Access Control

The Various Electronic Identity Trends

Electronic identity is always evolving as countries explore identity validation, identity verification, authentication and overall document signing. The uses electronic identity is becoming more and more popular. Understanding more of the top trends within electronic […]

HID Global present its High Secure Citizen ID Cards

HID Global technologies that have been featured in its customers’ award-winning national passport and ID card programs are now commercially available in one of the world’s most secure citizen ID cards. HID Global uses patented […]

Preparation of the consultation on the biometric identity cards in Bhutan

In Bhutan, the NIDMC (NICs Management Centre) opened the study prior to the implementation of the national biometric identity card. Consultations were initiated with various governmental and non-governmental organizations on the various uses of biometric […]

Biometrics to secure maritime areas

The International Biometrics + Identity Association (IBIA) commented on the efforts made by the Coast Guard of the United States in order to improve maritime safety. According to IBIA, maritime safety should be improved with […]

Valeo and Gemalto use the smartphone to secure the car key

Thanks to Valeo and Gemalto, drivers can now use their smartphone to lock, unlock and start their car control applications and have remote access via Bluetooth to useful data on the vehicle. This innovation, called […]

Gemalto to Help Norway’s Postal Agency Implement Fraud Protection Tech

Norway’s national post and logistics service has selected digital security company  Gemalto to provide a verification tool for the agency to check customer credentials. Gemalto said Thursday it will supply its Coesys ID Verification technology to Posten Norge in order […]

Identity Checking in Xinjiang

Xinjiang (Sinkiang) or East Turkestan, is one of five autonomous regions of China. Enjoying special status, the country is the sixth of Chinese territory, the equivalent of three times the area of France. It has […]

What category of biometrics for secure payments?

According to a study conducted for Visa in seven European countries, the majority of respondents believes that the two-factor authentication, that is to say the combination of biometrics to a payment tool (support possessed by […]

Google wants to facilitate your password management

Google proposes to generalize the use of a password manager. The first step in preparation with Dashlane, concerns connections to Android applications, then the second would involve other devices and operating systems. Thus, we would […]

Against terrorism in coastal areas

The Indian Department of Basant Kumar Dash issued biometric ID cards with fingerprints for its 2.6 million fishermen in the coastal districts. The government decided to reassure the public by measures of control population. This […]

SmartMetric enhances mobile security using biometrics

SmartMetric, creator of biometric credit card, has successfully integrated inside the card, a powerful fingerprint scanner. The company improves the biometric card technology for the benefit of mobile security and identity check. SmartMetric has developed […]

Contactless Wristband from Gemalto for Euro 2016

On the occasion of the Euro 2016, Gemalto, expert in digital security, has developed, in cooperation with the operator of public transport, Keolis Lille, a ticket in the form of a contactless wristband. The use […]

The French Banque Postale and Voice Recognition

The French Banque Postale has received approval from the CNIL to authenticate online payments from customers by their voices. The authentication of online payments by voice will be operational on all websites, from next summer. […]

Bulgaria is introducing biometric identity cards

Bulgaria is preparing for the introduction of ID cards containing biometric data for border crossings and EU airports checking. These new identity cards will carry an optional electronic identification system and will be used as […]

Triple cooperation for a secured tablet

At CeBIT 2015 in Hanover, Samsung, BlackBerry and IBM unveiled a tablet called SecuTablet. This is a model of Galaxy Tab 10.5 Samsung S aimed at both professionals and the general public and in which […]

Hacking Confidential Health Insurance Files

According to the FBI, 80 million records of the Health insurance company American Anthem have been hacked recently. An investigation is currently underway in the utmost discretion. Investigators believe that the violation of social security […]

Lack of security in IoT

The safety report prepared in July 2014 by HP shows that the Internet of Things test systems could easily be forced to extract the user names and passwords. And this could be run remotely, making […]

About the success of Biometric Authentication Applications

A new report from Juniper Research has found that more than 770 million biometric authentication applications will be downloaded per annum by 2019, up from just 6 million this year and dramatically reducing dependence on […]

Biometrics and passwords

Dashlane, security expert, points out for the record, the advantages of biometrics. Biometrics involves the identification of a person’s right for accessing contents or services (authentication). Theoretically, it prevents identity theft and numerous frauds. However, […]

ID cards for immigrants

Sometimes, the ID card delivery seems more urgent for immigrants than for resident citizens. This paradox is observed both in Turkey and the United States. Turkey has provided some 1.5 million Syrian refugees fleeing civil […]

Cooperation in authentication

Identity and authentication service provider SecureKey has announced a collaboration with Oberthur Technologies, which delivers SIMs and SIM-based software to drive further competition in the mobile identity service market. The agreement will enable SecureKey to […]

Identity Theft in Health Computer Systems

Chinese hackers have invested virus in the computer system health of the American group Community Health Systems, which operates 206 hospitals in 29 states. This intrusion would have allowed the pirates to copy medical and […]

The lack of vigilance in mobility facilitates fraud

The lack of security of Wi-Fi hotspots and lack of awareness of the users facilitate fraud. According to a British investigation performed by the Cyber Security Research Institute (CSRI) in London in conjunction with F-Secure […]

Partnership between China Mobile Selects Gemalto for public transport applications

Gemalto, an expert in digital security, has been selected by China Mobile to offer UpTeq NFC solution for users of SIM cards. The goal is to protect the credentials in mobile contactless applications consumers. This […]

Security flaws in the Health Identification System

The United States Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) has not properly developed its program of employee identification and access card, which has led to reveal a number of security vulnerabilities. The program is […]

In 2024, the handheld terminal will control everything!

When you prepare to leave your home, you should check that you have on you your keys, your wallet and your mobile phone. In 2024, this checklist will be reduced to a single element: your […]

A biometric processor reinforces the security of identity cards

The company SmartMetric is a publicly traded technology company that has added a fingerprint scanner built inside EMV payment credit and debit chip cards thereby creating a second layer biometric authentication protection in defending against […]

Inside Secure enhances its lead in the NFC

Inside Secure is a French company specialized in the design, development and marketing of integrated circuits and embedded software for applications secure payment, identification, access control, transportation and sale retail. The group’s activity is primarily […]

Estonia improves its national program for electronic ID cards

The Economist rightly points out that the founders of the Internet, mostly academics and researchers have based the identity of Internet users on mutual trust. Today, it appears that the lack of secure identification is […]

Biometric Payments with PulseWallet

PulseWallet enables cardless payment by a simple scan of the user’s hand in front of a biometric reader at the point of sale. PulseWallet demonstrates a cardless shopping future, replacing current payment methods with biometrics. […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Contrôle d’accès

Les cartes d’identité sécurisées de HID Global

Les nouvelles technologies développées par HID Global, relatives aux passeports et cartes d’identité sont maintenant disponibles dans le commerce. Elles sont reconnues comme les plus sécurisées au monde. HID Global utilise la technologie de liaison […]

Préparation de la consultation sur les cartes d’identité biométrique au Bhoutan

Au Bhoutan, le NIDMC (Centre de gestion des cartes nationales d’identité) a ouvert l’étude préalable à la mise en œuvre de la carte nationale d’identité biométrique. Des consultations ont été ouvertes avec différents organismes gouvernementaux […]

La biométrie au secours de la sécurité dans les zones maritimes

L’Association internationale de l’identité biométrique (IBIA) a commenté les efforts accomplis par la Garde côtière des Etats-Unis afin d’améliorer la sécurité maritime. Selon l’IBIA, la sécurité maritime devrait être améliorée grâce aux lecteurs biométriques électroniques […]

Valeo et Gemalto utilisent le smartphone pour sécuriser la clé de voiture

Grâce à Valeo et Gemalto, les conducteurs peuvent désormais utiliser leur smartphone pour verrouiller, déverrouiller et démarrer leur voiture, contrôler les applications et avoir un accès à distance par Bluetooth à des données utiles sur […]

Gemalto aide l’Agence postale de la Norvège à se protéger des fraudes

Le service national de la Poste et de la Logistique de la Norvège a sélectionné Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, pour la fourniture d’un outil de vérification des informations d’identification de ses clients. Gemalto […]

Contrôle d’identité au Xinjiang

Le Xinjiang (Sin-kiang), ou Turkestan oriental, est une des cinq régions autonomes de la République populaire de Chine. Bénéficiant d’un statut particulier, ce pays représente le sixième du territoire chinois, soit l’équivalent de trois fois […]

Quelle biométrie choisir pour sécuriser les paiements ?

Selon une étude réalisée pour Visa dans sept pays européens, la majorité des personnes interrogées estime que l’authentification à deux facteurs, c’est-à-dire l’association de la biométrie à un outil de paiement (support possédé par la […]

Google souhaite pouvoir vous aider à gérer vos mots de passe

Google propose de généraliser l’usage d’un gestionnaire de mot de passe. La première étape, en préparation avec Dashlane, concernerait les connexions aux applications Android, puis la seconde pourrait concerner d’autres appareils et systèmes d’exploitation. Ainsi, […]

Contre le terrorisme dans les zones côtières

Le département indien du Basant Kumar Dash a émis des cartes d’identité biométriques avec empreintes digitales pour les 2,6 millions de pêcheurs des districts côtiers. Le gouvernement a décidé de rassurer le public par des […]

SmartMetric améliore la sécurité mobile par la biométrie

SmartMetric, créateur de la carte de crédit biométrique, a réussi à intégrer, à l’intérieur de la carte, un puissant scanner d’empreintes digitales. Cette société améliore la technologie de la carte biométrique pour le bénéfice de […]

Bracelet sans contact de Gemalto pour l’Euro 2016

A l’occasion de l’Euro 2016, Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a développé, en coopération avec l’opérateur de transports en commun, Keolis Lille, un titre de transport sous forme d’un bracelet sans contact. L’utilisation de ces […]

La Banque Postale et la reconnaissance vocale

La Banque Postale a obtenu l’aval de la CNIL pour authentifier les paiements en ligne de ses clients par leur voix. L’authentification des paiements en ligne par la voix fonctionnera sur tous les sites Internet, […]

Des cartes d’identité biométriques en Bulgarie

La Bulgarie se prépare à l’introduction de cartes d’identité contenant des données biométriques pour le passage aux frontières et dans les aéroports de l’UE. Ces nouvelles cartes d’identité seront porteuses d’une option d’identification électronique et […]

Triple coopération pour une tablette sécurisée

Au CeBIT 2015 de Hanovre, Samsung, BlackBerry et IBM ont dévoilé une tablette appelée SecuTablet. Il s’agit d’un modèle de Galaxy Tab 10.5 S de Samsung qui vise à la fois les pros et le […]

Piratage des dossiers confidentiels d’assurance maladie

Selon le FBI, 80 millions de dossiers de la société d’assurance maladie américaine Anthem auraient été piratés récemment. Une enquête est actuellement en cours dans la plus grande discrétion. Les enquêteurs estiment que la violation […]

Absence de sécurité en IdO

Le rapport de sécurité établi en Juillet 2014 par HP montre que les systèmes de test de l’Internet des Objets pourraient être facilement forcés pour en extraire les noms d’utilisateur et les mots de passe. […]

Succès des applications à authentification biométrique

Selon une étude effectuée par Juniper Research, plus de 770 millions de demandes d’authentification biométrique pourraient être téléchargées chaque année d’ici à 2019, contre seulement 6 millions cette année. L’avantage présenté par ces applications concerne […]

Biométrie et mots de passe

Pour mémoire, Dashlane, expert en sécurité, rappelle l’intérêt de la biométrie. La biométrie associe l’identification d’une personne à son droit à accéder à un contenu ou un service (authentification). Théoriquement, elle prévient l’usurpation d’identité et […]

Des cartes d’identité pour les immigrants

La remise de cartes d’identité paraît plus urgente parfois pour les immigrants que pour les citoyens résidents. Ce paradoxe est observé à la fois en Turquie et aux Etats-Unis. La Turquie a remis des cartes […]

Coopération en authentification

Désormais, SecureKey collabore avec Oberthur Technologies qui fournit des logiciels et cartes SIM pour le marché de l’identité mobile. Cet accord permet à SecureKey d’étendre ses capacités d’authentification reposant sur des éléments sécurisés basés sur […]

Vols d’identité dans les systèmes informatiques de santé

Des pirates chinois auraient investi des virus dans le système informatique de santé du groupe américain Community Health Systems, qui exploite 206 hôpitaux dans 29 états. Cette intrusion aurait permis à ces pirates de copier […]

L’absence de vigilance en mobilité facilite la fraude

Le manque de sécurité des points Wi-Fi et le manque de vigilance des utilisateurs facilitent la fraude. D’après l’enquête britannique menée par le Cyber Security Research Institute (CSRI) à Londres en liaison avec l’entreprise de […]

Partenariat entre China Mobile et Gemalto pour les transports en commun

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a été choisi par China Mobile pour offrir la solution UpTeq NFC aux utilisateurs de cartes SIM. Le but visé consiste à protéger les informations d’identification dans les applications mobiles […]

Failles de sécurité dans le système d’identification pour la santé

Le Département américain des services de santé (HHS, Health and Human Services) n’a pas développé correctement son programme d’identification des employés et de carte d’accès, ce qui a conduit à faire apparaître un certain nombre […]

En 2024, le terminal mobile contrôlera tout !

Quand vous vous préparez à quitter votre domicile, vous devez vérifier que vous avez bien sur vous vos clés, votre portefeuille et votre téléphone portable. En 2024, cette liste de contrôle sera réduite à un […]

Un processeur biométrique vient renforcer la sécurité des cartes d’identité

La société SmartMetric est une entreprise technologique cotée en bourse qui a intégré un scanner d’empreintes digitales aux cartes à puce EMV, créant ainsi une deuxième couche de protection d’authentification biométrique vis-à-vis de la fraude. […]

Inside Secure valorise son avance dans le NFC

Inside Secure est une société française qui s’est spécialisé dans la conception, le développement et la commercialisation de circuits intégrés et de logiciels embarqués destinés à des applications de paiement sécurisé, d’identification, de contrôle d’accès, […]

L’Estonie améliore son programme national de cartes d’identité électroniques

La revue The Economist rappelle avec raison que les fondateurs de l’Internet, des universitaires et des chercheurs pour la plupart, ont fait reposer l’identité des utilisateurs de l’Internet sur la confiance mutuelle. Aujourd’hui, il s’avère […]

Paiements biométriques avec Pulse Wallet

Le système PulseWallet autorise le paiement sans carte par simple balayage de la main de l’utilisateur devant un lecteur biométrique. La biométrie trouve ici une utilisation spectaculaire dans le processus des transactions sécurisée. PulseWallet est […]

Activités de Gemalto

Présente dans 45 pays, la société Gemalto, spécialiste français des cartes à puces et de la sécurité numérique, a annoncé cette semaine l’acquisition de la société américaine SafeNet, spécialiste de la sécurité informatique et de […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -