Innovation

After Brexit: British industry questions the new digital strategy

The economic dynamism of the United Kingdom, as well as that of Europe as a whole, is generally recognized as somewhat slow compared to the United States or Asia. The ambition would be to create […]

Gemalto and Microsoft facilitate connectivity of devices under Windows 10

In cooperation with Microsoft, Gemalto has upgraded its On Demand Connectivity technology and eSIM for Windows 10-based devices. This version is compatible with the latest specifications and guidelines for remote SIM card management, as validated […]

Singapore could Replace London as a Global Hub for FinTech

The decision-making centers of London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Silicon Valley and New York attract dynamic entrepreneurs. Around them, young companies and global innovation centers are agitated. After the Brexit, it seems that the British FinTechs […]

Blood Alcohol Wristband

On the occasion of a party with friends, it is good to know at what level is the blood alcohol level of each one? Do we still have the right to take another drink? The […]

The Zigbee Alliance speaks to Objects in “dotdot” language

The industrial companies of the Internet of Things market and members of the Zigbee Alliance have agreed on the use of the Dotdot communication protocol to make it an universal language usable by all, through […]

Bots and Chatbots, and the click‘s race in 2017!

Language accompanies technology and both evolve constantly. New words appear and woe to those who fail to imbibe the hidden meaning of renewed wordings. Everyone knows the robots, these copies of workers supposed to take […]

The Internet of horses is interested in connected straps

The Sony and SeaverHorse Companies are partnering in an equestrian partnership to develop several straps adapted by sensors to the well-being of horses. Different sensors and electrodes will transmit a certain amount of information to […]

Ultrasound for communication between objects

Devices equipped with the ultrasonic communication system developed by the French company CopSonic pass through a few meters the data thanks to sound waves that the human ear cannot perceive, but that could hear very […]

IC sensors for Internet for Health

To continuously measure the heart rate and the oxygen content which flows in the arteries, a pulse oximeter is used. The pulse oximeter provides a noninvasive checkup because it imposes no injection and requires no […]

The Spy Who Controls The Frozen Food

At the recent event organized by IFA (Internationale Funkausstellung) in Berlin, manufacturers have competed to show a picture of what the future might bring. As part of the smart kitchen, Smarter, a British company proposes […]

Improvement of the manufacturing process of silicon-on insulator (FD-SOI) over 12 nm

After 22 nm launched in 2015, the chipmaker Globalfoundries launches the actual manufacturing FD-SOI 12nm components process, which will be available from 2019 for the Internet of Things and 5G. The FD-SOI technology was developed […]

Biometric Tech and Mobile Virtual Credentials

Electronic passports will peak by 2022, only to be replaced by virtual credentials, according to a new report from Acuity Market Intelligence. That same trend applies to all smart, biometric credentials including national ID cards […]

IoT and Gastronomy: The Internet of Things will monitor the growth of oysters

Global warming is responsible for a number of threats in particular on the production and trade of shellfish. In recent years, the shellfish industry and crustaceans in the Washington State lost almost $ 270 million […]

The Blockchain as a State Service

The US state of Delaware, known worldwide for its tax advantages for companies, proposes to experienced Blockchain technology in terms of administrative procedures. Are especially targeted all deeds of companies, as well as actions relating […]

The sensors and the Internet

Very soon, the evolution of the Internet will lead to the massive opening of new applications geared towards the Internet of Things. The future of technology, technical and scientific research, commercial activities and investment rely […]

The Internet of Sensors starts in Europe

The “IoSense” European project began in Dresden, Germany, on the Infineon Technologies company’s site. IoSense is a 3-year R & D project with a budget of 65 million euros. It led by 33 partners from […]

Public Procurement of Smart Cards and Global Trends

According to a study by Technavio, a research and technology consulting company, the global market for smart cards in the public domain is concentrated in targeted areas. Worldwide, facility of usage and security level offered […]

Data Security Demands Are Stifling Innovation for Many Firms

Data security and data privacy have become such top-level concerns at many organizations that daily tasks around them are crowding out the ability to pursue technology innovation. That is one of the findings of a […]

Evolution of vehicle technology and its consequences

The collision avoidance technology and driving support software (ADAS, advanced driver assist systems) will profoundly change our lives. The LIDAR process (Light Detection And Ranging) is a technology that measures the distance by illuminating a […]

Progress in the adoption of LoRa wireless technology

Long distance communication and low consumption architectures (LPWA, Low Power Wide Area), progress with the adoption of the LoRa technology. In the Netherlands, KPN network operator has entered an agreement with Mobilock, the company that […]

A European Cloud for the Project “Industries of the Future”

The European Commission intends to act quickly and effectively with a budget of 50 billion euros for the establishment of a real European Industrial Strategy. Avoiding fratricidal conflicts between different national plans such as the […]

The Internet of Things in the Farm

The Green Internet is offering a range services, such as a market place, a financing platform, sensors, an operating system and a digital farming village. Agriconomie Website is a commercial site that sells fertilizer, seeds […]

World’s End and Internet’s Death ?

In many ways, our society is faced with considerable problems for which no coherent and definitive solution appears. This is not only of France, but in many countries, accustomed for decades to a gradual increase […]

Cellular Connectivity for Connected Objects

MediaTek and Orange are offering dedicated IoT platforms integrating cellular connectivity ready for use, thus meeting an ever increasing demand for connecting objects and devices everywhere. The offer is aimed at professionals and target areas […]

Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things on the road

Always smarter, the car of tomorrow will not need a driver and will be autonomous, with increasing safety and comfort. The improvement will come from the integration of artificial intelligence (AI) in driving. After the […]

Smartphones and Internet of Things to Help Prevent Diabetic Amputations

Diabetic neuropathy is a type of nerve damage associated with the development of foot ulcers in patients with diabetes. Resulting from anatomical deformation, excessive pressure and poor blood supply, it affects over 130 million individuals […]

Fraud proof credit cards using quantum physics

Using a system based on quantum physics, dubbed Quantum Secure Authentication, it is possible to make credit cards and ID cards fraud proof, say researchers from Eindhoven University of Technology and UT research institute MESA+. According […]

A difficult task awaits Apple over the next six months

Apple’s ambitions put the company at a relatively heavy agenda in 2015. Apple watch defies chonique and Apple must find a place for it either in the jewelry and luxury boutiques or in the horlorgeries. […]

“Enterprise Immune System” Technology is integrated into the BT security offering

BT incorporates the technology developed by Darktrace company specialized in the cyber defense sector. In this way, BT will have on the overall world map, the new generation of cyber intelligence and cyber threat detection. […]

Fujitsu Biometric Identity Multi-factor Verification

Fujitsu currently markets a multi-factor identity verification device, called “PalmSecure ID Match.” This device is designed to meet a variety of security-sensitive applications, including those in the financial, retail, social security and other public services. […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Innovation

Face au Brexit, l’industrie britannique s’interroge sur la nouvelle stratégie numérique

Le dynamisme économique du Royaume-Uni, de même que celui l’Europe dans son ensemble, est généralement reconnu comme un peu lent par rapport aux États-Unis ou à l’Asie. L’ambition est de créer une économie numérique britannique […]

Gemalto et Microsoft facilitent la connectivité des appareils sous Windows 10

En coopération avec Microsoft, Gemalto a amélioré sa technologie On Demand Connectivity et eSIM pour les appareils fonctionnant sous Windows 10. Cette version est compatible avec les dernières spécifications et directives relatives à la gestion […]

Singapour pourrait remplacer Londres comme pôle mondial des FinTech

Les centres de décision de Londres, Hong Kong, Singapour, Silicon Valley et New York, attirent les entrepreneurs dynamiques. Autour d’eux, s’agitent les jeunes entreprises et les centres d’innovation mondiaux. Après le Brexit, il semble que […]

Bracelet d’alcoolémie

A l’occasion d’une fête entre amis, il est bon de savoir à quel niveau se trouve le taux d’alcoolémie de chacun ? Avons-nous encore le droit de prendre encore un autre verre ? La société Milo […]

L’alliance Zigbee parle aux objets en langage « dotdot »

Les industriels du marché de l’Internet des Objets et membres de l’alliance Zigbee se sont accordés sur l’emploi du protocole de communication Dotdot pour en faire un langage universel utilisable par tous, à travers le […]

Bots et Chatbots, et la course au clic en 2017 !

Le langage accompagne la technologie et tous deux évoluent sans cesse. Des mots nouveaux apparaissent et malheur à ceux qui ne parviennent pas à s’imprégner du sens caché des vocables renouvelés. Tout le monde connaît […]

L’Internet des chevaux s’intéresse aux sangles connectées

Les sociétés Sony et SeaverHorse s’associent dans un partenariat équestre afin de développer des sangles adaptées par des capteurs au bien-être des chevaux. Différents capteurs et des électrodes vont transmettre un certain nombre d’informations à […]

Des ultrasons pour la communication entre les objets

Les appareils équipés du système de communication à ultrasons développé par la société française CopSonic font transiter sur quelques mètres les données grâce à des ondes sonores que l’oreille humaine ne peut pas percevoir, mais […]

L’Internet des Objets au chevet des patients

Pour mesurer de façon continue le rythme cardiaque et le taux d’oxygène qui circule dans les artères, un oxymètre de pouls est utilisé. L’oxymètre de pouls permet un examen de contrôle non invasif, car il […]

L’espion qui contrôle les surgelés

A la récente manifestation organisée par IFA (Internationale FunkAusstellung) à Berlin, les industriels ont rivalisé d’imagination pour montrer une image de ce que le futur pourrait nous apporter. Dans le cadre de la cuisine intelligente, […]

Amélioration du procédé de fabrication Silicium sur isolant (FD-SOI) sur du 12 nm

Après le 22 nm lancé en 2015, le fondeur Globalfoundries se lance dans la fabrication dite FD-SOI en 12 nm de composants, qui seront disponibles dès 2019 pour l’Internet des Objets et la 5G. La […]

Biométrie ou identification avec le terminal mobile ?

Selon une étude préparée par Acuity Market Intelligence, les passeports électroniques seront remplacés dès 2022, par un système d’identification virtuelle basé sur les fonctions du terminal mobile. Cette même tendance s’appliquera à tous les informations […]

IoT et Gastronomie : L’Internet des objets surveillera la croissance des huitres

Le réchauffement climatique est responsable d’un certain nombre de menaces qui pèsent en particulier sur la production et le commerce des mollusques et des crustacés. Au cours des dernières années, l’industrie des mollusques et crustacés […]

Le Blockchain au service d’un Etat

L’Etat américain du Delaware, connu partout dans le monde pour sa fiscalité avantageuse pour les entreprises, se propose d’expérimenter la technologie Blockchain sur le plan des démarches administratives. Sont particulièrement visés l’ensemble des actes notariés […]

Les capteurs et l’Internet

Très prochainement, l’évolution de l’Internet va conduire à l’ouverture massive de nouvelles applications orientées vers l’Internet des Objets. L’avenir de la technologie, la recherche technique et scientifique, les actions commerciales et l’investissement comptent sur cette […]

L’Internet des capteurs démarre en Europe

Le projet européen « IoSense » a débuté à Dresde, en Allemagne, sur le site de la société Infineon Technologies. IoSense est un projet de R&D d’une durée de trois ans et d’un budget de 65 millions […]

Le marché public de la carte à puce et ses tendances

Selon une étude réalisée par la société Technavio, le marché mondial de la carte à puce dans le domaine public se concentre dans des domaines ciblés. Dans le monde entier, la facilité d’emploi et la […]

Les travaux liés à la sécurité des données freinent l’innovation dans les entreprises

La sécurité et la confidentialité des données sont placées au centre des préoccupations de nombreuses organisations au point que les tâches quotidiennes qui leur sont liées freinent la capacité de se concentrer sur l’innovation technologique. […]

Evolution de la technologie des véhicules et ses conséquences

La technologie de prévention des collisions et le logiciel d’assistance à la conduite (ADAS, advanced driver assistance systems) vont changer profondément nos vies. Le processus LIDAR (Light Detection And Ranging) est une technologie d’arpentage qui […]

Progression de l’adoption de la technologie radio LoRa

Les architectures de communication à longue distance et à basse consommation (LPWA, Low Power Wide Area), progressent avec l’adoption de la technologie LoRa. Aux Pays-Bas, l’exploitant de réseau KPN a noué un accord avec la […]

Un Cloud européen pour le Projet « Industries du Futur »

La Commission européenne entend agir vite et bien avec une enveloppe de 50 milliards d’euros pour la mise en place d’une stratégie industrielle réellement européenne. Il faut éviter les luttes fratricides entre les différents plans […]

L’Internet des Objets à la ferme

L’Internet se met au vert et propose une palette services, avec une place de marché, une plateforme de cofinancement, des capteurs, un système d’exploitation et un village agricole numérique. Le site Agriconomie est un site […]

Vers la fin du monde et vers celle de l’Internet ?

Sur plusieurs plans, notre société doit faire face à des problèmes considérables pour lesquels aucune solution cohérente et définitive n’apparaît. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de la France, mais de bien des pays, habitués depuis […]

Connectivité cellulaire pour objets connectés

MediaTek et Orange commercialisent des offres dédiées à l’IoT intégrant une connectivité cellulaire prête à l’emploi, répondant ainsi à une demande toujours croissante de connecter des objets et appareils en tous lieux. L’offre s’adresse aux […]

L’Intelligence artificielle et l’Internet des Objets prennent la route

Toujours plus intelligente, la voiture de demain se dirigera d’elle même, avec toujours plus de sécurité et de confort. L’amélioration viendra de l’intégration de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) dans la conduite. Après les systèmes adaptatifs et […]

L’Internet des Objets et les Smartphones aident les diabétiques

La neuropathie diabétique est une affection d’origine nerveuse associée au développement d’ulcères sur les jambes des diabétiques. Issue d’une malformation anatomique, d’une pression artérielle excessive et d’une mauvaise irrigation sanguine, elle affecte plus de 130 […]

Cartes de crédit inviolables grâce à la physique quantique

Grâce à un système utilisant la physique quantique, baptisé « authentification quantique sécurisée, il est possible de réaliser des cartes de crédit et des cartes d’identité imperméables à la fraude, affirment les chercheurs de l’Université de […]

Une lourde tâche attend Apple au cours des six prochains mois

Les ambitions de Apple placent la société devant un programme de travail relativement chargé en 2015. La montre Apple défie la chonique et il faut lui trouver une place, soit dans les bijouteries et les […]

La technologie « Enterprise Immune System » est intégrée à l’offre sécurité de BT

BT intègre la technologie développée par Darktrace, entreprise spécialisée dans le secteur de la cyber-défense. De cette façon, BT disposera, sur le plan mondial, de la nouvelle génération de cyber-intelligence et de détection des cyber-menaces. […]

Vérification d’identité biométrique multi-facteur de Fujitsu

Fujitsu commercialise actuellement un dispositif de vérification d’identité multi-facteur, appelé « PalmSecure ID Match ». Ce dispositif est conçu pour répondre à une variété d’applications de sécurité sensibles, dont celles de la finance, de la vente au […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -