e-Government

The ghost of the Australian Identity Card

While some countries want to implement an identity control system using the latest techniques, others are very reluctant. Their refusal is often based on the peculiarities of implementation of the first projects which proved clumsy. […]

Gemalto responds to requests from Swedish Tax Agency

Gemalto Company, expert in digital security, has just signed a multi-year contract with Skatteverket, the Swedish Tax Authority, for the provision of an eGov authentication platform for online services, electronic identity cards and a complete […]

Digital idealism and chauvinism

After the proud “Digital Britain” program that was supposed to make UK the number one digital country in the European Union, here is the slogan “Using Big Data to Make America Great”. Digital technologies multiply […]

Science, Culture, Education and Digital Technologies

In the incoming years, the global Internet network will replace the old switched telephone networks created by the former National PTT Administrations. The Internet is the result of the combined efforts of industrialists from around […]

Characteristics of the Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India

The Aadhaar Identity Card Project in India concerns access to government and private sector services related to the control of food rations, marriage certificates, entry examinations, concessions, train tickets, mobile phone cards and banking services. […]

Gemalto Acquires 3M Identity Management

Gemalto, an expert in digital security, entered into an agreement to acquire the Identity Management business of 3M. This includes “3M Cogent”, which provides a full range of biometric solutions for civil identification, border control […]

E-Health insurance cards out, replaced by eID cards

Electronic health insurance cards which should have been introduced last year will ultimately not be launched at all. The scrapping of e-health cards stems from an amendment to the law on the national health information […]

Sweden could issue a national digital currency

Sweden is considering whether to launch its “ekrona”, an electronic or digital version of the Swedish krona. The Riksbank was the first central bank in the world to issue paper notes in the 1660s, thanks […]

A strange and new Chinese regulation

Though ostensibly designed to strengthen local networks against malicious hackers, in fact a new law will soon affect both domestic and foreign firms operating on the Chinese mainland. This step backwards for innovation in China […]

Centralized ID database scares the French

The project of a personal database common to passports and national identity cards, linked to a single file, called “Secure Electronic Securities” (TES), should be put in force. This new database should gather all information […]

Support to the principle of Biometric Identification Card in Mauritius

Legal authorities of Mauritius confirmed the validity of the biometric ID card and have rejected calls that were made in front of the Court. The Law Lords also corrected an inconsistency in the judgment at […]

Indian Biometric ID Card Project Close to End

The end of the realization of the project of India biometric identity card decided by the Aadhar Act is nearing completion. India will be able to use the computer to set up a national infrastructure […]

City Identity cards are used more frequently in the United States

For the last ten years, a dozen US cities have set up services using ID cards and fifteen others are preparing to follow this example. It appears that poor people and immigrants living illegally in […]

Identity Checking in Xinjiang

Xinjiang (Sinkiang) or East Turkestan, is one of five autonomous regions of China. Enjoying special status, the country is the sixth of Chinese territory, the equivalent of three times the area of France. It has […]

Jordan adopts the secure biometric ID card

NXP Semiconductors N.V. today announced that The Civil Status and Passports Department (CSPD) in Jordan has chosen NXP’s secure SmartMX2 microcontroller for its new contactless citizen ID card. The Ministry of Information and Communications Technology […]

The theme of the Afghan identity card becomes divisive

The Afghan government would issue biometric identity cards for all citizens in order to limit electoral fraud and strengthen national unity. But the question of whether to include the ethnicity of citizens unfortunately highlighted the […]

The national identity card in the world

Useful, but not always mandatory, the Computerized National Identity Card (NIC) has been adopted in different countries in varying contexts. Its status globally is quite varied. Some countries have not created an identity card system, […]

Peru electronic passport competes with best ID cards in Latin America

Given its up-to-date features and high security measures, Peru’s electronic passport has been nominated for Best ID Card at the High Security Printing Latin America conference, which gathers organizations involved in the field of high […]

Formalization of the Electronic Signature in Europe in July 2016

Two years after its adoption by the European Union, the eIDAS Regulation (electronic identification and trust services) will come into force on 1 July 2016. The electronic signature will then officially be recognized throughout Europe. […]

The Seniors and the Internet

The openness of the Internet for old people is a key theme. It makes sense to encourage all French Internet use in any occasion and to further open the market to an audience of retirees […]

Five steps online to get an Electronic Identity Card

South African Citizens can get the issue of an identity card or passport chip while sitting in their home. The Interior Ministry has reduced queues by launching an application on the portal “eBusiness at home” […]

Distribution of Biometric Turkish ID Cards

Turkish authorities have begun the distribution of new biometric identity cards in the Central Anatolian province of Kırıkkale, which was selected as the pilot province for the program. The new “smart” cards, which contain chips, […]

Numbering French Villages and Hamlets

A clever boss must know its resources. To inventory, he first classifies its ressources and it assigns a serial number according to the rules carefully studied. Responsibility for Car park management was awarded in France […]

US elections: Identification of the Texas Citizen

On the Super Tuesday, a great number of citizens thronged to the polling station in Fort Worth, Texas to elect more than 1,400 delegates. But how is it identifying voters ensured? According to the Texas […]

Incomplete electronic Identity Cards

After several weeks of controversy, the Tanzania state-run National Identification Authority (NIDA) acknowledged that the signatures of the holders were missing on the new electronic ID cards manufactured recently. Accordingly, it was appropriate to manufacture […]

ID card must to enter school premises

Private educational institutions following the SOP formulated by the Punjab government have decided to ensure the possession of identity card of the institution by students and other staff at the entry points. Private sector schools […]

Turkey to introduce new IDs in line with EU visa deal

Turkey has passed a new law to introduce a new version of identity cards for its citizens, as part of steps toward becoming a European Union member state. The new version of the Turkish national […]

ID Cards improvements

No one is a prophet in his own country! In France, the establishment of a secure electronic national identity card (ID Card) had upset the elites and the implementation of this innovation has been cancelled. […]

Planning relations between European Electronic Government Administrations

The European Commission has released the 2015 version of the eGovernment factsheets for each of the 28 EU Member States. These documents provide a comprehensive overview of digital management activities recommended among member countries and […]

Elimination of corruption with electronic ID cards

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi wants to take the fingerprints of 1.2 billion people to save $ 12 billion a year. The fight against corruption will fund about what India spends annually on education. With […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

e-gouvernement

Le fantôme de la carte d’identité australienne

Alors que certains pays souhaitent mettre en place un système de contrôle d’identité utilisant les techniques les plus récentes, d’autres se montrent beaucoup réticents. Leur refus s’appuie souvent sur des particularités de mise en œuvre […]

Gemalto répond aux demandes de l’Agence fiscale suédoise

Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, vient de signer un contrat pluriannuel avec Skatteverket, l’administration fiscale suédoise, portant sur la fourniture d’une plate-forme d’authentification eGov pour des services en ligne, des cartes d’identité électroniques et […]

Idéalisme numérique et chauvinisme

Après l’orgueilleux programme « Digital Britain » qui est censé faire du Royaume-Uni le premier pays numérique de l’Union européenne, voici le slogan des « Données Massives pour faire la Grande Amérique ». Le numérique multiplie les ambitions qu’entraîne […]

Science, Culture, Education et Technologies numériques

Dans les prochaines années, le réseau mondial Internet va remplacer les antiques réseaux téléphoniques commutés créés par les anciennes Administrations nationales des PTT. Internet est le résultat de la conjonction des efforts des industriels du […]

Caractéristiques du projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde

Le projet Aadhaar de carte d’identité en Inde concerne l’accès aux services du gouvernement et du secteur privé, liés au contrôle des rations alimentaires, des certificats de mariage, des examens d’entrée, des concessions, des billets […]

Gemalto acquiert l’activité Identity Management de 3M

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a conclu un accord en vue d’acquérir l’activité Identity Management de 3M. Celle-ci comprend « 3M Cogent », qui fournit un éventail complet de solutions biométriques pour l’identification civile, le contrôle aux […]

Remplacement des cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie par des cartes électroniques d’identité

Les cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie qui auraient dû être introduites l’année dernière ne seront finalement pas lancées du tout. La suppression des cartes de santé électronique découle d’un amendement à la loi sur le système […]

La Suède pourrait émettre une monnaie numérique nationale

La Suède réfléchit à l’opportunité de lancer sa « ekrona » (« e-couronne »), une version électronique ou digitale de la couronne suédoise. La Riksbank a été la première banque centrale dans le monde à émettre des billets en […]

Une étrange nouvelle réglementation chinoise

Bien que censée renforcer les réseaux locaux contre les pirates malveillants, en fait, une nouvelle loi touchera bientôt les entreprises nationales et étrangères opérant sur le continent chinois. Ce pas en arrière pour l’innovation en […]

La base de données des fichiers d’identité centralisés effraie les Français

Le projet de base de données à caractère personnel commun aux passeports et aux cartes nationales d’identité, lié à un fichier unique, baptisé « Titres Electroniques Sécurisés » (TES), devrait être mis en place. Cette nouvelle base […]

Soutien du principe de la carte d’identité biométrique à l’Ile Maurice

Les instances juridiques de l’Ile Maurice ont confirmé la validité de la carte d’identité biométrique et elles ont rejeté les appels qui avaient été formulés devant la Cour. Les Law Lords ont aussi corrigé une […]

Le projet indien de cartes d’identité biométriques approche de son terme

La fin de la réalisation du projet indien de carte d’identité biométrique décidé par la Loi Aadhar approche de son terme. L’Inde va pouvoir utiliser l’informatique pour mettre en place une infrastructure nationale de paiements […]

Les cartes d’identité des villes sont utilisées plus fréquemment aux Etats-Unis

Depuis dix ans, une dizaine de villes américaines ont mis en place des services utilisant des cartes d’identité et une quinzaine d’autres se préparent à les imiter. Il apparaît que les populations pauvres et les […]

Contrôle d’identité au Xinjiang

Le Xinjiang (Sin-kiang), ou Turkestan oriental, est une des cinq régions autonomes de la République populaire de Chine. Bénéficiant d’un statut particulier, ce pays représente le sixième du territoire chinois, soit l’équivalent de trois fois […]

La Jordanie adopte la carte d’identité biométrique sécurisée

La Jordanie a adopté une nouvelle carte d’identité biométrique sans contact fournie par Gemalto et NXP, utilisable pour l’état civil et les passeports délivrés par le Département (CSPD). Cette carte est équipée du microcontrôleur NXP […]

Le thème de la carte d’identité afghane devient un facteur de division

Le gouvernement afghan souhaiterait délivrer des cartes d’identité biométriques à tous les citoyens afin de limiter la fraude électorale et de renforcer l’unité nationale. Mais la question de l’opportunité d’inclure l’appartenance ethnique des citoyens a […]

La carte nationale d’identité dans le monde

Souhaitable, et pas toujours obligatoire, la carte d’identité informatisée nationale (NIC) a été adoptée dans différents pays dans des contextes variables. Son statut sur le plan mondial est assez varié. Certains pays n’ont pas créé […]

Présentation du passeport électronique péruvien

Compte tenu de ses caractéristiques récentes et de sa haute sécurité, le passeport électronique du Pérou a été élu comme « meilleure carte d’identité » à l’occasion de la Conférence « High Security Printing » de l’Amérique latine, qui […]

Officialisation de la signature électronique en Europe en juillet 2016

Deux ans après son adoption par l’Union Européenne, le règlement eIDAS (identification électronique et services de confiance) rentrera en vigueur le 1er juillet 2016. La signature électronique sera officiellement alors reconnue dans toute l’Europe. En […]

Les seniors à la porte de l’Internet

L’ouverture de l’Internet au troisième âge est un thème porteur. Il est logique d’inciter tous les Français à utiliser Internet en toute occasion et d’ouvrir davantage ce marché à un public de retraités qui a […]

Cinq étapes en ligne pour avoir une carte d’identité électronique

Les Sud-Africains peuvent obtenir la délivrance d’une carte d’identité ou d’un passeport à puce tout en restant assis dans leur bureau. Le Ministère de l’Intérieur a réduit les longues files d’attente grâce au lancement d’une […]

Distribution de cartes d’identité biométriques en Turquie

Les autorités turques ont commencé la distribution des nouvelles cartes d’identité biométriques dans la province de l’Anatolie centrale de Kırıkkale, choisie comme province pilote pour ce programme. Les nouvelles cartes « intelligentes », qui contiennent des puces, […]

La France numérote ses villages et ses hameaux

Un bon organisateur doit connaître ses ressources. Pour dresser un inventaire, il commence par classer ses richesses et il leur attribue un numéro d’ordre selon des règles savamment étudiées. La responsabilité de la gestion du […]

Elections américaines : l’identification du citoyen texan

A l’occasion du Super Mardi, un grand nombre de citoyens se sont pressés au bureau de vote de Fort Worth, Texas afin d’élire plus de 1400 délégués. Mais comment l’identification des votants est-elle assurée ? Selon […]

Cartes d’identité électronique incomplètes

Après plusieurs semaines de controverses, l’Autorité d’identification nationale gérée par l’Etat de Tanzanie (NIDA, National Identification Authority) a reconnu que les signatures des titulaires manquaient sur les nouvelles cartes d’identité électroniques récemment fabriquées. En conséquence, […]

Des cartes d’identité dans les écoles

A la demande des autorités du Pendjab, la possession de la carte d’identité sera obligatoire pour tous les étudiants, les professeurs et le personnel des établissements d’enseignement privé. Les Écoles des divers domaines du secteur […]

La Turquie adopte le format de carte d’identité de l’UE

Dans le cadre de mesures visant à devenir un Etat membre de l’Union européenne, la Turquie a adopté une loi relative à la nouvelle version de la carte d’identité. Cette nouvelle carte d’identité nationale turque […]

Progrès des ID Cards

Nul n’est prophète en son pays ! En France, l’instauration d’une carte d’identité nationale électronique sécurisée (INES) a dérangé les élites et la mise en œuvre de cette innovation a été suspendue. Dans plusieurs pays du […]

Planification des relations entre administrations électroniques européennes

La Commission européenne vient de publier la version 2015 des fiches d’administration en ligne pour chacun des 28 États membres de l’Union. Ces fiches donnent un aperçu complet des activités de gestion numérique recommandées entre […]

Elimination de la corruption avec les cartes d’identité électronique

Le Premier ministre indien Narendra Modi veut prendre les empreintes digitales de 1,2 milliard de personnes pour économiser 12 milliards de dollars par an. La lutte contre la corruption permettra de financer à peu près […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -