Business Applications

Finally, Security on the Internet comes !

The Princes who rule the Internet have understood that they should not disappoint Internet users and that effective and quick action must be taken to regain their trust. This is done, almost! Indeed, manufacturers have […]

Very Simple Cyber Attack!

All door locks are ineffective when one left the front door open. And it is the same for bank accounts! One Saturday morning, at 6:00, someone calls on the phone to ask for confirmation of […]

Hackers’ dynamism mobilized a large industrial experts team

The “Assure Threat Defense” (ATD) service from BT is attempting to detect the beginnings of hacking, penetration of networks by potential security vulnerabilities, intrusions into databases, etc. Nearly 2,000 IT experts were recruited for this […]

Hacking the Internet of Things

In a recent study, HP discussed the security issues related to the Internet of Things and HP gives advices on the collection of these data, their encryption and storage. The HP study focused on Internet […]

Computer Networks Protection

To check the server security in a corporate network, it is recommended to scan ports computer systems (port scanning) in order to verify if they are wisely left open or not. Hackers also conduct “port […]

Security flaws in Android

A vulnerability in the Android operating system allows malicious hackers to mimic the identification of trusted applications on the mobile device of the user. The same security expert who discovered last year the “Master Key” […]

Security weaknesses of USB access

Notoriously, it was well known that the USB key, which enables fast data transfer from one computer to another, is a danger to businesses and generally for all users, since all practical BYOD, it is […]

Trend Micro provides security to SMEs

Trend Micro, security expert for SME markets the 9.0 version of its Worry-Free Business Security. The latter provides SMEs a professional level of security, able to identify and neutralize threats on all fixed and mobile […]

Finally, a real security online!

The partnership created between Ultra Electronics AEP and OpenTrust allows them to offer Trust Open Client security application. This application meets the criteria of FIPS (Federal Information Processing Standard) 140-2 Level 4 standard and thus […]

The Snowden ‘s case and businesses facing Cloud

According to a survey of 1,000 IT decision makers of Germany, France, Hong Kong, the United Kingdom and the United States made at the request of NTT Communications, nearly nine on tenths of IT decision […]

Strengthening security on the WAN access

ASTRIA is one of 23 Interprofessional Committees for Housing (CIL) that comprise the French network of Action Housing having instituted mandatory payment of a percentage of payroll by businesses to finance the residence of employees. […]

Hacks of all kinds

According to Bigsight company whose role is to assess the vulnerability of businesses and industries to cyber attacks, hackers attacked both companies health care industries and online sales. The analysis of cyber attacks is almost […]

Electronic meal voucher using MULTOS Technology

ALELO, a Brazilian company, is using the latest EMV™ technology to support meal voucher programs in Brazil. The advanced ALELO card program utilises an EMV approved application implemented on MULTOS technology from Multos International. Multos […]

Wi-Fi is the Best Gift for Customers

A survey of entrepreneurs and small business IT decision makers conducted by Bredin Research and sponsored by Comcast Business found that offering free Wi Fi works better at keeping customers happy than common “waiting area” […]

Connecting Wi-Fi Networks with NFC Authentication

The trade group the Wi Fi Alliance has announced an update to the specifications for its Wi Fi Certified program to include NFC authentication. Users will then be able to connect devices certified for this […]

Mobile ID – a promising approach for use in governmental and private sector

More than a billion electronic documents, such as eID cards featuring contactless functionality, have been deployed around the world. ABI Research reports more than 500 million NFC-enabled mobile handsets will be shipped in 2014. The […]

Harry Potter and the magic of antisocial software

Shared between Good and Evil, the human being is going ahead in life and looking for landmarks. The best way forward is probably to go through a superior schools of Witchcraft to learn the International […]

Security threats on the Internet, according to Symantec

According to the latest edition of the ISTR report Symantec (Internet Security Threat Report) which analyzes all Internet security threats, the number of violations of extensive data has increased eightfold between 2012 and 2013, totalling […]

Strengthening the Multos Consortium

MULTOS is celebrating its 500 million smart cards issued and strengthens its Multos Consortium with several leading industrials. The ecosystem partners MULTOS celebrated in 2012 the milestone of 500 million cards used in highly secure […]

NFC Apps of the Future

Near-field communications has been touted as the next big thing for mobile payment, in retail stores to replace contactless credit cards, for transport applications, or to pair devices for quick configuration or promotional data exchanges. […]

Moving Access Control Intelligence to the Door and the Phone

The physical security and access control market is undergoing a major transition to IP-based solutions at the moment. Emerging technologies will deliver ease of operation, simplified expansion and customisation, and the ability to integrate a […]

Safety to Data, First !

Everyone starts to understand how low the level of safety of the data specific to a company is. When we understand the extent of damage caused by Internet hackers, one wonders why companies victims have […]

Security Through the Cloud, Thanks to F-Secure

According to a study conducted by F-Secure, 39 % of consumers are using just one or a few passwords for all services that require a connection. This procedure makes them much more likely to be […]

BYOD: securing mobile devices with encrypted zones

The influx of personal devices in the workplace is not something that can be easily stopped, and nor should it be. Buffering a policy of separate data and application zones, combined with a layered secure […]

If technology allows the fraud, it also protects the user

Recent exhibitions of the latest achievements in information technologies show that if spying performances are in progress, the level of protection is also progressing. The press has recently echoed the most spectacular hackings made in […]

Tame the BYOD wild beast

Quite often, employees, with the practice of BYOD (Bring your own device) are using their personal smartphones for work objectives. While increasing productivity and reducing costs provide benefits for the company, business communication creates new […]

ETSI White Paper on Security

ETSI , the European Telecommunications Standards Institute, has just released its sixth White Paper on Safety Standards concerning all means of communication and ICT. This document describes the work related to security undertaken in all […]

Biometric identity at the CES 2014

During the International CES 2014 (International Consumer Electronics Show) in Las Vegas, Sonavation Company, a member of FIDO (Fast IDentity Online) Alliance presented an AXISKEY system, a personal biometric authentication device that costs less than […]

Selling safely online with SMS

Everyone is trying to innovate in the choice of methods for securing payments online. Buyster has developed a network of partners sites with the most important French market eCommerce. In this context, Buyster has developed […]

New dangers lurking

Yves Le Floch, director of development for cyber security in the Sogeti Group, said that attacks in cyberspace are increasing. Some of them make the headlines but most remain secret, often undetected. The multinational clandestine […]

Articles précédents Articles suivants

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Applications pour l’Entreprise

Enfin, la sécurité sur Internet !

Les Princes qui gouvernent l’Internet ont compris qu’il ne fallait pas décevoir les Internautes et qu’une action efficace et rapide devait être entreprise pour regagner leur confiance. C’est chose faite, ou presque ! Car en effet, […]

Cyber-attaque toute simple !

Toutes les serrures de porte sont inefficaces quand on laisse la porte d’entrée ouverte. Et il en est de même pour les comptes bancaires ! Un samedi matin, à 6 heures, quelqu’un appelle sur le téléphone […]

Le dynamisme des pirates informatiques mobilise une filière industrielle d’experts

Le service « Assure Threat Defense » (ATD) de BT tente de détecter les prémices des piratages, la pénétration des réseaux par des éventuelles failles de sécurité, les intrusions dans les bases de données, etc. Près de […]

Piratage de l’Internet des Objets

Dans une étude récente, HP a évoqué les problèmes de sécurité liés à l’Internet des Objets et il prodigue à ce propos des conseils sur la collecte de ces données, leur chiffrement et leur stockage. […]

Protection des réseaux informatiques

Pour contrôler la sécurité des serveurs des réseaux d’une entreprise, il est recommandé de balayer les accès des systèmes informatiques (port scanning) afin de vérifier s’ils sont judicieusement laissés ouverts ou non. Les pirates informatiques […]

Défauts de sécurité sur Android

Une vulnérabilité dans le système d’exploitation Android permet à des intrus malveillants d’imiter l’identification des applications de confiance sur l’appareil mobile de l’utilisateur. Le même expert en sécurité qui a découvert l’an dernier la vulnérabilité […]

Faiblesses de la sécurité de l’accès USB

De façon notoire, il était connu que la clé USB, qui permet un transfert de données rapide d’un ordinateur à un autre, représente un danger pour les entreprises et de façon générale pour tous les […]

Trend Micro veille à la sécurité des entreprises

Trend Micro, expert en sécurité des contenus pour les PME, commercialise la version 9.0 de sa solution Worry-Free Business Security. Cette dernière apporte aux petites entreprises une sécurité de qualité professionnelle, capable d’identifier et de […]

Enfin, une réelle sécurité en ligne !

Le partenariat créé entre Ultra Electronics AEP et OpenTrust permet d’offrir l’application de sécurité Open Trust à la clientèle. Cette application répond aux critères de la norme FIPS (Federal Information Processing Standard) 140‐2 Level 4 […]

L¹affaire Snowden et les entreprises face au Cloud

Selon une enquête menée auprès de 1 000 décideurs informatiques d¹Allemagne, de France, d¹Hong Kong,du Royaume-Uni et des États-Unis à la demande de NTT Communications, près de neuf dixièmes des décideurs IT ont changé d’opinion […]

Renforcement de la sécurité des accès WAN

ASTRIA est l’un des 23 Comités Interprofessionnels du Logement (CIL) qui composent le réseau français d’Action Logement ayant instauré le versement obligatoire d’un pourcentage de la masse salariale par les entreprises au financement de la […]

Piratages en tout genre

Selon Bigsight, entreprise dont le rôle est d’évaluer la vulnérabilité des entreprises et des industries aux cyberattaques, les pirates informatiques attaquent aussi bien les entreprises de soins de santé que l’industrie et les ventes en […]

Ticket-repas électronique avec la technologie MULTOS

La société brésilienne Alelo utilise la récente technologie EMV ™ pour la gestion de tickets repas au Brésil. Le programme de carte d’Alelo utilise une application EMV mise en œuvre en technologie Multos de Multos […]

Le Wi-Fi est le meilleur cadeau à faire aux clients

D’après une étude effectuée par Bresdin Research et Comcast Business auprès de 600 entreprises américaines de moins de 100 employés, il apparaît qu’une connexion Wi-Fi est très appréciée des clients qui sont dans une situation […]

Connexion Wi-Fi avec authentification en NFC

Le groupe commercial de la Wi-Fi Alliance a annoncé une mise à jour des spécifications du programme de certification Wi-Fi qui inclut une authentification en NFC. De cette façon, les utilisateurs seront en mesure de […]

Identité mobile : une approche prometteuse tant pour les administrations que les entreprises

[Version anglaise uniquement] More than a billion electronic documents, such as eID cards featuring contactless functionality, have been deployed around the world. ABI Research reports more than 500 million NFC-enabled mobile handsets will be shipped […]

Harry Potter et la magie des logiciels antisociaux

Partagé entre le Bien et le Mal, l’être humain avance dans la vie et se cherche des repères. La meilleure façon de progresser utilement est sans doute de passer par une des Ecoles Supérieures de […]

Les menaces de sécurité sur Internet, selon Symantec

Selon la récente édition du rapport ISTR de Symantec (Internet Security Threat Report), qui analyse l’ensemble des menaces de sécurité Internet, le nombre de violations de données de grande ampleur a été multiplié par huit […]

Renforcement du consortium MULTOS

MULTOS célèbre ses 500 millions de cartes à puces délivrées et renforce son Consortium Multos avec plusieurs industriels réputés. Les partenaires de l’écosystème MULTOS ont célébré en 2012 le cap des 500 millions de cartes […]

Les applications NFC de demain

Les communications en champ proche (NFC) constituent une avancée majeure pour le paiement mobile. On les trouve dans les magasins de détail où elles équipent les cartes de crédit sans contact, pour les applications de […]

La connectivité, essence des systèmes de contrôle d’accès intelligents

Alors qu’un nombre croissant d’organisations profitent des avantages de la connectivité IP pour leur contrôle d’accès, le concept continue d’évoluer vers la convergence d’applications, le développement de serrures sans fil et de téléphones contenant plus […]

Priorité à la sécurité des données de l’entreprise

Les langues comment à se délier sur la faiblesse du niveau de sécurité des données propres à l’entreprise. Lorsqu’on comprend l’ampleur des dégâts causés par les pirates de l’Internet, on se demande pourquoi les entreprises […]

La sécurité par le Cloud, avec F-Secure

Selon une étude effectuée par F-Secure, 39% des consommateurs utilisent juste un ou quelques mots de passe pour tous les services nécessitant une connexion. Cette procédure les rend beaucoup plus susceptibles d’être piratés. F-Secure propose […]

BYOD : sécuriser les appareils mobiles avec des zones cryptées

L’afflux d’appareils personnels sur le lieu de travail n’est pas une tendance pouvant être stoppée rapidement et aucune organisation n’y trouverait d’intérêt. La mise en place d’une politique de séparation des données et de création […]

Si la technologie permet la fraude, elle protège aussi l’utilisateur

Les expositions récentes des dernières réalisations en technologies de l’information montrent que si les performances en espionnage s’améliorent, le niveau de protection progresse également. La presse s’est faite écho récemment des piratages les plus spectaculaires […]

Apprivoisons la bête sauvage qu’est le BYOD

Assez souvent, les employés, avec la pratique du BYOD (Bring your own device) utilisent leurs smartphones personnels pour des objectifs de travail. Alors que l’augmentation de la productivité et réduction des coûts fournissent des avantages […]

Livre blanc de l’ETSI sur la sécurité

L’ETSI, Institut européen de normalisation des télécommunications, vient de publier son sixième Livre Blanc sur les normes de sécurité relatif à tous les moyens de communications et les TIC. Ce document décrit les travaux liés à la […]

L’identité biométrique au CES 2014

Au CES International 2014 de Las Vegas (International Consumer Electronics Show), la société Sonavation, membre de l’association FIDO (Fast IDentity Online, ou identité rapide en ligne) a présenté son procédé AXISKEY, dispositif d’authentification biométrique personnelle […]

La vente en ligne sécurisée par SMS

Chacun tente d’innover dans le choix des méthodes de paiements sécurisés en ligne. Buyster a développé un réseau de partenaires avec les sites eCommerce les plus importants du marché français. Dans ce cadre, Buyster a […]

Les nouveaux dangers qui nous menacent

Yves Le Floch, directeur du développement de la cybersécurité du groupe Sogeti, rappelle que les agressions dans le cyberespace se multiplient. Certaines d’entre elles font la une des médias mais la plupart restent secrètes, souvent […]

Articles précédents Articles suivants

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -