Biometrics

The Afghan government is moving towards the electronic identity card (eID)

The Afghan government has approved a law that recommends the issuance of biometric identity cards in this country of Central Asia. The draft amendment to the Census Act was approved by a legislative decree issued […]

Enforcement DHS Port Security Regulations With Biometrics

idSoftware is one of four companies producing technology to support the Department of Homeland Security’s stricter port security regulations. Last summer, DHS passed a rule requiring incoming port personnel to scan their identification cards through […]

The Various Electronic Identity Trends

Electronic identity is always evolving as countries explore identity validation, identity verification, authentication and overall document signing. The uses electronic identity is becoming more and more popular. Understanding more of the top trends within electronic […]

The ghost of the Australian Identity Card

While some countries want to implement an identity control system using the latest techniques, others are very reluctant. Their refusal is often based on the peculiarities of implementation of the first projects which proved clumsy. […]

Password: “I love you”, which means that Your Heartbeat is used as a Password!

Lovers celebrated by literature have often witnessed the unique character of their passion. Romeo knows only Juliet and he could even identify her in the midst of a thousand girls. Today’s science explains the reason […]

New E-Verify proposal with biometric data

An E-Verify bill designed to expand the employment verification program nationwide has been introduced. This bill, if enacted, would make all employers in the United States participate in E-Verify, with respect to all employees, whether […]

Biometry seems to have a bright future

In its “Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 Report”, Yole Développement expects dominant fingerprint technology to give place progressively to multimodal solutions. But the most striking finding from the market research firm is that the […]

Characteristics of the Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India

The Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India concerns access to government and private sector services related to the control of food rations, marriage certificates, entry examinations, concessions, train tickets, mobile phone cards and banking services. […]

Biometric identity cards via the Internet for the Algerian community living abroad

The Algerian national community living abroad can apply for a biometric identity card via the Internet from now. The Minister of the Interior and Local Assemblies, Noureddine Bedoui, said that from now, Algerian citizens are […]

Facial recognition challenge

Facial recognition allows biometric verification in all situations. It is the subject of much research for safety-related applications (criminal identification, verification of traveler identity, security control in companies). For commercial applications, facial recognition should enable […]

Preparation of the consultation on the biometric identity cards in Bhutan

In Bhutan, the NIDMC (NICs Management Centre) opened the study prior to the implementation of the national biometric identity card. Consultations were initiated with various governmental and non-governmental organizations on the various uses of biometric […]

Biometrics to secure maritime areas

The International Biometrics + Identity Association (IBIA) commented on the efforts made by the Coast Guard of the United States in order to improve maritime safety. According to IBIA, maritime safety should be improved with […]

Indian Biometric ID Card Project Close to End

The end of the realization of the project of India biometric identity card decided by the Aadhar Act is nearing completion. India will be able to use the computer to set up a national infrastructure […]

Jordan adopts the secure biometric ID card

NXP Semiconductors N.V. today announced that The Civil Status and Passports Department (CSPD) in Jordan has chosen NXP’s secure SmartMX2 microcontroller for its new contactless citizen ID card. The Ministry of Information and Communications Technology […]

Biometric Tech and Mobile Virtual Credentials

Electronic passports will peak by 2022, only to be replaced by virtual credentials, according to a new report from Acuity Market Intelligence. That same trend applies to all smart, biometric credentials including national ID cards […]

What category of biometrics for secure payments?

According to a study conducted for Visa in seven European countries, the majority of respondents believes that the two-factor authentication, that is to say the combination of biometrics to a payment tool (support possessed by […]

The fight against biometric ID card in Mauritius

Dr. Maharajah Madhewoo disputes the validity of the biometric identity card. The battle fought by Dr. Maharajah Madhewoo a backdrop of the introduction of biometric ID card. He believes that this IDCard violates constitutional rights […]

Against terrorism in coastal areas

The Indian Department of Basant Kumar Dash issued biometric ID cards with fingerprints for its 2.6 million fishermen in the coastal districts. The government decided to reassure the public by measures of control population. This […]

The national identity card in the world

Useful, but not always mandatory, the Computerized National Identity Card (NIC) has been adopted in different countries in varying contexts. Its status globally is quite varied. Some countries have not created an identity card system, […]

SmartMetric enhances mobile security using biometrics

SmartMetric, creator of biometric credit card, has successfully integrated inside the card, a powerful fingerprint scanner. The company improves the biometric card technology for the benefit of mobile security and identity check. SmartMetric has developed […]

The brain, mobile telephone and epilepsy

Installed within the Institute for Brain and Spinal Marrow in Paris, BioSerenity Company is a start-up focused on intelligent clothing as a medical device. In its application called “Neuronaute” BioSerenity has developed a solution that […]

Peru electronic passport competes with best ID cards in Latin America

Given its up-to-date features and high security measures, Peru’s electronic passport has been nominated for Best ID Card at the High Security Printing Latin America conference, which gathers organizations involved in the field of high […]

Patent for the biometric authentication process

Intellicheck Mobilisa announced that it has been awarded a U.S. patent that governs the two-factor fingerprint biometric identity process that authenticates an identity card with embedded fingerprint biometric information and the live biometric information of […]

Ten million Biometric Identification Cards for Senegal

Iris Corp Bhd, a digital identity and business solutions company, has clinched a $84M USD contract from the Senegal government for the supply of 10 million new multi-application biometric identity cards based on contactless chip […]

Small Skin Circuits for e-Health IoT Apps

The University of Wisconsin-Madison has developed integrated circuits associable to the epidermis of the human body as part of the medical Internet of Things. Their work is based on the resources of the 5G wireless […]

Public Procurement of Smart Cards and Global Trends

According to a study by Technavio, a research and technology consulting company, the global market for smart cards in the public domain is concentrated in targeted areas. Worldwide, facility of usage and security level offered […]

Facial or Fingerprint Recognition?

In banking or in telebanking payment, biometrics is necessary for security purpose. After entering the number of his bank card, the user can be authenticated by providing a selfie video and blinking to ensure that […]

False Identity Documents and Terrorism

The terrorists who struck at Paris have used false identity documents that Belgian police had not detected. The Belgian investigation has dismantled a clandestine Belgian workshop that produced thousands of identity documents for terrorists, criminals […]

Five steps online to get an Electronic Identity Card

South African Citizens can get the issue of an identity card or passport chip while sitting in their home. The Interior Ministry has reduced queues by launching an application on the portal “eBusiness at home” […]

Fingerprint Scannners

Refugees in Germany have been issued with a special refugee identity card or “proof of arrival” since 28 January 2016. The registration of refugees is being carried out using a new system that will gradually […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Biométrie

Le gouvernement afghan s’oriente vers la carte d’identité électronique (eID)

Le gouvernement afghan a approuvé une loi qui recommande la délivrance de cartes d’identité biométrique dans ce pays de l’Asie centrale. Le projet d’amendement de la loi de recensement a été approuvé par un décret […]

Ajustement des réglementations de sécurité portuaire DHS à la biométrie

IdSoftware est l’une des quatre sociétés qui associent la technologie aux réglementations de sécurité portuaire du ministère de la Sécurité intérieure (DHS, Department of Homeland Securit). L’été dernier, le DHS a adopté une règle exigeant […]

Différentes formes d’identité électronique

L’identité électronique évolue constamment au fur et à mesure que les pays explorent la validation d’identité, la vérification d’identité, l’authentification et la signature globale de documents. L’utilisation de l’identité électronique devient de plus en plus […]

Le fantôme de la carte d’identité australienne

Alors que certains pays souhaitent mettre en place un système de contrôle d’identité utilisant les techniques les plus récentes, d’autres se montrent beaucoup réticents. Leur refus s’appuie souvent sur des particularités de mise en œuvre […]

Mot de passe : « Je t’aime », ou l’identification à partir des battements du cœur !

Les amoureux célébrés par la littérature ont souvent témoigné du caractère unique de leur passion. Roméo ne connaît que Juliette et il aurait même capable de l’identifier au milieu de mille jeunes filles. La science […]

Vers une nouvelle version de E-Verify comportant des données biométriques

Le programme pilote E-Verify a été créé en 1997 afin d’empêcher les immigrants non autorisés d’obtenir un emploi aux États-Unis. Récemment, une extension de cette mesure réglementaire a été proposée à l’échelle nationale avec usage […]

L’avenir sourit à la biométrie

Dans son rapport intitulé « Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 », l’Institut d’études Yole Développement estime que les technologies d’empreintes digitales dominantes évolueront progressivement vers des solutions multimodales. La conclusion la plus importante souligne que le […]

Caractéristiques du projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde

Le projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde concerne l’accès aux services du gouvernement et du secteur privé, liés au contrôle des rations alimentaires, des certificats de mariage, des examens d’entrée, des concessions, des billets […]

Cartes d’identité biométriques via Internet pour la communauté algérienne vivant à l’étranger

La communauté nationale algérienne vivant à l’étranger peut demander maintenant sa carte d’identité biométrique via Internet. Le ministre de l’Intérieur et des Assemblées locales, Noureddine Bedoui, a indiqué que les concitoyens algériens peuvent, à partir […]

Le défi de la reconnaissance faciale

La reconnaissance faciale permet d’effectuer une vérification biométrique dans toutes les situations. Elle fait l’objet de nombreuses recherches pour des applications liées à la sécurité (identification de criminels, vérification de l’identité des voyageurs, contrôle de […]

Préparation de la consultation sur les cartes d’identité biométrique au Bhoutan

Au Bhoutan, le NIDMC (Centre de gestion des cartes nationales d’identité) a ouvert l’étude préalable à la mise en œuvre de la carte nationale d’identité biométrique. Des consultations ont été ouvertes avec différents organismes gouvernementaux […]

La biométrie au secours de la sécurité dans les zones maritimes

L’Association internationale de l’identité biométrique (IBIA) a commenté les efforts accomplis par la Garde côtière des Etats-Unis afin d’améliorer la sécurité maritime. Selon l’IBIA, la sécurité maritime devrait être améliorée grâce aux lecteurs biométriques électroniques […]

Le projet indien de cartes d’identité biométriques approche de son terme

La fin de la réalisation du projet indien de carte d’identité biométrique décidé par la Loi Aadhar approche de son terme. L’Inde va pouvoir utiliser l’informatique pour mettre en place une infrastructure nationale de paiements […]

La Jordanie adopte la carte d’identité biométrique sécurisée

La Jordanie a adopté une nouvelle carte d’identité biométrique sans contact fournie par Gemalto et NXP, utilisable pour l’état civil et les passeports délivrés par le Département (CSPD). Cette carte est équipée du microcontrôleur NXP […]

Biométrie ou identification avec le terminal mobile ?

Selon une étude préparée par Acuity Market Intelligence, les passeports électroniques seront remplacés dès 2022, par un système d’identification virtuelle basé sur les fonctions du terminal mobile. Cette même tendance s’appliquera à tous les informations […]

Quelle biométrie choisir pour sécuriser les paiements ?

Selon une étude réalisée pour Visa dans sept pays européens, la majorité des personnes interrogées estime que l’authentification à deux facteurs, c’est-à-dire l’association de la biométrie à un outil de paiement (support possédé par la […]

La lutte contre la carte d’identité biométrique à l’Ile Maurice

Le Dr Maharajah Madhewoo conteste la validité de la carte d’identité biométrique. La bataille livrée par le Dr Maharajah Madhewoo a pour toile de fond l’introduction de la carte d’identité biométrique. Celui-ci estime que cette […]

Contre le terrorisme dans les zones côtières

Le département indien du Basant Kumar Dash a émis des cartes d’identité biométriques avec empreintes digitales pour les 2,6 millions de pêcheurs des districts côtiers. Le gouvernement a décidé de rassurer le public par des […]

La carte nationale d’identité dans le monde

Souhaitable, et pas toujours obligatoire, la carte d’identité informatisée nationale (NIC) a été adoptée dans différents pays dans des contextes variables. Son statut sur le plan mondial est assez varié. Certains pays n’ont pas créé […]

SmartMetric améliore la sécurité mobile par la biométrie

SmartMetric, créateur de la carte de crédit biométrique, a réussi à intégrer, à l’intérieur de la carte, un puissant scanner d’empreintes digitales. Cette société améliore la technologie de la carte biométrique pour le bénéfice de […]

Le cerveau, le portable et l’épilepsie

Installée au sein de l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moëlle épinière à Paris, la société BioSerenity est une jeune société spécialisée sur le vêtement intelligent en tant que dispositif médical. Dans son application appelée […]

Présentation du passeport électronique péruvien

Compte tenu de ses caractéristiques récentes et de sa haute sécurité, le passeport électronique du Pérou a été élu comme « meilleure carte d’identité » à l’occasion de la Conférence « High Security Printing » de l’Amérique latine, qui […]

L’authentification biométrique est brevetée !

La société Intellicheck Mobilisa a obtenu un brevet américain qui régit le processus d’identité à deux facteurs biométriques. Le brevet porte sur les empreintes digitales et les informations biométriques de la personne présentant la carte. […]

Dix millions de cartes d’identité biométriques pour le Sénégal

Iris Corp Bhd, une société en solutions numériques, a signé un contrat de 84 millions de dollars avec le gouvernement du Sénégal pour la fourniture de 10 millions de nouvelles cartes d’identité biométriques multi-applications basées […]

Petits circuits électroniques pour l’IdO de santé

L’Université de Wisconsin-Madison a développé des circuits intégrés associables à l’épiderme du corps humain dans le cadre de l’Internet des Objets du monde médical. Leurs travaux s’appuient sur les ressources de la technologie radio 5G. […]

Le marché public de la carte à puce et ses tendances

Selon une étude réalisée par la société Technavio, le marché mondial de la carte à puce dans le domaine public se concentre dans des domaines ciblés. Dans le monde entier, la facilité d’emploi et la […]

Reconnaissance faciale ou par empreintes digitales ?

Qu’il s’agisse de paiement ou de télépaiements, la biométrie s’impose pour leur sécurisation. Après avoir entré le numéro de sa carte bancaire, l’utilisateur peut s’authentifier en réalisant un selfie vidéo et en clignant des yeux […]

Faux documents d’identité et terrorisme

Les terroristes qui ont frappé à Paris ont utilisé des faux documents d’identité que la police belge n’avait pas détectés. L’enquête belge a permis de démanteler un atelier clandestin belge qui a produit des milliers […]

Cinq étapes en ligne pour avoir une carte d’identité électronique

Les Sud-Africains peuvent obtenir la délivrance d’une carte d’identité ou d’un passeport à puce tout en restant assis dans leur bureau. Le Ministère de l’Intérieur a réduit les longues files d’attente grâce au lancement d’une […]

Scanners d’empreintes digitales

Depuis le 28 Janvier 2016, les réfugiés arrivant en Allemagne reçoivent une carte d’identité comportant la date de leur arrivée. L’enregistrement des réfugiés est effectué à l’aide d’un nouveau système qui sera progressivement introduit à […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -