e-commerce

Atlas Mara to launch mVisa across African footprint

Africa-focused financial services group Atlas Mara signed a partnership deal with Visa to launch mobile payment system mVisa into several countries across sub-Saharan Africa. London-listed Atlas Mara holds interests or controlling stakes in banks across […]

Gemalto fighting “Card not present” Fraud

To combat the rise of CNP fraud, which affects e-commerce, Gemalto has launched a Gemalto Dynamic Code Verification (Dynamic Code Verification), a solution that guarantees secure transactions using a Security code in constant evolution, visible […]

France develops its Global FinTech sector with talent

Despite the international political uncertainties raised by the Brexit and by the new US administration, France is taking steps to attract the best talents and facilitate the growth of its dynamic FinTech ecosystem. The French […]

Bots and Chatbots, and the click‘s race in 2017!

Language accompanies technology and both evolve constantly. New words appear and woe to those who fail to imbibe the hidden meaning of renewed wordings. Everyone knows the robots, these copies of workers supposed to take […]

Quand la cyber-sécurité contribue à l’enchantement client…

Sorry ! No translation is available !

The Toulouse-based company launches its Mastercard bankcard

Fintech “Morning” is an innovative company located in the South of Toulouse, in Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Specializing in co-banking, it launches its own Mastercard payment card, a standard debit card with immediate authorization. Responding to the digital […]

London phone booths replaced with WiFi kiosks

Following a partnership between BT and the specialist in digital media, Intersection, ad-funded LinkUK will open high bitrate Wi-Fi kiosks in London to replace the old phone booths. This public free-of-charge Wi-Fi is in the […]

When W3C standardizes online payment applications

In the world of online payment, the concept of “digital wallet” was introduced by PayPal. Thus, the Internet clients have become accustomed to manage their payment information in order to be able to pay online […]

The “Compte Nickel” (Nickel Account)

Created in late 2013 by the young company “Financial electronic payments”, the “Nickel Account” is used by 300,000 customers today. This is an account “without bank” that can be opened on presentation of an ID […]

Online Banking: Fraud is progressing!

Online banking is a dynamic activity in the financial services sector. Every innovation has advantages, but also often weak points. The online banking services have the advantage of customer loyalty because they offer ergonomics, automatic […]

Mobile phones give a Fast track to financial activities in Sub-Saharan Africa

In sub-Saharan Africa, many customers face significant barriers to accessing financial services on mobile phones. According to the report “Financial services for everyone,” written by Ericsson ConsumerLab, in sub-Saharan Africa, more than half of consumers […]

Tunisia, a pioneer country in digital banking

Tunisia will soon be the first country to authorize the use of its virtual currency via an application running through Blockchain and Bitcoin. The service will deployed with the help of a partnership between the […]

Let us be discovering the Fintechs!

In the digital sector, new actors have emerged, the Fintechs. Fintechs are young financial services companies, experts in cryptography software, anti-fraud systems, bank card editors, which combine financial activity, new technologies and the legal aspets. […]

Looking for a Secure Online Shopping

The use of e-commerce is slow to progress. Several solutions are available and their continued development is not totally reassuring customers. Among these solutions, the technique of the “token” (technique called “tokenization”) in remote payment […]

The Electronic Wallet System explained to Dynamic Investors

The global market of online payments is one of the fast growing in 2015. According to the Royal Bank of Scotland research, an overall growth rate of global non-cash transactions is 7,6%. Among the top […]

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

e-commerce

Atlas Mara lance « mVisa » en Afrique

Atlas Mara, groupe de services financiers axé sur l’Afrique, a signé un accord de partenariat avec Visa pour lancer le système de paiement mobile « mVisa » dans plusieurs pays d’Afrique subsaharienne. Atlas Mara, coté à Londres, […]

Gemalto lutte contre la fraude “Carte non présente”

Pour lutter contre la montée de la fraude CNP (carte non présente), qui affecte le commerce électronique, Gemalto a lancé un système de vérification dynamique du code Gemalto [DCV, Dynamic Code Verification], une solution qui […]

La France développe sa filière Global FinTech avec talent

Malgré les incertitudes politiques internationales soulevées par le Brexit et par la nouvelle administration américaine, la France prend des mesures susceptibles d’attirer les meilleurs talents et de faciliter la croissance de son dynamique écosystème FinTech. […]

Bots et Chatbots, et la course au clic en 2017 !

Le langage accompagne la technologie et tous deux évoluent sans cesse. Des mots nouveaux apparaissent et malheur à ceux qui ne parviennent pas à s’imprégner du sens caché des vocables renouvelés. Tout le monde connaît […]

Quand la cyber-sécurité contribue à l’enchantement client…

Ou l’art de transformer une contrainte en bénéfice client Au-delà de la technologie, la cyber sécurité nous protège avant tout de problèmes humains. A cet égard, le fraudeur peut endosser tous les profils : pirate […]

La société toulousaine Morning lance sa carte bancaire Mastercard

La Fintech « Morning » est une entreprise innovante implantée dans le Sud Toulousain, à Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Spécialiste du co-banking, elle lance sa propre carte de paiement Mastercard, carte de paiement standard à débit immédiat avec autorisation systématique. […]

Les cabines téléphoniques londoniennes remplacées par des kiosques Wi-Fi

Suite à un partenariat entre BT et le spécialiste des médias numériques, Intersection, la société LinkUK va ouvrir des kiosques Wi-Fi à haut débit gratuit à Londres pour remplacer les anciennes cabines téléphoniques. Ce Wi-Fi […]

Quand le W3C normalise les applications de paiements en ligne

Dans le monde du paiement en ligne, le concept de «portefeuille numérique» a été introduit par PayPal. Ainsi, les clients de la Toile ont pris l’habitude de gérer leurs informations de paiement de façon à […]

Le Compte Nickel

Créé fin 2013 par la jeune société « Financière des paiements électroniques », le « Compte-Nickel » a utilisé aujourd’hui par 300 000 clients. Il s’agit d’un compte « sans banque » que l’on peut ouvrir sur présentation d’une […]

La banque en ligne : la fraude progresse !

La banque en ligne est une activité dynamique du secteur de l’industrie des services financiers. Chaque innovation présente des avantages, mais souvent aussi des points faibles. Les services bancaires en ligne présentent l’avantage de fidéliser […]

Les téléphones portables au secours des activités financières en Afrique sub-saharienne

En Afrique subsaharienne, de nombreux clients rencontrent des obstacles importants pour accéder aux services financiers sur téléphone mobile. Selon le rapport intitulé « Les services financiers pour tout le monde », rédigé par Ericsson ConsumerLab, en Afrique […]

La Tunisie, pionnière en transactions bancaires numériques

La Tunisie sera bientôt le premier pays à autoriser l’usage virtuel de sa monnaie nationale via une application fonctionnant grâce au Blockchain et au Bitcoin. Le service sera déployé grâce au concours d’un partenariat établi […]

Découvrons les Fintechs !

Dans le secteur du numérique, sont apparus de nouveaux acteurs, les Fintechs. Ce sont des jeunes sociétés de services financiers, expertes en logiciels de cryptographie, en systèmes anti-fraudes, éditrices de cartes bancaires, qui associent à […]

A la recherche d’une sécurité totale pour les achats en ligne

L’usage du commerce électronique est lent à progresser. Plusieurs solutions sont disponibles et leur aménagement continuel ne rassure pas totalement la clientèle. Parmi ces solutions, la technique du jeton (technique appelée « tokenisation ») dans les solutions […]

Le système du portefeuille électronique expliqué à des investisseurs dynamiques

Le marché des paiements en ligne est en croissance rapide en 2015. Selon la Banque Royale de l’Ecosse, ce marché assure un taux de croissance des transactions mondiales hors trésorerie proche de 7,6%. Parmi les […]

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -