas d’utilisation, notamment dans l’automobile, la gestion de flottes, les réseaux électriques intelligents, les tableaux d’alarme et les applications connectées PoS (Point of Sale – Point de vente).

Les opérateurs mobiles peuvent communiquer à leurs clients, fabricants de terminaux ou prestataires de service, une visibilité claire sur les performances du réseau et de la connectivité, tout en facilitant des contrats de niveau de service (SLA – Service Level Agreements). Le déploiement de cette application peut se faire sur site chez l’exploitant ou dans le Cloud pour une gestion entièrement externalisée assurée par Gemalto. Toutes les informations recueillies par « LinqUs IoT QoS » sont mises à disposition via des tableaux de bord personnalisés qui présentent des analyses ainsi que des mesures du service client et du contrat de niveau de service (SLA).

Une connectivité fiable est le fondement de tout investissement réussi dans le domaine de l’IoT. Selon une étude récente, il apparaît que plus de 90 % des exploitants estiment devoir élargir le suivi de l’expérience de leurs clients afin d’inclure les services IoT en plein essor. L’application « LinqUs IoT Quality of Service » représente, pour eux, l’outil idéal pour analyser les performances, démontrer leurs capacités et offrir des niveaux de service à leurs clients. Voir aussi www.gemalto.com/france/ www.electronique-eci.com/

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -