M2M

ST focus on MEMS sensors fitness and compass functions

STMicroelectronics markets a high-precision development kit for biometric wearable devices. This kit includes a SensorTile multi-sensor module and a Valencell Benchmark biometric detection system. The combination of these two technologies makes it possible to have […]

GSMA security accreditation for eSIM subscription management from Gemalto

Gemalto, expert in digital security, has succeeded in the GSMA Security Accreditation Scheme (SAS) certification for Subscription Management (GSMA SAS-SM), thereby providing MNOs with exacting standards of protection for sensitive data in M2M and IoT […]

LTE and 5G infrastructure to hit $32 billion by 2020

According to the recently published analysis by RnRMarketResearch agency, investment in LTE and 5G infrastructure of wireless network technology should represent a global market of $ 32 billion. This figure includes spending on distributed macrocells, […]

Strong Growth for “Diameter Signaling” with LTE Uptake

“Diameter” is a signaling protocol defined by RFC 3588 standard as part of the AAA protocols which are performing three functions: authentication, authorization and accounting / Auditing. This is the Diameter protocol, which, at the […]

Voice and M2M data on the road, a running service!

Chevrolet (or Chevy) subsidiary of the American company General Motors, has reduced the prices of its 4G data services because of growing competition that occurs on the connected car market. Monthly prices for data transfer […]

Connecting M2M To The Car

The mobile operators Association, the GSMA, has announced that automobile manufacturers have adopted the specifications for embedded SIM cards. Over a twenty automotive manufacturers, including General Motors, Jaguar Land Rover, Renault Nissan, Volvo and Scania […]

Hacking the Internet of Things

In a recent study, HP discussed the security issues related to the Internet of Things and HP gives advices on the collection of these data, their encryption and storage. The HP study focused on Internet […]

Very robust MEM Tags for traceability

The Australian company Bluechiip and STMicroelectronics announced the mass production of traceability labels jointly developed. Based on the technology of micro-electromechanical systems MEMS from ST, these products will be able to respond to a commercial […]

A German company will conduct testing robustness of Chinese cars

All around the world, the standards are designed to provide more security for artifacts. It is the same for cars, for which the standards require endurance tests increasingly severe. China Automotive Engineering Research Institute Co. […]

Driving Licenses for Robots ?

After the Google ‘s California experience (more than one million miles without human assistance on a path of 3200 km signposted road), evidence has been provided that robots can drive cars without accident. But American […]

M2M is offering a new way of driving

Electronics now drains 90% of innovation in the automotive industry. And this is the M2M (the communicative technology from machine to machine) that will change the way we see the car and also the way […]

Centenary of urban traffic lights

Electric traffic lights are going to celebrate their 100th anniversary. They have allowed the establishment of alternating movement of vehicles and pedestrians at street intersections and traffic car regulation gave them an almost universal worldwide […]

New Industrial Sensors

A research entity of the Fraunhofer Institute, the CESMA, is using adaptive materials that react to external factors such as magnetic or electrostatic fields. These materials can therefore be used as DES (dielectric elastomer sensors) […]

Development of new sensors

The Internet of Things and machine to machine communications are massively using sensors. In fact, these sensors are devices that transform the state of a physical entity into a voltage value or electric current in […]

Driving with M2M

New cars are now using a lot of electronics and of machine to machine communication technology (M2M). The way of driving will be eventually modified accordingly. The phone came into cars in 1946 with the […]

IoT illuminates the streets intelligently

British companies Technology Partnership (TTP) and Mayflower Company have conducted a smart public lighting system in Hampshire. From a command center connected to a wireless network, the Hampshire council is able to remotely control more […]

European Big Data and M2M at the crossroad

The basis of “Machine to Machine” (M2M) Communication is to enable autonomous interaction systems, both for the intelligent power distribution (smart grids), automotive sector (car to car communication) or automated trading. Control of these systems is […]

International networks dedicated to M2M and IoT

The mobile network operators dream to implement network dedicated to the Internet of Things (IoT) from their LTE networks in order to generate new revenue on their 4G spectrum, but things are more complex. Because […]

The IoT and the M2M economy

Network operators must define the role they intend to play in the ecosystem of the IoT (Internet of Things). It is about connecting billions of objects, cars, utility meters, television receivers and even household items […]

MEMS Sensors for Airbags

Bosch’s latest generation of acceleration sensors makes developing airbag systems easier. With versions for use in the airbag control unit and versions for peripheral use in the vehicle’s front, sides, and rear, the SMA6xy sensor […]

The IoT is interested in the Health Sector

The IEEE Standards Association and MEMS Industry Group trade association have signed a memorandum of understanding to establish a Working Group to develop standards for e-health and the Internet of things (IoT). Previous collaboration between […]

New ST MEMS accelerometers designs

MEMs Accelerometers are micro-electromechanical elements that are very simple in design and have become indispensable in the automotive, computer and audio-video technologies. An accelerometer is an electromechanical device which measures acceleration forces which may be […]

CES 2014 finally unveils connected cars

Several French and foreign companies showcased at CES 2014 Las Vegas early achievements of connected cars. The company Inrix XD secures the use of mobile embedded applications on several car models. Inrix targeted new technologies […]

Standards for Embedded M2M SIM Cards

The GSMA has published the specifications of the radio remote management of devices integrated in machine to machine (M2M) SIM cards. The use of traditional SIM card requires the insertion and replacement thereof in the […]

First dedicated cellular Network for the Internet of Things

Telit Wireless Solutions and SIGFOX companies are developing the first European cellular network entirely dedicated to narrowband communications machine-to-machine (M2M) and Internet of Things (IoT). UNB (Ultra Narrow Band) technology from SIGFOX allows the use […]

Killing the Internet of Things by Excessive Security

“There’s a certain amount of panic around the Internet of Things, that you need maximum security or not do it at all,” said Prof. Jon Howes, Technology Director at Cambridge-based Beecham Research and author of […]

The M2M market get organized

The communications market of Machine to Machine (M2M) sector becomes increasingly important in the world of information and communication technologies. In general, the area of M2M connects remote sensing and monitoring the movement of the […]

Internet of Things’Specificity Requires Qualified Experts

The Internet of Things (IoT) includes diverse devices and diverse communications flows, many of which beeing in the machine-to- machine (M2M) range. The consulting firm Gartner defines IoT as a network that contains the embedded […]

IPv6 Mesh Network for a British M2M Project

The British SMIP project (Smart Meter Implementation Programme) is dealing with a comprehensive national infrastructure to control the consumption of gas and electricity in UK. The meters network that will be associated in 2020 to […]

Social networks and M2M convergence will stimulate the Internet of Things

According to a study written by ABI Research, it seems that the strength of social networks could enhance business strategies for M2M. These perspectives come from the observation made on the internal social networks for […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

M2M

STMicroelectronics s’intéresse aux MEMs pour le sport et l’équilibre

STMicroelectronics commercialise un kit de développement à haute précision pour des équipements portables biométriques (wearables). Ce kit comprend un module multi-capteurs SensorTile et un système de détection biométrique Benchmark de Valencell. La combinaison de ces […]

Accréditation des cartes eSIM de sécurité de Gemalto pour l’IoT

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a franchi avec succès la procédure de certification de sécurité SAS (Security Accreditation Scheme) de la GSMA pour la gestion des abonnements (GSMA SAS-SM). Grâce à Gemalto, les exploitants de […]

Investissement de 32 milliards de dollars pour les infrastructures LTE et 5G d’ici 2020

Selon l’analyse publiée récemment par l’agence RnRMarketResearch, les investissements en infrastructure des technologies de réseau sans fil LTE et 5G devraient représenter un marché mondial de 32 milliards de dollars. Ce chiffre inclut les dépenses […]

L’essor du LTE et le débit en signalisation « Diameter »

« Diameter » est un protocole de signalisation défini par la norme RFC 3588, dans le cadre et des protocoles AAA qui réalisent les trois fonctions : authentification, autorisation et traçabilité (Authentication, Authorization, Accounting/Auditing). C’est le protocole Diameter […]

Voix et données M2M sur route, un service qui roule !

Chevrolet (ou Chevy) filiale de la compagnie américaine General Motors, a réduit les prix de ses services de données 4G, du fait de la concurrence croissante qui se manifeste sur le marché de la voiture […]

Le M2M se connecte à l’automobile

L’association des opérateurs mobiles, la GSMA, vient d’annoncer que des constructeurs automobiles ont adopté les spécifications relatives aux cartes SIM embarquées. Plus d’un vingtaine d’industriels de l’automobile, dont General Motors, Jaguar Land Rover, Renault Nissan, […]

Piratage de l’Internet des Objets

Dans une étude récente, HP a évoqué les problèmes de sécurité liés à l’Internet des Objets et il prodigue à ce propos des conseils sur la collecte de ces données, leur chiffrement et leur stockage. […]

Des étiquettes de traçabilité sur MEM très robustes

La société australienne Bluechiip et STMicroelectronics ont annoncé la production de masse des étiquettes de traçabilité développés conjointement. Basés sur la technologie de micro-systèmes électromécaniques MEMs de ST, ces produits seront en mesure de répondre […]

Une société allemande conduira les essais de robustesse des voitures chinoises

Partout dans le monde, les normes visent à apporter plus de sécurité aux objets fabriqués. Il en est de même pour les voitures, pour lesquelles les normes prévoient des essais d’endurance de plus en plus […]

Vers des permis de conduire pour robots

Après les expériences californiennes de Google (sur un parcours de 3 200 km de route balisée et plus d’un million de km sans assistance humaine), la preuve a été apportée que des robots peuvent conduire […]

Avec le M2M, une nouvelle façon de conduire

L’électronique draine aujourd’hui 90% de l’innovation dans l’industrie automobile. Et c’est le M2M (la technologie communicante de machine à machine) qui va changer notre façon de voir la voiture et aussi notre façon de conduire. […]

Centenaire des feux de circulation urbaine

Les feux de circulation urbaine fêtent leur centenaire. Ils ont permis la mise en place de la circulation alternée des véhicules et des piétons dans les carrefours et le code de la route leur a […]

Nouveaux capteurs industriels

Une entité de recherche de l’Institut Fraunhofer, le CESMA, utilise des matériaux adaptatifs qui réagissent à des facteurs externes, tels que les champs magnétiques ou électrostatiques et qui peuvent donc servir de capteurs ou d’actionneurs […]

Développement de nouveaux capteurs

L’Internet des Objets et les communications de machine à machine utilisent massivement les capteurs. En fait, ces capteurs sont des dispositifs qui transforment l’état d’une grandeur physique en une valeur de tension ou d’intensité électrique […]

La conduite automobile avec le M2M

Les nouvelles voitures sont remplies d’électronique et la technologie de communication machine à machine (M2M) y a trouvé sa place d’avenir. La façon de conduire sera donc, à terme, modifiée en conséquence. La téléphonie est […]

IdO éclaire les rues de façon intelligente

Les entreprises britanniques du Partenariat Technologie (TTP) et la société Mayflower ont réalisé une installation d’éclairage public intelligent dans le Hampshire. A partir d’un centre de commande relié à un réseau sans fil, le conseil […]

Les données massives européennes rencontrent le M2M

La communication « machine to machine » (M2M) a pour principe de permettre l’interaction autonome des systèmes, que ce soit pour la distribution électrique intelligente (smart grids), dans l’automobile (communication car to car) ou le commerce automatique. […]

Réseaux internationaux dédiés au M2M et à l’IdO

Les exploitants de réseau mobile rêvent à la mise en place de réseau dédié à l’internet des objets (IdO) à partir de leurs réseaux LTE, afin de générer de nouveaux revenus sur leur spectre 4G, […]

L’IdO change l’économie du M2M

Les exploitants de réseau doivent définir le rôle qu’ils entendent jouer dans l’écosystème de l’IdO (Internet des Objets). Il s’agit de relier des milliards d’objets, de voitures, de compteurs de services publics, des récepteurs de […]

Capteurs MEMS pour airbags

La récente génération de capteurs d’accélération réalisée par la société Bosch permet une mise en œuvre plus facile des systèmes d’airbags. Avec des versions pour unité de commande d’airbag et des versions pour utilisation périphérique […]

L’IdO s’intéresse au secteur de la santé

L’IEEE Association et l’Association de commercialisation des MEMS ont signé un accord pour la création d’un groupe de travail commun chargé d’élaborer des normes sur le thème de l’e-santé et de l’Internet des objets (IdO). […]

ST redessine les accéléromètres MEM

Les accéléromètres sous forme de MEMS sont des éléments micro-électromécaniques qui sont très simples de conception et qui sont devenus indispensables dans l’industrie automobile, l’informatique et la technologie audio-vidéo. Un accéléromètre est un dispositif électromécanique […]

Au CES 2014, apparaissent enfin les voitures connectées

Plusieurs sociétés françaises et étrangères ont présenté au CES 2014 de Las Vegas les premières réalisations de voitures connectées. La société Inrix XD sécurise l’usage des applications mobiles embarquées sur plusieurs modèles de voiture. Inrix […]

Des normes pour les cartes SIM M2M enfouies

La GSMA a publié les spécifications relatives à la télécommande par radio de la gestion de cartes SIM intégrées dans les dispositifs de machine à machine (M2M). L’utilisation de cartes SIM traditionnelles exige l’insertion et […]

Premier réseau cellulaire dédié à l’Internet des objets

Les sociétés Telit Wireless Solutions et SIGFOX développent le premier réseau cellulaire européen à bande étroite entièrement dédié aux communications machine-to-machine (M2M) et à l’Internet des objets (IdO). La technologie à bande très étroite de […]

Trop de sécurité serait néfaste à l’Internet des objets

Une certaine crainte règne autour de l’Internet des Objets au sujet du niveau de sécurité nécessaire, porté au maximum pour les uns et conduit au minimum pour les autres. Le problème dans le domaine du […]

Le marché du M2M s’organise

Le marché des communications de Machine à Machine (M2M) devient un secteur de plus en plus important dans le monde des technologies de l’information et de la communication. D’une façon générale, le secteur du M2M […]

La spécificité de l’Internet des Objets réclame des experts qualifiés

L’Internet des Objets (IdO) englobe une gamme très diversifiée d’appareils et des flux de communications, dont beaucoup sont des communications machine à machine (M2M). Le bureau d’études Gartner définit l’IdO comme un réseau qui contient […]

Réseau maillé en IPv6 pour un projet britannique en M2M

Le projet britannique SMIP (Smart Meter Implementation Programme) concerne une vaste infrastructure nationale destinée à contrôler la consommation de gaz et d’électricité. Le réseau de compteurs qui lui sera associé d’ici à 2020 doit mettre […]

La convergence des réseaux sociaux et du M2M devrait stimuler l’Internet des Objets

Selon une étude effectuée par ABI Research, il semble que le dynamisme des réseaux sociaux pourrait valoriser les stratégies d’entreprise en matière de M2M. Ces perspectives viennent de l’observation effectuées sur les réseaux sociaux internes […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -