Business Applications

Mobile banking and small businesses

The 28 million small US companies are far from reaching the attention of mobile banking. Some FinTechs have identified the existing gaps in this market. For example, the UK start-up Monizo opens the first targeted […]

All RFID measurements from one box

Leveraging its UHF RFID test and measurement expertise, CISC enhanced its RFID Xplorer with latest SDR (software defined radio) technology and software to a new level of UHF RFID / RAIN RFID / EPC Gen2 […]

The Data Protection Dilemma

Enterprises of every size and in every industry around the globe are producing more data than ever before. At the same time, there is a greater demand for access to this information. From business intelligence […]

Beware of Cyber Threat Monday and Black Friday

Cyber-fraud is accelerating at this time of year. As consumers flock to take advantage of the best deals in stores and online, security teams are reduced and everything focuses on increasing sales volume. In all […]

Quand la cyber-sécurité contribue à l’enchantement client…

Sorry ! No translation is available !

The FinTech World Is Looking East

According to KPMG studies, FinTech investments in North American and European are decreasing in Q1 of 2016, and have been growing by 20% in Asia, amounting to a total of US-$ 2.7 billion. At the […]

Regulators monitor FinTechs and Blockchain

The fifth Money2020 conference in Las Vegas held in October 2016 brought together 11,000 delegates eager for information on the new financial techniques and on hundreds of new products and services based on the blockchain. […]

How to succeed in a Website Implementation and Design

Sorry ! No English translation available for the book written in French by J-M Hardy and Leo J. Lesage « 60 règles d’or pour réussir son site web ».

Cyber attacks on bank networks

Reuters reminds that the global network of financial messaging SWIFT suffered last June a series of hacker attacks on its subsidiaries, particularly those from Bangladesh. According to the company eSentire, threat detection service provider and […]

Classical Press, Digital Newspaper and Digital Technics

If Gutenberg’s invention revolutionized the transmission of information and communication, it took Diderot for the whole of human knowledge can be disseminated by the Encyclopedias and then the French Revolution to the ideas brewing lead […]

Stormshield and Gemalto are securing mobile data exchanges

Stormshield, an Airbus Defence and Space subsidiary, and Gemalto, a digital security expert, are consolidating their partnership in developing a technology to secure end to end connections and exchange of data on all mobile devices. […]

The Internet of Sensors starts in Europe

The “IoSense” European project began in Dresden, Germany, on the Infineon Technologies company’s site. IoSense is a 3-year R & D project with a budget of 65 million euros. It led by 33 partners from […]

About the closure of Bank Branches

Because of current economic difficulties, banks seek to reduce costs and transform their business models appropriately. One of the means used to deal with this movement is to close small branches and focus on digital […]

Cyberattacks on hospitals

Usually, the fighters will not attack hospitals during a war. In Cybercrime, hackers have no such qualms. Because, on average, in the US, hospitals are attacked approximately every 7 seconds and 24 hours a day. […]

A Thermal Imaging Smartphone

Bullitt Group, expert in rugged smartphones manufacturing will integrate the micro camera FLIR Lepton in the new Cat S60. This Android mobile terminal belongs to the range of Cat Phones rugged terminals. The Cat S60 […]

Cellular Connectivity for Connected Objects

MediaTek and Orange are offering dedicated IoT platforms integrating cellular connectivity ready for use, thus meeting an ever increasing demand for connecting objects and devices everywhere. The offer is aimed at professionals and target areas […]

IoT Solution for Real-Time Monitoring of Smart Objects

The offer “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS)” from Gemalto is a solution that enables mobile network operators to monitor the service quality of intelligent objects in real time. The “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service” […]

Cybersecurity in 2016

The information security risk must be managed as a financial deal, a commercial reputation or a legal issue. Too often, a company’s management understands the gravity of the situation only after a data breach. The […]

Fatigue and Road Safety

The French company Innov-plus has developed equipment able to analyze in real time the behavior of a car driver and any signs of fatigue or inattention. Assistance for vigilance camera system on the basis of […]

A wireless authentication for IoT

STMicroelectronics and ClevX, a company specialized in the development of IP technologies for mobile and portable storage devices, are marketing encrypted mobile storage system which is secured by DataLock with user authentication made by a […]

Towards an obligation to secure data in Europe

After United Kingdom and the Netherlands which incite starting from  the1th of January 2016 all companies to protect their data and to notify within 72 hours any serious data breach, the whole business in Europe […]

iPhone 6 or electronic identity card?

The iPhone 6 Apple terminal could play the role of security clearance and of payment card in workplaces and universities, since it has both biometric security features and mobile payment applications. Softwares for new smartphones, […]

Card Data Security Compliance

According to a new report by Verizon Communications Inc, our out of five global retailers and other merchants failed interim tests to determine whether they are in compliance with payment card data security standards. This […]

Personal Data Security : Fears and proposed cure

According to the recent study, State of Privacy, published by Symantec, the quality of customer service focuses on data security, a decisive factor in the purchase for 88% of consumers. Most French believe that businesses […]

Fujitsu Biometric Identity Multi-factor Verification

Fujitsu currently markets a multi-factor identity verification device, called “PalmSecure ID Match.” This device is designed to meet a variety of security-sensitive applications, including those in the financial, retail, social security and other public services. […]

Strengthening security measures in 2015, according to HID Global

HID Global, an expert in secured identification solutions, assesses safety, as considered from the point of view of companies. Five major technological developments have been recorded in 2014. • interoperability platforms accessible via smart card […]

Cybersecurity and Industry Convergence

The availability of connections associated with the connected objects (IoT) reinforces the need for cybersecurity. If the consequences of digital vulnerabilities for information theft, espionage or financial misappropriation are becoming well known, the awareness of […]

ETSI issues new specification for M2M modules

ETSI’s Industry Specification Group for Surface Mount Technique has released its Group Specification for Embedded Communication Modules for Machine to Machine Communications (M2).  ETSI’s specification for embedded communication modules, “GS SMT 001”, provides common physical specifications […]

Proliferation of mobile payments offerings

The world of mobile devices is abuzz following the opportunities offered by mobile NFC payments via radio that allow users to buy goods by sending related information. The Apple Pay offer competes with Google, in […]

RFID manages parachutes

Leaving no room for error, the parachutes production chain associated with RFID, reduced manufacturing costs and improved security. Since the beginning of the production of parachutes in 1943, the US military has studied the manual […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Applications pour l’Entreprise

La banque mobile et les petites entreprises

Les 28 millions de petites entreprises américaines sont loin d’avoir atteint l’attention des services bancaires mobiles. Des FinTechs ont identifié les lacunes existantes de ce marché. Par exemple, la start-up britannique Monizo ouvre la première […]

Toutes les mesures RFID en une seule boîte

Grâce à son expertise en RFID et en mesure UHF, la société CISC a amélioré son appareil de mesure RFID Xplorer qui, comme son logiciel SDR, relèvent des technologies les plus récentes (UHF RFID / […]

Le dilemme de la protection des données

Les entreprises de toute taille et de toute activité produisent beaucoup de données. En même temps, une plus grande demande d’accès à cette information se manifeste. Quelle que soit l’activité, tout le monde souhaite disposer […]

Méfiez-vous des grands jours des soldes

La cyber-fraude s’accélère en cette période de l’année. Au moment où les consommateurs affluent pour profiter des meilleures offres dans les magasins et en ligne, les équipes de sécurité sont réduites et tout se concentre […]

Quand la cyber-sécurité contribue à l’enchantement client…

Ou l’art de transformer une contrainte en bénéfice client Au-delà de la technologie, la cyber sécurité nous protège avant tout de problèmes humains. A cet égard, le fraudeur peut endosser tous les profils : pirate […]

Le monde des FinTechs est orienté vers l’Asie

Selon les études effectuées par KPMG, alors que les investissements FinTech en Amérique du Nord et en Europe ont diminué au premier trimestre de 2016, ceux effectués en Asie ont augmenté de 20 % atteignant […]

Les régulateurs surveillent les FinTechs et le Blockchain

La récente conférence Money 2020 qui s’est tenue à LasVegas en octobre 2016 a réuni 11 000 délégués avides d’information sur les nouvelles techniques financières et les centaines de produits et services nouveaux basés sur le […]

Comment réussir un site Internet

Sous le titre « 60 règles d’or pour réussir son site web », J-M Hardy et J. Léo Lesage ont réédité leur exploit de 2013, qui vise à aider les gestionnaires de sites Internet à réussir leur […]

Attaques informatiques sur les réseaux bancaires

L’agence Reuters rappelle que le réseau mondial de messagerie financière SWIFT a subi en juin dernier une suite de piratages sur ses filiales, en particulier sur celles du Bangladesh. Selon la société eSentire, fournisseur de […]

La presse traditionnelle, le journal numérique et les techniques numériques

Si l’invention de Gutenberg a révolutionné la transmission de l’information et la communication, il a fallu attendre Diderot pour que l’ensemble du savoir humain puisse être diffusé par les Encyclopédies, puis la Révolution française pour […]

Stormshield et Gemalto sécurisent les échanges de données mobiles

Stormshield, filiale d’Airbus Defence and Space, et Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, consolident leur partenariat en développant une technologie capable de sécuriser de bout en bout les connexions et les échanges de données sur l’ensemble […]

L’Internet des capteurs démarre en Europe

Le projet européen « IoSense » a débuté à Dresde, en Allemagne, sur le site de la société Infineon Technologies. IoSense est un projet de R&D d’une durée de trois ans et d’un budget de 65 millions […]

A propos de la fermeture des guichets des banques en zone rurale

Du fait des difficultés économiques actuelles, les banques cherchent à réduire leurs coûts et à transformer leurs modèles d’affaires de façon pertinente. L’un des moyens utilisé pour faire face à cette mouvance consiste à fermer […]

Les pirates attaquent les hôpitaux

En période de guerre, habituellement, les combattants ne vont pas attaquer les hôpitaux. En matière de cybercriminalité, les pirates n’ont pas de tels scrupules. Car, en moyenne, aux Etats-Unis, les hôpitaux sont attaqués environ toutes […]

Un smartphone à imagerie thermique

Bullitt Group, expert en fabrication de smartphones renforcé, intégrera la microcaméra Lepton de FLIR au nouveau Cat S60. Ce terminal mobile sous Android, appartient à la gamme des terminaux robustes de Cat Phones. Le Cat […]

Connectivité cellulaire pour objets connectés

MediaTek et Orange commercialisent des offres dédiées à l’IoT intégrant une connectivité cellulaire prête à l’emploi, répondant ainsi à une demande toujours croissante de connecter des objets et appareils en tous lieux. L’offre s’adresse aux […]

Solution IoT pour le suivi temps réel des objets intelligents

L’offre « LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS) » de Gemalto est une solution qui permet aux exploitants de réseau mobile de suivre la qualité de service d’objets intelligents en temps réel. L’application « LinqUs IoT Quality of […]

La cybersécurité en 2016

Le risque de sécurité de l’information doit être géré au même titre qu’une affaire financière, une réputation commerciale ou une question juridique. Trop souvent, la direction d’une entreprise ne comprend la gravité de la situation […]

Fatigue et sécurité routière

La société française Innov-plus a développé un boîtier permettant d’analyser en temps réel le comportement d’un conducteur automobile et de détecter tout signe de fatigue ou d’inattention. Un système d’assistance à la vigilance par caméra […]

Une authentification sans fil pour l’IoT

STMicroelectronics et ClevX, société spécialisée dans le développement de technologies IP pour appareils mobiles et périphériques de stockage portables, commercialisent un système de stockage portable crypté et sécurisé par DataLock avec authentification de l’utilisateur par […]

Vers une obligation de sécuriser les données en Europe

Après l’Angleterre et les Pays-Bas qui incitent à compter du 1er Janvier 2016 les sociétés à protéger toutes leurs données et à notifier sous 72 heures toute violation grave de données, toute l’Europe des affaires […]

iPhone 6 ou carte d’identité électronique ?

Le terminal iPhone 6 d’Apple pourrait jouer le rôle d’habilitation de sécurité et de carte de paiement dans les lieux de travail et les universités, puisqu’il dispose à la fois des caractéristiques de sécurité biométriques […]

Conformité aux règles de sécurité des cartes de paiement

Selon une étude récente établie par Verizon Communications, 80 % des détaillants et commerçants de taille mondiale ne sont pas en conformité sur le plan des normes de sécurité des données de carte de paiement, […]

Sécurité des données privées : craintes et remède proposé

Selon l’étude récente, State of Privacy, publiée par Symantec, la qualité du service client porte sur la sécurité des données, facteur décisif dans l’acte d’achat pour 88 % des consommateurs. La plupart des Français estiment […]

Vérification d’identité biométrique multi-facteur de Fujitsu

Fujitsu commercialise actuellement un dispositif de vérification d’identité multi-facteur, appelé « PalmSecure ID Match ». Ce dispositif est conçu pour répondre à une variété d’applications de sécurité sensibles, dont celles de la finance, de la vente au […]

Renforcement des mesures de sécurité en 2015, selon HID Global

HID Global, expert en solutions d´identification sécurisée, dresse un bilan en matière de sécurité, considérée du point de vue des entreprises. Cinq évolutions technologiques majeures ont dominé les développements enregistrés au cours de l’année 2014. […]

Convergence Cybersécurité et Industrie

La disponibilité de connexions associées aux objets connectés (IdO) renforce le besoin en cybersécurité. Si les conséquences des vulnérabilités numériques en matière de vols d’information, d’espionnages ou de détournements financiers commencent à être bien connues, […]

Normalisation du M2M par l’ETSI

L’ETSI vient de publier une nouvelle spécification relative aux modules intégrés pour les communications de Machine à Machine (M2M). Ces spécifications pour modules de communication intégrés, référencées GS SMT 001, fournissent une description des aspects […]

Multiplication des offres de paiements mobiles

Le monde des terminaux mobiles est en effervescence suite aux facilités ouvertes par les paiements mobiles NFC par radio qui permettent aux utilisateurs d’acheter des biens en envoyant des informations associées. L’offre d’Apple Pay concurrence […]

Le RFID gère les parachutes

Sans laisser de place à l’erreur, la chaîne de production des parachutes, associée au RFID, a réduit ses coûts de fabrication et a amélioré la sécurité. Depuis le début de la production des parachutes en […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -