Internet of Things

Internet of Bus and Trucks

Driving in urban environments is particularly challenging for the electronic brains of an autonomous vehicle: Tunnels confront the cameras with changing lighting conditions. If the vehicle is a bus with a length of 40 ft, […]

The Internet of horses is interested in connected straps

The Sony and SeaverHorse Companies are partnering in an equestrian partnership to develop several straps adapted by sensors to the well-being of horses. Different sensors and electrodes will transmit a certain amount of information to […]

Ultrasound for communication between objects

Devices equipped with the ultrasonic communication system developed by the French company CopSonic pass through a few meters the data thanks to sound waves that the human ear cannot perceive, but that could hear very […]

The Internet of Birds

The Internet of Things, which represents the extension of the Internet to things and places in the physical world, will be connecting nearly 150 billion objects or people by the year 2025. In parallel with […]

GSMA security accreditation for eSIM subscription management from Gemalto

Gemalto, expert in digital security, has succeeded in the GSMA Security Accreditation Scheme (SAS) certification for Subscription Management (GSMA SAS-SM), thereby providing MNOs with exacting standards of protection for sensitive data in M2M and IoT […]

Small Cell Forum pushes network virtualisation for 5G, IoT

Small cell virtualization will be a key enabler of 5G HetNets, enterprise services and the Internet of Things (IoT), offering significant benefits including scalability, agility, cost reduction and network slicing. To this end, the Small […]

Retailers and IoT

Each industrial is taking part in the race for innovation and uses the Internet connectivity to rejuvenate its product and business system. In particular, the IoT opens the floodgates of innovation for the benefit of […]

Google enters in the field of “bioelectronic medicines”

UK companies Google Life Sciences and GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, England) have agreed to form a joint venture to develop bioelectronics, and in particular the related implanted neurostimulator technologies. The new company, called Galvani Bioelectronics Ltd. […]

A New Market for the IoT: “Bionic Man”

Bionics covers all the scientific knowledge and technologies dealing with  plants and animals that could achieve biological applications related to health and the lengthening of the human lifespan. Bionics studies the properties of living cells […]

AMS sells NFC RFID readers to ST

Austrian industrial AMS recently expanded its sensor manufacturer position through the purchase of Cambridge CMOS Sensors (CCMOSS) and MAZeT. Now, while retaining certain wireless products and IP to the next generation of sensors, AMS has […]

Objectives of Automotive IoT Industries

Two attributes that are considered highly desirable in memory for the burgeoning automotive and Internet of Things (IoT) markets are a small footprint and low power consumption, but in the automotive market in particular, simpler […]

The sensors and the Internet

Very soon, the evolution of the Internet will lead to the massive opening of new applications geared towards the Internet of Things. The future of technology, technical and scientific research, commercial activities and investment rely […]

The brain, mobile telephone and epilepsy

Installed within the Institute for Brain and Spinal Marrow in Paris, BioSerenity Company is a start-up focused on intelligent clothing as a medical device. In its application called “Neuronaute” BioSerenity has developed a solution that […]

Voice and M2M data on the road, a running service!

Chevrolet (or Chevy) subsidiary of the American company General Motors, has reduced the prices of its 4G data services because of growing competition that occurs on the connected car market. Monthly prices for data transfer […]

Be Carefull: Bluetooth 5 arrives !

The Bluetooth SIG (Special Interest Group) has announced that its next release, coming late 2016 to early 2017, will be called Bluetooth 5. It will quadruple range, double speed (4 Mbps), and increase data broadcasting […]

The Internet of Sensors starts in Europe

The “IoSense” European project began in Dresden, Germany, on the Infineon Technologies company’s site. IoSense is a 3-year R & D project with a budget of 65 million euros. It led by 33 partners from […]

The French Post opens the IoT’s Academy

The IoT accelerator program project, called “French IoT”, launched by La Poste in 2015, continues this year with the combination of four large industrial groups and the integration of 16 start-up companies into the “IoT […]

Evolution of vehicle technology and its consequences

The collision avoidance technology and driving support software (ADAS, advanced driver assist systems) will profoundly change our lives. The LIDAR process (Light Detection And Ranging) is a technology that measures the distance by illuminating a […]

Uncertainties over MEMS industry future

Last March, the Congress of Industrial specialized in MEMS & Sensors was held in Munich. It has addressed the issue of the production of MEMS (microelectromechanical sensors) in the coming decade. This theme has raised […]

Numbering French Villages and Hamlets

A clever boss must know its resources. To inventory, he first classifies its ressources and it assigns a serial number according to the rules carefully studied. Responsibility for Car park management was awarded in France […]

The Internet of Things in the Farm

The Green Internet is offering a range services, such as a market place, a financing platform, sensors, an operating system and a digital farming village. Agriconomie Website is a commercial site that sells fertilizer, seeds […]

Smartwatch shipments increase as Samsung launches eSIM Gear S2 for IoT

Analyst firm Strategy Analytics has announced shipments of smartwatches have overtaken those of traditional Swiss watches for the first time. The Swiss watch industry has been in decline for some time, thanks mainly to falling […]

Smart Shoes could power Wearables from Walking

Scientists at Fraunhofer IPMS (Dresden, Germany) have developed a new energy harvesting device based on emergent electroactive polymers, which is small enough to be embedded in the sole of a shoe and can be used […]

IoT Solution for Real-Time Monitoring of Smart Objects

The offer “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS)” from Gemalto is a solution that enables mobile network operators to monitor the service quality of intelligent objects in real time. The “LinqUs IoT Quality of Service” […]

Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things on the road

Always smarter, the car of tomorrow will not need a driver and will be autonomous, with increasing safety and comfort. The improvement will come from the integration of artificial intelligence (AI) in driving. After the […]

Cisco is having interest in the “Internet of Things”

Cisco Systems announced its intention to redeem Jasper Technologies, a “startup” that connects objects such as cars and medical equipment to the Internet, to 1.25 billion euros, the largest acquisition since 2013 the ‘supplier networks. […]

Two new IoT recommandations in the ITU-T domaine

The telecoms industry is built on globally accepted and recognised standards, to be without them are unthinkable. So its little surprise that the Wild West of the Internet of Things (IoT) is about to get […]

Regulation and technological development

According to WHO, each year, road accidents worldwide kills about 1.3 million people and injure 40 times (between 25 and 50 million injured, especially young people aged 15-29 years). To remedy the unreasonable use of […]

The Internet of medical Things is monitoring my heart

To reduce cost and complexity of the wrist sensors for monitoring the heart rate, Silicon Labs has developed the Si1144 module. Small footprint, this HRM (Heart-Rate Monitor) sensor includes an optical low-power sensor associated with […]

The bonanza of the Internet of Things for the American Industry

The ever expanding adoption and continued growth of innovations comprising the Internet of Things (IoT) will help lead the U.S. consumer technology industry to a record setting $287 billion in retail revenues ($224 billion wholesale) […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Internet des objets

L’Internet des bus et des camions

Conduire en milieu urbain est particulièrement difficile pour le cerveau électronique d’un véhicule autonome: La traversée d’un tunnel suppose que les caméras puissent s’accommoder de conditions d’éclairage changeantes. Si le véhicule est un autobus d’une […]

L’Internet des chevaux s’intéresse aux sangles connectées

Les sociétés Sony et SeaverHorse s’associent dans un partenariat équestre afin de développer des sangles adaptées par des capteurs au bien-être des chevaux. Différents capteurs et des électrodes vont transmettre un certain nombre d’informations à […]

Des ultrasons pour la communication entre les objets

Les appareils équipés du système de communication à ultrasons développé par la société française CopSonic font transiter sur quelques mètres les données grâce à des ondes sonores que l’oreille humaine ne peut pas percevoir, mais […]

L’Internet des oiseaux

L’Internet des Objets, qui représente l’extension de l’Internet à des choses et à des lieux du monde physique, va connecter, d’ici-2025, près de 150 milliards d’objets ou de personnes. Parallèlement à cette extension des capacités […]

Accréditation des cartes eSIM de sécurité de Gemalto pour l’IoT

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a franchi avec succès la procédure de certification de sécurité SAS (Security Accreditation Scheme) de la GSMA pour la gestion des abonnements (GSMA SAS-SM). Grâce à Gemalto, les exploitants de […]

Accélèration de la mise en œuvre de la virtualisation de réseau pour la 5G et l’IoT

La virtualisation de petites cellules va constituer le facteur essentiel à l’expansion des réseaux hétérogènes en 5G (HetNets), des services d’entreprise et de l’Internet des objets (IoT). Elle offrira des avantages significatifs à ses utilisateurs, […]

L’Internet des Objets et le commerce de détail

Chaque industriel participe à la course à l’innovation et utilise la connectivité Internet pour rajeunir ses produits et son système d’affaires. En particulier, l’IdO ouvre les vannes de l’innovation pour le bénéfice de tous ceux […]

Google entre dans le domaine de la médecine « bioélectronique »

Les sociétés anglaises Google Life Sciences et GlaxoSmithKline (GSK, Brentford, Angleterre) ont convenu de former une coentreprise pour développer la bioélectronique, et en particulier les technologies liées aux neurostimulateurs implantés. La nouvelle entreprise, appelée Galvani […]

Un nouveau marché pour l’IdO : l’homme bionique

La bionique recouvre l’ensemble des connaissances scientifiques et des technologies relatives aux plantes et aux animaux, qui pourraient permettre de réaliser des applications biologiques relatives à la santé et à l’allongement de la durée de […]

AMS vend ses lecteurs en NFC et RFID à ST

L’industriel autrichien AMS a étendu récemment sa position de fabricant de capteurs grâce à l’achat des capteurs de Cambridge (CCMOSS) et MAZeT. Maintenant, tout en conservant certains produits sans fil et IP pour la prochaine […]

Les objectifs des industriels en IdO pour l’automobile

Deux facteurs sont à prendre en compte pour l’Internet de l’automobile et de l’Internet des objets (IdO) : un faible encombrement et une faible consommation d’énergie des composants. Pour le marché de l’automobile de demain, le […]

Les capteurs et l’Internet

Très prochainement, l’évolution de l’Internet va conduire à l’ouverture massive de nouvelles applications orientées vers l’Internet des Objets. L’avenir de la technologie, la recherche technique et scientifique, les actions commerciales et l’investissement comptent sur cette […]

Le cerveau, le portable et l’épilepsie

Installée au sein de l’Institut du Cerveau et de la Moëlle épinière à Paris, la société BioSerenity est une jeune société spécialisée sur le vêtement intelligent en tant que dispositif médical. Dans son application appelée […]

Voix et données M2M sur route, un service qui roule !

Chevrolet (ou Chevy) filiale de la compagnie américaine General Motors, a réduit les prix de ses services de données 4G, du fait de la concurrence croissante qui se manifeste sur le marché de la voiture […]

Attention, Bluetooth 5 arrive !

Le Groupe d’intérêt industriel Bluetooth SIG (Special Interest Group) fait savoir que sa prochaine version, appelée Bluetooth 5, sera commercialisée fin 2016 ou début 2017. La gamme de fréquences de Bluetooth 5 sera quadruplée, le […]

L’Internet des capteurs démarre en Europe

Le projet européen « IoSense » a débuté à Dresde, en Allemagne, sur le site de la société Infineon Technologies. IoSense est un projet de R&D d’une durée de trois ans et d’un budget de 65 millions […]

La Poste française ouvre l’Académie de l’IoT

Le programme d’accélération des projets IoT, appelé « French IoT », lancé par La Poste en 2015, se prolonge cette année avec l’association de quatre grands groupes industriels et l’intégration de 16 jeunes sociétés à l’Académie « IoT ». […]

Evolution de la technologie des véhicules et ses conséquences

La technologie de prévention des collisions et le logiciel d’assistance à la conduite (ADAS, advanced driver assistance systems) vont changer profondément nos vies. Le processus LIDAR (Light Detection And Ranging) est une technologie d’arpentage qui […]

Incertitudes sur l’industrie des MEMS

En mars dernier, le Congrès des industriels spécialisés en MEMS & Sensors s’est tenu à Munich. Il s’est penché sur la problématique de la production des MEMS (capteurs microélectromécaniques) dans les dix années à venir. […]

La France numérote ses villages et ses hameaux

Un bon organisateur doit connaître ses ressources. Pour dresser un inventaire, il commence par classer ses richesses et il leur attribue un numéro d’ordre selon des règles savamment étudiées. La responsabilité de la gestion du […]

L’Internet des Objets à la ferme

L’Internet se met au vert et propose une palette services, avec une place de marché, une plateforme de cofinancement, des capteurs, un système d’exploitation et un village agricole numérique. Le site Agriconomie est un site […]

Les ventes des SmartWatch d’Apple progressent et Samsung lance la carte eSIM Gear S2 pour l’IoT

Le cabinet d’analyses Strategy Analytics confirme que les ventes de SmartWatch sont devenues, pour la première fois, supérieures à celles des montres suisses traditionnelles. L’industrie horlogère suisse est en déclin depuis un certain temps, du […]

Des chaussures intelligentes alimentent des accessoires de l’Internet de la santé

Les experts scientifiques du Fraunhofer IPMS (Dresde, Allemagne) ont mis au point un dispositif de récupération d’énergie à base de polymères électroactifs, assez petit pour être intégré dans la semelle d’une chaussure afin d’alimenter des […]

Solution IoT pour le suivi temps réel des objets intelligents

L’offre « LinqUs IoT Quality of Service (QoS) » de Gemalto est une solution qui permet aux exploitants de réseau mobile de suivre la qualité de service d’objets intelligents en temps réel. L’application « LinqUs IoT Quality of […]

L’Intelligence artificielle et l’Internet des Objets prennent la route

Toujours plus intelligente, la voiture de demain se dirigera d’elle même, avec toujours plus de sécurité et de confort. L’amélioration viendra de l’intégration de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) dans la conduite. Après les systèmes adaptatifs et […]

Cisco s’intéresse à l’Internet des Objets

Cisco Systems a annoncé son intention de racheter Jasper Technologies, une jeune pouse dynamique qui propose de connecter des objets, tels que des voitures et des équipements médicaux, à Internet. Le montant de ce rachat […]

Deux nouvelles normes sur l’IoT à l’UIT-T

Les normes de l’industrie des télécommunications sont édifiées sur des bases communes, acceptées et reconnues sur le plan mondial. La Commission d’étude 20 (SG20) de l’UIT-T s’est réunie la semaine dernière à Singapour pour étudier […]

Réglementation et développement technologique

Selon l’OMS, les accidents de la route dans le monde tuent chaque année environ 1,3 million de personnes et en blessent 40 fois plus (entre 25 à 50 millions de blessés, surtout des jeunes âgés de 15 […]

L’Internet des Objets médicaux surveille mon cœur

Pour réduire le coût et la complexité des capteurs de poignet pour la surveillance du rythme cardiaque, Silicon Labs a développé le module Si1144. De faible encombrement, ce capteur HRM (Heart-Rate Monitor) comprend un capteur […]

Le pactole de l’Internet des Objets pour l’industrie des Etats-Unis

Selon la CTA (Consumer Technology Association), l’expansion continue des innovations relatives à l’internet des objets (IdO) devrait conduire l’industrie des États-Unis à un niveau record de 290 milliards de dollars de chiffres d’affaires en 2016 […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -