Economy & Business

Fraud Protection for Prepaid Cards

The Federal Reserve has issued guidance applying the Customer Identification Program (CIP) to prepaid cards in March of this year. Customers are able to reload prepaid cards, use direct deposit and in some cases, receive […]

Stormshield and Gemalto are securing mobile data exchanges

Stormshield, an Airbus Defence and Space subsidiary, and Gemalto, a digital security expert, are consolidating their partnership in developing a technology to secure end to end connections and exchange of data on all mobile devices. […]

Internet of Things Requires Operational Intelligence

The Internet of Things (IoT) is an extension of the digital connectivity of devices and sensors in homes, businesses, vehicles, everywhere and anywhere. This new market requires that, to be meaningful, any device can generate […]

About the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

More than four years after the European Union started its journey toward new privacy rules, the EU Parliament adopted the final text of the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The EU completes the […]

Biometrics will kill the banking passwords

Biometrics is gaining ground everywhere in the financial sector. This technology is a more practical method than memorization of numbers, codes or passwords. With smartphones, the only thing we have to do is show our […]

Volvo introduces virtual car key

No car key, no driving. This simple rule for generations of car drivers is approaching the end of its lifetime. At least for Volvo drivers: The Swedish carmaker plans to offer cars without keys from […]

Ransomwares

In 2015, an explosion of virus requiring ransom has occured everywhere. These viruses (malware-ransomware like Cryptolocker or CryptoWall), accounted for nearly $ 20 million ransom and cumulative damage from data loss. This threat has affected […]

Wisway is using NFCs’ticketing for all French Public Transport

RATP (the French Urban transports), SNCF, (French railway company), Gemalto and Orange announce the creation of “Wizway Solutions”, a joint venture dedicated to the development of mobility without contact. Wizway Solutions combines the expertise of […]

Looking for a Secure Online Shopping

The use of e-commerce is slow to progress. Several solutions are available and their continued development is not totally reassuring customers. Among these solutions, the technique of the “token” (technique called “tokenization”) in remote payment […]

Biometric ID card program in West Africa (ECOWAS) for 2016

The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) includes fifteen West African countries. Founded in 1975, its mission is to promote economic integration in the region. The organization works in three languages: French, English and […]

Finally, Security on the Internet comes !

The Princes who rule the Internet have understood that they should not disappoint Internet users and that effective and quick action must be taken to regain their trust. This is done, almost! Indeed, manufacturers have […]

Internet passwords robbery

In early August 2014, a gang of Russian hackers have collected no less than 1.2 billion IDs and passwords and more than 500 million email addresses. According to Dashlane, personal data discovered by the American […]

Global Mobile Commerce is driving the NFC market

The NFC market is currently witnessing rapid growth driven by the increasing trend of mobile commerce. According to recent studies, growing at 8.83% CAGR, total NFC Market is expected to reach $16.25 Billion by 2022. […]

Biometric Payments with PulseWallet

PulseWallet enables cardless payment by a simple scan of the user’s hand in front of a biometric reader at the point of sale. PulseWallet demonstrates a cardless shopping future, replacing current payment methods with biometrics. […]

Benefits of digital technology and harms in the digital economy

Our daily newspapers are full of praise for digital techniques, which tomorrow, will improve population health, enhance the mind of youth by an extensive effort for remote training, reduce the number of road accidents with […]

NFC Payments on Samsung Mobiles Phones

Credit card company, MasterCard has announced it will enable Commonwealth Bank of Australia customers to load and store payment account credentials on select NFC-enabled Samsung devices. Commonwealth Bank of Australia is the first bank to […]

Vodafone to launch NFC payment service in Europe

Operator group Vodafone has announced an NFC mobile payment service in Spain. The group plans to launch the service at the end of November, with launches in Germany, the Netherlands and the UK to follow. […]

Contactless payments with NFC Orange Cash and Visa Europe

The partnership between Orange and Visa Europe focuses on NFC mobile payments with an opening of this facility to the greatest number of clients. The number of compatible NFC payment terminals has increased by more […]

The Practice of Credit Card Fraud is Decreasing

In Europe, in 2012, Internet sales have generated a turnover of 300 billion Euros, the new internet terminals such as smartphones and tablets giving access to new sales channels. According to ComScore, in December 2012, […]

Fast Development of NFC

According to the Institute Berg Insight, 13 countries were using the electronic portfolio in the early 2013, while there were only six in the end of 2011. If these services are only available to a […]

Cyber Attacks on Companies

The French Academy of Competitive Intelligence notes that companies are much more vulnerable to attacks, they have large amounts of specialized information and that the main goal today is fraudsters hijacking online financial flows from […]

Fast Urban Wi-Fi is expanded in the United Kingdom

The “City” of London is served in unlimited free Wi-Fi through the “The Cloud” Company. It has successfully completed the radio coverage of the Olympic and Paralympics Games in London. “The Cloud” is also giving […]

Internet Security and the fight against cyber attacks

Numerous cyberattacks against U.S. media seem to increase again. Washington wants to adopt new rules governing the powers of the military and intelligence agencies to defend themselves in such cases. The Wall Street Journal, Twitter […]

Where is the Change that was Announced a Year Ago?

If they benefit both great headlines, politics and new technologies differ in duration. You can move to the left or right of information technology, in front or behind progress for all, you can not do […]

Monitoring of customer behavior in supermarkets through RFID

In order to better organize the presentation of the product sales area, a Canadian supermarket has experienced an RFID solution to trace the behavior of customers. The tested Moxie Retail RFID solution can notice the […]

Innovative technology for digital identity

In general, identification is of crucial importance because it highlights the value of each citizen. People receive documents confirming their identity allowing them either to exercise voting rights or to receive a simplified administration, health […]

A T & T is stopping the launch of its Home Security Services in M2M

The U.S. network operator AT & T was preparing the commercial launch of its automation and home security based on M2M technology services. Kevin Peterson, vice president of Digital Life division at A T & […]

RFID helps logistics and production output

With RFID technology, information can be distributed. The concept can be adapted to production companies, transportation and logistics. For example, in the car plants, each car element can be fitted with a RFID chip and […]

The problem of LTE

LTE technology should fit into the existing range of services, but in Europe, but it is unlikely to restore better pricing conditions in the European mobile industry. According to a study by Arthur D. Little […]

Secure Internet filtering

ATHENA Global Services Company, specialized in computer security, markets a solution in the field of proxy servers integrating security functions and filter Internet access. The objective is to secure Internet browsing in any circumstance. Marketed […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Economy & Business

Protection contre la fraude relative aux cartes prépayées

La Banque centrale des Etats-Unis (Federal Reserve) a publié en mars 2016 une suite de directives relatives au Programme d’identification du client (CIP) applicable à la gestion des cartes prépayées. Les clients qui disposent de […]

Stormshield et Gemalto sécurisent les échanges de données mobiles

Stormshield, filiale d’Airbus Defence and Space, et Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, consolident leur partenariat en développant une technologie capable de sécuriser de bout en bout les connexions et les échanges de données sur l’ensemble […]

L’Internet des objets demande une intelligence opérationnelle

L’Internet des objets (IdO) est une extension de la connectivité numérique des appareils et des capteurs dans les maisons, les entreprises, les véhicules, partout et en tout lieu. Ce nouveau marché suppose que, pour avoir […]

Règlementation européenne sur la protection des données (GDPR)

Quatre ans après le début des travaux de l’Union européenne sur de nouvelles règles de confidentialité, le Parlement européen a adopté le texte définitif du nouveau règlement sur la protection des données en UE (GDPR). […]

La biométrie va tuer les mots de passe bancaires

La biométrie gagne partout du terrain dans le secteur financier. Cette technologie constitue une méthode plus pratique que la mémorisation des numéros, des codes ou mots de passe. Avec les smartphones, la seule chose que […]

Volvo introduit la clé de voiture virtuelle

Sans clé de voiture, pas de conduite. Cette règle simple qui a concerné des générations de conducteurs, se rapproche de la fin de sa vie. Volvo envisage en effet de proposer des voitures sans clé […]

Virus avec rançon

En 2015, une explosion de virus demandant une rançon s’est manifestée partout dans le monde. Ces virus (malwares-ransomwares  de type Cryptolocker ou Cryptowall), ont représenté près de 20 millions de dollars cumulés de rançons et […]

Wizway, ou le paiement unifié du transport en commun

La RATP, la SNCF, Gemalto et Orange annoncent la création de « Wizway Solutions », une joint-venture dédiée au développement de la mobilité sans contact. Wizway Solutions, associe l’expertise des quatre partenaires pour proposer aux transporteurs, une […]

A la recherche d’une sécurité totale pour les achats en ligne

L’usage du commerce électronique est lent à progresser. Plusieurs solutions sont disponibles et leur aménagement continuel ne rassure pas totalement la clientèle. Parmi ces solutions, la technique du jeton (technique appelée « tokenisation ») dans les solutions […]

Programme de carte d’identité biométrique en Afrique de l’Ouest (CEDEAO) pour 2016

La Communauté économique des États de l’Afrique de l’Ouest (CEDEAO) regroupe quinze pays d’Afrique occidentale. Fondée en 1975, sa mission est de promouvoir l’intégration économique de la région. L’organisation travaille en trois langues officielles : français, […]

Enfin, la sécurité sur Internet !

Les Princes qui gouvernent l’Internet ont compris qu’il ne fallait pas décevoir les Internautes et qu’une action efficace et rapide devait être entreprise pour regagner leur confiance. C’est chose faite, ou presque ! Car en effet, […]

Vols de mots de passe sur Internet

Au début du mois d’août 2014, un gang de pirates russes aurait collecté pas moins de 1,2 milliard d’identifiants et de mots de passe et plus de 500 millions d’adresses de courriers électroniques. Selon Dashlane, […]

Le commerce mobile mondial stimule le secteur du NFC

Le marché du NFC est actuellement confronté à une croissance rapide tirée par la tendance croissante du commerce mobile. Avec une croissance proche de 9 % par an, le marché du NFC est en pleine […]

Paiements biométriques avec Pulse Wallet

Le système PulseWallet autorise le paiement sans carte par simple balayage de la main de l’utilisateur devant un lecteur biométrique. La biométrie trouve ici une utilisation spectaculaire dans le processus des transactions sécurisée. PulseWallet est […]

Bienfaits des techniques numériques et méfaits de l’économie numérique

Nos quotidiens regorgent de louanges en faveur des techniques numériques, qui dès demain, vont améliorer la santé des populations, enrichir l’esprit de la jeunesse par un vaste effort en  faveur de l’enseignement à distance, réduire […]

Des paiements NFC avec les terminaux mobiles de Samsung

La société MasterCard a annoncé qu’elle donnait son accord à la Banque australienne du Commonwealth pour que les clients de celle-ci puissent utiliser les terminaux mobiles NFC de Samsung pour effectuer des opérations de paiements […]

Vodafone lance un service de paiement NFC en Europe

Vodafone va lancer son service SmartPass en Espagne à la fin de Novembre 2013. Cette ouverture sera suivie de plusieurs autres en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas et au Royaume-Uni. L’exploitant de réseau est associé avec Gemalto, […]

Paiements sans contact avec NFC Orange Cash et Visa Europe

Le partenariat conclu entre Orange et Visa Europe porte sur les paiements mobiles NFC avec ouverture de cette facilité au plus grand nombre. Le nombre de terminaux de paiement sans contact compatibles NFC chez les […]

La pratique de la fraude à la carte bancaire décroît

En Europe, en 2012, les ventes sur Internet ont généré un chiffre d’affaires de 300 milliards d’Euros, les nouveaux terminaux connectés à Internet comme les smartphones et les tablettes donnant accès à de nouveaux canaux […]

Développement rapide du NFC

Selon l’institut d’analyses Berg Insight, 13 pays utilisaient le système de portefeuillle électronique au début de 2013, alors qu’il n’en existait que six à la fin de 2011. Si ces services ne sont disponibles que […]

Attaques informatiques contre les entreprises

En France, l’Académie d’Intelligence Economique rappelle que les entreprises sont d’autant plus fragiles, face aux attaques informatiques, qu’elles disposent de grandes quantités d’informations spécialisées et que l’objectif majeur des fraudeurs d’aujourd’hui vise le détournement de […]

Le Wi-Fi urbain à haut débit s’étend au Royaume-Uni

La « City» londonienne est desservie gratuitement sans limitation de temps en Wi-Fi par la société « The Cloud ». Cette dernière a réalisé avec succès la couverture radio des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympics de Londres. « The Cloud » […]

Sécurité sur Internet et lutte contre les cyberattaques

Des nombreuses cyberattaques contre des médias américains semblent se multiplier. Washington souhaite se doter de nouvelles règles encadrant les pouvoirs de l’armée et des agences de renseignement pour se défendre en pareil cas. Le Wall […]

Où en est le changement qui avait été annoncé il y a un an ?

Si elles font toutes les deux les grands titres de l’actualité, la politique et les nouvelles technologies se différencient dans la durée. Vous pouvez vous placer à gauche ou à droite des technologies de l’information, […]

Suivi du comportement des clients en supermarché grâce au RFID

Dans le but de mieux organiser la présentation des produits en surface de vente, un supermarché canadien a expérimenté une solution RFID permettant de tracer le comportement des clients. La solution RFID testée par Moxie […]

Technologie innovante pour l’identité numérique

D’une façon générale, l’identification des personnes revêt une importance cruciale, car elle met en lumière la valeur de chaque citoyen. Les populations reçoivent des documents qui attestent de leur propre identité, et leur permettent soit […]

Arrêt du lancement des services de sécurité au domicile en M2M chez AT&T

L’exploitant de réseau américain AT&T se préparait au lancement commercial de ses services d’automation et de sécurité à la maison sur la base de la technologie M2M. Kevin Peterson, vice president de la division Digital […]

La RFID rend la logistique et la production intelligentes

Avec la technologie RFID, l’information peut être décentralisée. Le concept peut s’adapter à des entreprises de production, de transport ou de logistique. Par exemple, dans les usines automobiles, chaque pièce détachée peut être équipée d’une […]

La problématique du LTE

La technologie du LTE doit s’insérer dans l’éventail des services existants, mais en Europe, elle aura du mal à trouver la place théorique qui aurait du lui revenir. Selon une étude réalisée par Arthur D. […]

Filtrage Internet sécurisé

La société ATHENA Global Services, spécialisée en sécurité informatique, commercialise une solution dans le domaine des serveurs proxy intégrant des fonctions de sécurité et de filtrage des accès Internet. L’objectif visé consiste à sécuriser la […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -