e-Health

Safran, exclusive supplier of Vitale cards in France in 2018

Safran Identity & Security has been selected by the SESAM-Vitale GIE as the exclusive supplier for the development, manufacture and personalization of Vitale’s Health Insurance cards. The “Carte Vitale” is the health insurance card of […]

Personal liability and “secure tunnel” for sensitive data

The transmission of sensitive data is sanctioned by the HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules. The perpetrator of this type of offense and his / her employer risk a large fine because the sensitive data often […]

Password: “I love you”, which means that Your Heartbeat is used as a Password!

Lovers celebrated by literature have often witnessed the unique character of their passion. Romeo knows only Juliet and he could even identify her in the midst of a thousand girls. Today’s science explains the reason […]

Requests for ransom in the medical field

Health organizations are aware of the ubiquitous piracy threats to their information systems. This threat brings into play their efforts and reputation for compliance. Ransom demands are changing the way health care organizations are now […]

Blood Alcohol Wristband

On the occasion of a party with friends, it is good to know at what level is the blood alcohol level of each one? Do we still have the right to take another drink? The […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Electronic Health: concepts and achievements in 2017

Electronics was introduced in the medical field in 1915 with radioscopy (Marie Curie) and the electrocardiogram was transmitted by telephone in 1920. Today, remote medical applications (telemedicine) are developing thanks to the performance of technologies […]

ST focus on MEMS sensors fitness and compass functions

STMicroelectronics markets a high-precision development kit for biometric wearable devices. This kit includes a SensorTile multi-sensor module and a Valencell Benchmark biometric detection system. The combination of these two technologies makes it possible to have […]

The Future of the Internet of Medical Objects

Cybersecurity spending on connected medical devices remains low, but according to ABI Research they are expected to triple by 2021. The Internet of Medical Objects aims to transform healthcare through intelligent devices. However, its future […]

E-Health insurance cards out, replaced by eID cards

Electronic health insurance cards which should have been introduced last year will ultimately not be launched at all. The scrapping of e-health cards stems from an amendment to the law on the national health information […]

RFID Technology for the best blood product management

With 70 patents, the French start-up company Biolog-id based in Bernay, in the Eure department, has become the global benchmark for the traceability of sensitive health products. Expert in RFID (radio frequency identification) traceability solutions […]

IC sensors for Internet for Health

To continuously measure the heart rate and the oxygen content which flows in the arteries, a pulse oximeter is used. The pulse oximeter provides a noninvasive checkup because it imposes no injection and requires no […]

Google enters in the field of “bioelectronic medicines”

UK companies Google Life Sciences and GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, England) have agreed to form a joint venture to develop bioelectronics, and in particular the related implanted neurostimulator technologies. The new company, called Galvani Bioelectronics Ltd. […]

A New Market for the IoT: “Bionic Man”

Bionics covers all the scientific knowledge and technologies dealing with  plants and animals that could achieve biological applications related to health and the lengthening of the human lifespan. Bionics studies the properties of living cells […]

Ethics for portable medical devices

The entrance of portable electronics in the medical field is raising different problems and challenges the traditional standards. The mobile phone is now much more widespread than in the past and its computer processing power […]

Electronic medicine or medical electronics?

According to research firm “Lux Research” study, “smart pills” and patches connected could save nearly $ 300 billion on health care in the United States, through better adherence to recommended treatments. Lux Research noted that […]

Samsung and Nestle on a common road for a quantified-self health platform

One of the most significant advances of the Internet of Things is dealing with the health sector. Samsung Electronics and the Institute of Nestlé Health Science have understood the synergy that could arise from the […]

The brain, mobile telephone and epilepsy

Installed within the Institute for Brain and Spinal Marrow in Paris, BioSerenity Company is a start-up focused on intelligent clothing as a medical device. In its application called “Neuronaute” BioSerenity has developed a solution that […]

From the Medical Clock to the Smart Socks

The Internet of Things for health takes off and it will probably dominate the whole field of wearables objects. Experts believe that this rapid and unexpected development is likely to change the health field. The […]

Internet and gardening for the seniors

Good news for everyone: our neurons continue their activity and their growth all along our lives. Scientists confirm that our neurons retain the ability to establish connections in the new circumstances in which we operate. […]

Smart Shoes could power Wearables from Walking

Scientists at Fraunhofer IPMS (Dresden, Germany) have developed a new energy harvesting device based on emergent electroactive polymers, which is small enough to be embedded in the sole of a shoe and can be used […]

Smartphones and Internet of Things to Help Prevent Diabetic Amputations

Diabetic neuropathy is a type of nerve damage associated with the development of foot ulcers in patients with diabetes. Resulting from anatomical deformation, excessive pressure and poor blood supply, it affects over 130 million individuals […]

Alfred – Beat back pain with a game

The Alfred system comes with a game for people with lower back pain. It is a real serious game to help people reduce pain in their lower back, which is a common disorder. Alfred, which […]

Internet of Things against hypertension

The French Committee against Hypertension (HTA) reports the results of its FLAHS 2015 study. It was conducted by Kantar Health with over 6,000 French people over 55, including 1724 hypertensive patients having a self-measurement device. […]

Technogym cooperates with Apple Health

Technogym, an expert in the manufacture and distribution of products, services and solutions of exercises for well-being and health, had announced during the IHRSA Congress 2015, the integration of its business with Healthkit, the Health […]

We must take care of the security of the new medicine

Hospitals, clinics and insurers are constantly the target of malicious online attacks. According to ABI Research study, professional health sector is poorly prepared to deal with cyber threats. Yet the value of personal health information […]

Safety and respect for private life within the Internet of medical Objects

While mobile Health wearable accessories and medical devices connected to the Internet are increasing, it is time to worry about the security risks and threats to the privacy of personal information that could harm consumers. […]

Hacking Confidential Health Insurance Files

According to the FBI, 80 million records of the Health insurance company American Anthem have been hacked recently. An investigation is currently underway in the utmost discretion. Investigators believe that the violation of social security […]

ITU Launches \Ebola-Info-Sharing\ Mobile Application

The ITU has launched a free mobile Application to be used in the campaign against the Ebola disease outbreak. The “Ebola-Info-Sharing” mobile App facilitates coordination among organizations responding to the Ebola crisis and offers the […]

Personal Health Monitoring

The Belgian Research Center in nanoelectronics IMEC and the Holst Centre have developed a kit for monitoring personal health. In this kit, a data acquisition chip equipped with integrated multi-sensors performs the translation of all […]

The Internet of Medical Sensors

In the framework of biometric sensor development, Silicon Labs is presenting several kits for detecting the environment. The SLSTK3201A model streamlines the process of product development related to IoT designed to detect the relative humidity […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

e-Santé

Safran, fournisseur exclusif des cartes Vitale en France en 2018

Safran Identity & Security a été sélectionné par le GIE SESAM-Vitale comme fournisseur exclusif pour assurer le développement, la fabrication et la personnalisation des cartes Vitale de l’Assurance Maladie. En signant ce contrat pour une […]

Responsabilité personnelle et «Tunnel sécurisé» pour données sensibles

La transmission de données sensibles est sanctionnée par le code américain de la santé (HIPAA Privacy and Security Rules). L’auteur de ce type d’infraction et son employeur risquent une amende importante car les données sensibles […]

Mot de passe : « Je t’aime », ou l’identification à partir des battements du cœur !

Les amoureux célébrés par la littérature ont souvent témoigné du caractère unique de leur passion. Roméo ne connaît que Juliette et il aurait même capable de l’identifier au milieu de mille jeunes filles. La science […]

Demandes de rançon dans le domaine médical

Les organismes de santé sont conscients des menaces omniprésentes de piratage avec demande de rançon qui visent leurs systèmes d’information. Ce danger met en jeu leurs efforts et leur réputation de conformité. Les demandes de […]

Bracelet d’alcoolémie

A l’occasion d’une fête entre amis, il est bon de savoir à quel niveau se trouve le taux d’alcoolémie de chacun ? Avons-nous encore le droit de prendre encore un autre verre ? La société Milo […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Santé électronique et TIC: concepts et réalisations en 2017

L’électronique s’est introduite dans le domaine médical en 1915 avec la radioscopie (Marie Curie) et l’électrocardiogramme était transmis par téléphone en 1920. Aujourd’hui, les applications médicales à distance (télémédecine) se développent grâce aux performances des […]

STMicroelectronics s’intéresse aux MEMs pour le sport et l’équilibre

STMicroelectronics commercialise un kit de développement à haute précision pour des équipements portables biométriques (wearables). Ce kit comprend un module multi-capteurs SensorTile et un système de détection biométrique Benchmark de Valencell. La combinaison de ces […]

Le futur de l‘internet des objets médicaux

Les dépenses en cybersécurité dédiées aux dispositifs médicaux connectés demeurent faibles, mais, selon ABI Research, elles devraient être triplées d’ici 2021. L’Internet des Objets médicaux vise à transformer les soins de santé grâce à des […]

Remplacement des cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie par des cartes électroniques d’identité

Les cartes électroniques d’assurance maladie qui auraient dû être introduites l’année dernière ne seront finalement pas lancées du tout. La suppression des cartes de santé électronique découle d’un amendement à la loi sur le système […]

Le RFID participe à la gestion des produits sanguins

Titulaire de 70 brevets, la jeune société Biolog-id installée à Bernay dans l’Eure, est devenue la référence mondiale pour la traçabilité des produits de santé sensibles. Experte en solutions de traçabilité par RFID (identification par […]

L’Internet des Objets au chevet des patients

Pour mesurer de façon continue le rythme cardiaque et le taux d’oxygène qui circule dans les artères, un oxymètre de pouls est utilisé. L’oxymètre de pouls permet un examen de contrôle non invasif, car il […]

Google entre dans le domaine de la médecine « bioélectronique »

Les sociétés anglaises Google Life Sciences et GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, Angleterre) ont convenu de former une coentreprise pour développer la bioélectronique, et en particulier les technologies liées aux neurostimulateurs implantés. La nouvelle entreprise, appelée Galvani […]

Un nouveau marché pour l’IdO : l’homme bionique

La bionique recouvre l’ensemble des connaissances scientifiques et des technologies relatives aux plantes et aux animaux, qui pourraient permettre de réaliser des applications biologiques relatives à la santé et à l’allongement de la durée de […]

Déontologie relative aux dispositifs médicaux portables

L’entrée de l’électronique portable dans le domaine médical pose différents problèmes et remet en cause les normes traditionnelles. Le téléphone mobile est aujourd’hui beaucoup plus répandu qu’autrefois et sa puissance de traitement informatique en fait […]

Médecine électronique ou électronique médicale ?

Selon le cabinet d’études Lux Research, les pilules «intelligents» et les correctifs connectés pourraient économiser près de 300 milliards de dollars en soins de santé aux Etats-Unis, grâce à une meilleure observance des traitements préconisés. […]

Samsung et Nestlé se préparent à la santé personnelle quantifiée

L’une des avancées les plus significatives de l’Internet des Objets concerne le domaine de la santé. Samsung Electronics et l’Institut des sciences de la santé de Nestlé ont bien compris la synergie qui pouvait naître […]

Le cerveau, le portable et l’épilepsie

Installée au sein de l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moëlle épinière à Paris, la société BioSerenity est une jeune société spécialisée sur le vêtement intelligent en tant que dispositif médical. Dans son application appelée […]

De la montre médico-sportive aux chaussettes intelligentes

L’Internet des objets pour la santé prend son essor et il va dominer probablement l’ensemble du domaine des objets connectés (wearables, en anglais). Les experts estiment que ce développement rapide et inattendu va probablement changer […]

Internet et le jardinage au secours des seniors

Une bonne nouvelle chez les humains : l’activité et la croissance de leurs neurones se poursuivent tout au long de leur vie. Les scientifiques confirment que nos neurones gardent la capacité d’établir des connexions dans toutes […]

Des chaussures intelligentes alimentent des accessoires de l’Internet de la santé

Les experts scientifiques du Fraunhofer IPMS (Dresde, Allemagne) ont mis au point un dispositif de récupération d’énergie à base de polymères électroactifs, assez petit pour être intégré dans la semelle d’une chaussure afin d’alimenter des […]

L’Internet des Objets et les Smartphones aident les diabétiques

La neuropathie diabétique est une affection d’origine nerveuse associée au développement d’ulcères sur les jambes des diabétiques. Issue d’une malformation anatomique, d’une pression artérielle excessive et d’une mauvaise irrigation sanguine, elle affecte plus de 130 […]

Alfred supprime le mal de dos en jouant

Le système Alfred est livré avec un jeu à l’intention des personnes qui souffrent de douleurs du dos. Ce véritable jeu sérieux a pour objectif d’aider les gens à réduire la douleur qui se manifeste […]

L’Internet des objets contre l’hypertension

Le Comité français de lutte contre l’Hypertension Artérielle (HTA) présente les résultats de son étude FLAHS 2015. Celle-ci a été menée par Kantar Health auprès de plus de 6 000 Français âgés de 55 ans […]

Technogym collabore avec Apple Health

Technogym, expert dans la fabrication et la distribution de produits, services et solutions d’exercices physiques pour le bien-être et la santé, a annoncé, pendant le Congrès IHRSA 2015, l’intégration de son activité avec Healthkit, la […]

Il faut soigner la sécurité de la nouvelle médecine

Les hôpitaux, les cliniques et les assureurs sont constamment la cible d’attaques malveillantes en ligne. Selon le cabinet d’études ABI Research, le secteur professionnel de la santé est mal préparé à affronter les menaces en […]

Sécurité et respect de la vie privée dans l’Internet des objets médicaux

Alors que les accessoires de santé portables et les dispositifs médicaux connectés à Internet se multiplient, il est temps de se préoccuper des risques de sécurité et d’atteinte à la confidentialité des informations personnelles susceptibles […]

Piratage des dossiers confidentiels d’assurance maladie

Selon le FBI, 80 millions de dossiers de la société d’assurance maladie américaine Anthem auraient été piratés récemment. Une enquête est actuellement en cours dans la plus grande discrétion. Les enquêteurs estiment que la violation […]

L’UIT lance une application mobile de partage d’information sur Ebola

L’UIT a lancé une application mobile utilisable dans la lutte contre l’épidémie de fièvre Ebola. L’application mobile « Ebola-Info-Partage » facilite la coordination entre les organisations participant à la lutte contre l’épidémie Ebola et elle est adaptée […]

Surveillance de la santé personnelle

Le centre belge de recherche en nanoélectronique IMEC et le Centre Holst ont développé un kit pour la surveillance de la santé personnelle. Dans ce kit, une puce d’acquisition de données équipée de multi-capteurs intégrés […]

L’Internet des Capteurs Médicaux

Dans le cadre du développement des capteurs biométriques, Silicon Labs a réalisé des kits de détection de l’environnement. Le modèle SLSTK3201A rationalise le processus de développement de produits relatifs à l’IdO conçus pour la détection […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -