Economy & Business

Epidemic of gift card fraud

This is the period of online shopping and business is booming. Gift cards are not only an easy and convenient way to get a little something special for family and friends but they allow clients […]

The Internet, as element of the technical evolution, is changing the social and political context

Twenty-five years ago, we applauded the emergence of this cheap global network linking the five continents with the same transport protocol for voice, data and image. It has become both the vector and the symbol […]

The FinTech World Is Looking East

According to KPMG studies, FinTech investments in North American and European are decreasing in Q1 of 2016, and have been growing by 20% in Asia, amounting to a total of US-$ 2.7 billion. At the […]

Regulators monitor FinTechs and Blockchain

The fifth Money2020 conference in Las Vegas held in October 2016 brought together 11,000 delegates eager for information on the new financial techniques and on hundreds of new products and services based on the blockchain. […]

An “easy to use tablet” the perfect Christmas gift for grandparents!

Everyone is in agreement: access to the Internet has become easier thanks to ergonomic advances in portable terminals and in particular tablets. Space-saving, lightweight, connectable to public and private Wi-Fi, and sometimes in 3G cellular […]

The global banking network SWIFT still victim of hackers

According to Symantec, software expert in security, it appears that a new group of hackers, called Odinaff, has tackled the SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot the global financial system. The hacking process […]

Cooperation between banks and FinTech

Efforts in banking by computer companies called “FinTech” were originally intended to meet the needs of the people left to too prudent policies gap practiced by financial institutions. Accordingly, dynamic companies have created innovative banking […]

Retailers and IoT

Each industrial is taking part in the race for innovation and uses the Internet connectivity to rejuvenate its product and business system. In particular, the IoT opens the floodgates of innovation for the benefit of […]

Gemalto to Help Norway’s Postal Agency Implement Fraud Protection Tech

Norway’s national post and logistics service has selected digital security company  Gemalto to provide a verification tool for the agency to check customer credentials. Gemalto said Thursday it will supply its Coesys ID Verification technology to Posten Norge in order […]

How to succeed in a Website Implementation and Design

Sorry ! No English translation available for the book written in French by J-M Hardy and Leo J. Lesage « 60 règles d’or pour réussir son site web ».

Cyber attacks on bank networks

Reuters reminds that the global network of financial messaging SWIFT suffered last June a series of hacker attacks on its subsidiaries, particularly those from Bangladesh. According to the company eSentire, threat detection service provider and […]

The “Brexit” and the Internet of Things

Britain’s exit from the European Union is creating massive uncertainty for the U.K. economy. Technology companies, including IoT actors, face potential challenges in their markets, their funding and their workforce, but perhaps also opening new […]

500 million mobile subscribers in Africa

According to a study published by the Association of mobile professionals, the GSMA, Africa now comprises more than half a billion of subscribers to mobile services. The mobile connectivity is actually associated with essential services […]

Are we heading towards a slowdown in demand for digital?

Saturated by offers from the Web, citizens seem somewhat reducing their consumption of digital applications. The average download speed is now close to 50 Mbs in the United States and 29 Mbs in the UK. […]

“Enemy ears are listening to you !!”

In order to fight against the “Fifth Column” (a supposed hidden spy organization), the French Minister of War Alexandre Millerand had post in 1915, signs proclaiming “Shut up! Beware! Enemy ears are listening to you. […]

Classical Press, Digital Newspaper and Digital Technics

If Gutenberg’s invention revolutionized the transmission of information and communication, it took Diderot for the whole of human knowledge can be disseminated by the Encyclopedias and then the French Revolution to the ideas brewing lead […]

Czech Republic and Poland Are Leaders in Contactless Payments

Countries have been adopting contactless slowly but two countries in the European Union stand out – the Czech Republic and Poland. These countries have adopted the system so quickly since its introduction that currently, there […]

The sensors and the Internet

Very soon, the evolution of the Internet will lead to the massive opening of new applications geared towards the Internet of Things. The future of technology, technical and scientific research, commercial activities and investment rely […]

Formalization of the Electronic Signature in Europe in July 2016

Two years after its adoption by the European Union, the eIDAS Regulation (electronic identification and trust services) will come into force on 1 July 2016. The electronic signature will then officially be recognized throughout Europe. […]

The “Compte Nickel” (Nickel Account)

Created in late 2013 by the young company “Financial electronic payments”, the “Nickel Account” is used by 300,000 customers today. This is an account “without bank” that can be opened on presentation of an ID […]

Online Banking: Fraud is progressing!

Online banking is a dynamic activity in the financial services sector. Every innovation has advantages, but also often weak points. The online banking services have the advantage of customer loyalty because they offer ergonomics, automatic […]

Progression of smart clothing sales

A smart garment is one that has a unique digital identity, such as a Facebook profile with a “plug connected product” indicating the size, color, place of manufacture. It can also incorporate video advertising for […]

Barclays supports INTERPOL in combating cybercrime

A new agreement between INTERPOL and Barclays marks an important development in public-private partnerships to more effectively combat cybercrime. Barclays will become the first financial institution to have staff working full-time alongside police and other […]

Gemalto deploys Secure Element based applet for Mobile Payments on Wearables

Gemalto, the world expert in digital security, has provided a secure element based applet for smart wearables launched by China UnionPay Co. (CUP), one of the world’s major payment associations with total transactions reaching USD […]

Who will finance the Internet tomorrow? Advertising or football?

In the US, the Internet service providers (ISPs) play the role of public service and advertising agency. Comcast, Time Warner Cable, AT & T and Verizon deliver flow rates required for the Web client and […]

About the closure of Bank Branches

Because of current economic difficulties, banks seek to reduce costs and transform their business models appropriately. One of the means used to deal with this movement is to close small branches and focus on digital […]

Electronic Financial Transfers in the Developing World

With the fast pace of technology development and improving digital experience, electronic transfers globally are being adopted at a rapid pace. The Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP), an independent policy and research center […]

World’s End and Internet’s Death ?

In many ways, our society is faced with considerable problems for which no coherent and definitive solution appears. This is not only of France, but in many countries, accustomed for decades to a gradual increase […]

Cisco is having interest in the “Internet of Things”

Cisco Systems announced its intention to redeem Jasper Technologies, a “startup” that connects objects such as cars and medical equipment to the Internet, to 1.25 billion euros, the largest acquisition since 2013 the ‘supplier networks. […]

A New Biometric Payments Card

SmartMetric has developed an amazing new biometric payments card that uses your fingerprint to activate the card’s payment chip. In so doing it has turned the card user into the key that unlocks his or […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Economie & Business

Epidémie de la fraude aux cartes-cadeaux

C’est la période des achats en ligne et les affaires sont en plein essor. Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas seulement un moyen facile et pratique d’obtenir un petit quelque chose de spécial pour la famille […]

L’Internet, élément de l’évolution technique, change le monde social et politique

Il y a vingt-cinq ans, nous avons applaudi à l’émergence de ce réseau mondial bon marché, reliant les cinq continents avec le même protocole de transport pour la voix, les données et l’image. Il est […]

Le monde des FinTechs est orienté vers l’Asie

Selon les études effectuées par KPMG, alors que les investissements FinTech en Amérique du Nord et en Europe ont diminué au premier trimestre de 2016, ceux effectués en Asie ont augmenté de 20 % atteignant […]

Les régulateurs surveillent les FinTechs et le Blockchain

La récente conférence Money 2020 qui s’est tenue à LasVegas en octobre 2016 a réuni 11 000 délégués avides d’information sur les nouvelles techniques financières et les centaines de produits et services nouveaux basés sur le […]

Une “Tablette facile d’emploi”, le cadeau de Noël idéal pour les grands parents !

Tout le monde est bien d’accord : l’accès à l’Internet est aujourd’hui devenu facile grâce aux progrès en ergonomie des terminaux portables et en particulier, des tablettes. Peu encombrantes, légères,  connectables en Wi-Fi public et […]

Le réseau bancaire mondial SWIFT encore victime de pirates informatiques

Selon Symantec, expert en logiciels de sécurité, il semblerait qu’un nouveau groupe de pirates informatiques, baptisé Odinaff, se soit attaqué au système SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot du système financier mondial. La […]

Coopération entre les FinTech et les banques

Les efforts déployés dans le domaine bancaire par les sociétés informatiques appelées « FinTech » visaient à l’origine à répondre aux besoins des populations laissées à l’écart de politiques trop prudentes pratiquées par les institutions financières. En […]

L’Internet des Objets et le commerce de détail

Chaque industriel participe à la course à l’innovation et utilise la connectivité Internet pour rajeunir ses produits et son système d’affaires. En particulier, l’IdO ouvre les vannes de l’innovation pour le bénéfice de tous ceux […]

Gemalto aide l’Agence postale de la Norvège à se protéger des fraudes

Le service national de la Poste et de la Logistique de la Norvège a sélectionné Gemalto, société experte en sécurité numérique, pour la fourniture d’un outil de vérification des informations d’identification de ses clients. Gemalto […]

Comment réussir un site Internet

Sous le titre « 60 règles d’or pour réussir son site web », J-M Hardy et J. Léo Lesage ont réédité leur exploit de 2013, qui vise à aider les gestionnaires de sites Internet à réussir leur […]

Attaques informatiques sur les réseaux bancaires

L’agence Reuters rappelle que le réseau mondial de messagerie financière SWIFT a subi en juin dernier une suite de piratages sur ses filiales, en particulier sur celles du Bangladesh. Selon la société eSentire, fournisseur de […]

Le « Brexit » et l’Internet des objets

La sortie du Royaume-Uni de l’Union européenne crée une incertitude importante pour l’économie de ce pays. Les entreprises de technologie, y compris les acteurs de l’IdO, font face à des défis potentiels relatifs à leurs […]

500 millions d’abonnés mobiles en Afrique

Selon une étude publiée par l’Association des professionnels de la téléphonie mobile, la GSMA, l’Afrique compterait actuellement plus d’un demi-milliard de personnes abonnées aux services mobiles. Cette connectivité mobile est en réalité associée à des […]

Allons-nous vers un ralentissement de la demande en numérique ?

Saturés par les offres de la Toile, les citoyens semblent réduire quelque peu leur consommation en applications numériques. Le débit moyen de téléchargement est aujourd’hui proche de 50 Mbit/s aux Etats-Unis et de 29 Mbit/s […]

« Les oreilles ennemies vous écoutent !!»

Dans le but de lutter contre la « Cinquième colonne » (une supposée organisation d’espions cachés), le ministre de la Guerre Alexandre Millerand avait fait placarder en 1915, des affiches qui proclamaient : « Taisez–vous ! Méfiez–vous […]

La presse traditionnelle, le journal numérique et les techniques numériques

Si l’invention de Gutenberg a révolutionné la transmission de l’information et la communication, il a fallu attendre Diderot pour que l’ensemble du savoir humain puisse être diffusé par les Encyclopédies, puis la Révolution française pour […]

Succès des paiements sans contact en République tchèque et en Pologne

Si la technique des paiements sans contact  progresse en Union Européenne, les progrès ont été particulièrement rapides en République Tchèque et en Pologne. Le taux de cartes de paiement sans contact par personne est en […]

Les capteurs et l’Internet

Très prochainement, l’évolution de l’Internet va conduire à l’ouverture massive de nouvelles applications orientées vers l’Internet des Objets. L’avenir de la technologie, la recherche technique et scientifique, les actions commerciales et l’investissement comptent sur cette […]

Officialisation de la signature électronique en Europe en juillet 2016

Deux ans après son adoption par l’Union Européenne, le règlement eIDAS (identification électronique et services de confiance) rentrera en vigueur le 1er juillet 2016. La signature électronique sera officiellement alors reconnue dans toute l’Europe. En […]

Le Compte Nickel

Créé fin 2013 par la jeune société « Financière des paiements électroniques », le « Compte-Nickel » a utilisé aujourd’hui par 300 000 clients. Il s’agit d’un compte « sans banque » que l’on peut ouvrir sur présentation d’une […]

La banque en ligne : la fraude progresse !

La banque en ligne est une activité dynamique du secteur de l’industrie des services financiers. Chaque innovation présente des avantages, mais souvent aussi des points faibles. Les services bancaires en ligne présentent l’avantage de fidéliser […]

Progression des ventes de vêtements intelligents

Un vêtement intelligent est celui qui possède une identité numérique unique, comme un profil Facebook, avec une « fiche produit connectée » indiquant la taille, la couleur, le lieu de fabrication et pouvant également intégrer une vidéo […]

Barclays soutient les efforts d’INTERPOL contre la cybercriminalité

Un accord entre INTERPOL et Barclays marque un développement important dans les partenariats public-privé pour lutter plus efficacement contre la cybercriminalité. Barclays va devenir la première institution financière à disposer d’un personnel travaillant à temps […]

Secure Element de Gemalto pour les paiements mobiles sur éléments portables intelligents

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a fourni une application sécurisée pour éléments portables intelligents commercialisés par UnionPay Co (CUP), l’une des principales associations chinoises de paiement. Les dispositifs portables intelligents gagnent en popularité à l’échelle […]

Qui financera l’Internet demain ? La publicité ou le foot ?

Aux Etats-Unis, les fournisseurs d’accès à Internet (FAI) jouent le rôle de service public et d’agence de publicité. Comcast, Time Warner Cable, AT & T et Verizon délivrent les débits nécessaires à la clientèle du […]

A propos de la fermeture des guichets des banques en zone rurale

Du fait des difficultés économiques actuelles, les banques cherchent à réduire leurs coûts et à transformer leurs modèles d’affaires de façon pertinente. L’un des moyens utilisé pour faire face à cette mouvance consiste à fermer […]

Transfert de fonds électroniques dans les pays en développement

Avec le rythme rapide du développement technologique et l’amélioration de l’expérience numérique, les transferts électroniques à l’échelle mondiale sont en cours d’adoption à un rythme rapide. Le Groupe consultatif d’assistance aux pauvres (CGAP), un centre […]

Vers la fin du monde et vers celle de l’Internet ?

Sur plusieurs plans, notre société doit faire face à des problèmes considérables pour lesquels aucune solution cohérente et définitive n’apparaît. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de la France, mais de bien des pays, habitués depuis […]

Cisco s’intéresse à l’Internet des Objets

Cisco Systems a annoncé son intention de racheter Jasper Technologies, une jeune pouse dynamique qui propose de connecter des objets, tels que des voitures et des équipements médicaux, à Internet. Le montant de ce rachat […]

Le paiement par carte biométrique

La société américaine SmartMetric a développé une carte de paiement biométrique qui utilise les empreintes digitales pour activer la puce et le processus de paiement. Il n’y a plus de code PIN et de mots […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -