NFC

Gemalto mobile payment on smart wearable devices

Gemalto provides an applet secure element for smart handheld connected devices (or “wearables”) launched by China Union Pay (CUP), a leading payment associations in the world. The smart handheld devices (wearables) are gaining popularity worldwide. […]

China UnionPay Launches Mobile Payment Solution

China UnionPay (CUP), the world’s largest bank cards issuer, enters the mobile payment space by launching QuickPass in Beijing in cooperation with over 20 commercial banks. QuickPass is powered by contactless payment technologies centered on […]

Wisway is using NFCs’ticketing for all French Public Transport

RATP (the French Urban transports), SNCF, (French railway company), Gemalto and Orange announce the creation of “Wizway Solutions”, a joint venture dedicated to the development of mobility without contact. Wizway Solutions combines the expertise of […]

The Wide Range of the RFID Offering

The RFID industry is evolving and deployments are improving and diversifying every year. Among the latest award-winning applications, we note that DIRECTV uses RFID to count 200,000 of broadcast equipment parts, which significantly reduces the […]

Partnership between China Mobile Selects Gemalto for public transport applications

Gemalto, an expert in digital security, has been selected by China Mobile to offer UpTeq NFC solution for users of SIM cards. The goal is to protect the credentials in mobile contactless applications consumers. This […]

Economic Assumptions about the Launch of the iPhone 6

The spectacular commercial launch of the iPhone 6 is accompanied by a wave of many assumptions about the evolution of the ICT market. Indeed, the Apple most likely choice is based on deep technical reasons […]

Global Mobile Commerce is driving the NFC market

The NFC market is currently witnessing rapid growth driven by the increasing trend of mobile commerce. According to recent studies, growing at 8.83% CAGR, total NFC Market is expected to reach $16.25 Billion by 2022. […]

A Mobile NFC electronic wallet for Apple?

Gradually, as we approach from the commercial launch of iPhone6 (announced on September 9 in the United States), it seems that Apple is decided to attract new customers by software and services, rather to a […]

NTT DoCoMo adapts the NFC with Gemalto in Japan

NTT DoCoMo, the first mobile operator in Japan with 63 million subscribers, has chosen to introduce NFC in its mobile services. On this occasion, Gemalto will help NTT DoCoMo to develop services providing solutions for […]

Will Ultrasound Compete with NFCs ?

A young Israeli society Pronto.ly, develops technology short-distance communication using sound waves in the treble, which is able to be an alternative to NFC. Ultrasounds are only used for identification and authentication of devices involved. […]

The benefits of Hosted Card Emulation in mobile payments

NFC Transaction security was formerly based on the Secure Element (SE, USIM Secured Element) content in the mobile terminal. To strengthen the security, it was proposed to use the Hosted Card Emulation (HCE). The HCE […]

Visa Contactless Wristbands for Payments with CaixaBank

One of Spain’s leading banks – CaixaBank – announced the launch of a new Visa wristband that enables users to make contactless payments at merchant outlets, in a seamless manner. So far widespread use of […]

Connecting Wi-Fi Networks with NFC Authentication

The trade group the Wi Fi Alliance has announced an update to the specifications for its Wi Fi Certified program to include NFC authentication. Users will then be able to connect devices certified for this […]

Mobile ID – a promising approach for use in governmental and private sector

More than a billion electronic documents, such as eID cards featuring contactless functionality, have been deployed around the world. ABI Research reports more than 500 million NFC-enabled mobile handsets will be shipped in 2014. The […]

New Prepaid Cards around the World

8pip Bitcoin Singapore

Prepaid cards are becoming popular with those who either don’t have a bank account or have suffered some financial setbacks. Today many prepaid card features either match or even surpass other payment solutions. They are […]

Smart air luggage

Air France KLM is planning to offer to its customers the location of their luggage in real time thanks to a dual system: an electronic tag associated with a “tracker” GPS and Bluetooth communication system […]

Payment Methods in Fast Food Chains

All the food chains really have one basic aim in mind: to serve the quickest. For this, they go to any lengths to be the fastest and move ahead in competition. With payments being crucial […]

New NFC Services in Orange

After the launch in last September of its NFC Service Center platform, Orange extends its range of NFC services to professionals and SMEs to make their media interactive communication involving flashcodes or NFC tags. With […]

RFID or NFC facing Standards Evolution

Large organisations that have to secure sprawling premises and large buildings are currently working with access solutions that come with RFID as standard. However, there are a number of reasons to question existing identification solutions: […]

NFC Apps of the Future

Near-field communications has been touted as the next big thing for mobile payment, in retail stores to replace contactless credit cards, for transport applications, or to pair devices for quick configuration or promotional data exchanges. […]

NFC Antenna for Very Flat Smartphones

Grupo Premo has prepared a very small NFC antenna for slim PDA. This antenna and its associated mounting improve the communication distance for applications of near field communication (NFC) such as cashless payment distance, physical […]

NFC device connects any electrical device through RFID

At the upcoming “Embedded World Conference 2014”, held next week in Nuremberg, STMicroelectronics will unveil its development platform designed for its dynamic NFC M24SR tags. An enabler for device interaction, the M24SR discovery kit contains […]

Mobile Contactless Payment comes into Play

In partnership with Visa, Orange has opened the ” Orange Cash ” service. This service allows you to pay for small purchases with a mobile terminal with the help of NFC (Near Field Communication) . […]

The NFC Issue: A Matter of Time?

NFC technology (Near Field Communications) has a relatively slow throughput in transactions systems transit compared to contactless cards. However, a significant percentage of the transit ticket will soon be using NFC mobile phones and the […]

NFC Payments on Samsung Mobiles Phones

Credit card company, MasterCard has announced it will enable Commonwealth Bank of Australia customers to load and store payment account credentials on select NFC-enabled Samsung devices. Commonwealth Bank of Australia is the first bank to […]

Adoption of NFC : Obstacles in the United States and Proposed Solutions in Hong Kong

The Federal Reserve Bank of Boston published last June a summary of the meeting of the working group on the mobile payments industry (MPIW). The report outlines a number of reasons why NFC has not […]

Vodafone to launch NFC payment service in Europe

Operator group Vodafone has announced an NFC mobile payment service in Spain. The group plans to launch the service at the end of November, with launches in Germany, the Netherlands and the UK to follow. […]

Nearly one billion contactless cards delivered in 2013

On the occasion of “Cartes Secure Connections Event 2013”, the Eurosmart association representing the smart card Industry, provided some figures on this activity. The annual growth of this market is about 7 %. Nearly 7.2 […]

Introducing the Smart and Simple NFC Isis Mobile Wallet

ISIS Smartphone Wallet

The latest version of the Isis mobile wallet service has been launched across the US, following 18 months of testing in Texas and Utah by AT&T, T-Mobile USA and Verizon Wireless. This country-wide rollout is […]

Contactless payments with NFC Orange Cash and Visa Europe

The partnership between Orange and Visa Europe focuses on NFC mobile payments with an opening of this facility to the greatest number of clients. The number of compatible NFC payment terminals has increased by more […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

NFC

Le paiement mobile de Gemalto avec les appareils portables intelligents

Gemalto fournit un applet à élément sécurisé pour les appareils portables intelligents  connectés (wearables) lancés par China Union Pay (CUP), l’une des principales associations de paiement dans le monde. Les appareils portables intelligents (wearables) gagnent […]

China UnionPay étend sa solution de paiement mobile

China UnionPay (CUP), l’émetteur le plus important de cartes bancaires au monde, pénètre dans le domaine du paiement mobile en lançant son service QuickPass à Beijing en coopération avec une vingtaine de banques commerciales. Quickpass […]

Wizway, ou le paiement unifié du transport en commun

La RATP, la SNCF, Gemalto et Orange annoncent la création de « Wizway Solutions », une joint-venture dédiée au développement de la mobilité sans contact. Wizway Solutions, associe l’expertise des quatre partenaires pour proposer aux transporteurs, une […]

La palette des offres RFID s’enrichit

L’industrie de la RFID évolue et les déploiements s’améliorent et se diversifient chaque année. Parmi les dernières applications primées, on remarque celle de DIRECTV qui utilise la RFID pour dénombrer 200 000 pièces d’équipements de […]

Partenariat entre China Mobile et Gemalto pour les transports en commun

Gemalto, expert en sécurité numérique, a été choisi par China Mobile pour offrir la solution UpTeq NFC aux utilisateurs de cartes SIM. Le but visé consiste à protéger les informations d’identification dans les applications mobiles […]

Lancement de l’iPhone 6 et hypothèses économiques

Le spectaculaire lancement commercial de l’iPhone 6 est accompagné par toute une vague d’hypothèses relatives à l’évolution du marché des TIC. En effet, les choix d’Apple reposent très probablement sur des raisons techniques profondes, lesquelles […]

Le commerce mobile mondial stimule le secteur du NFC

Le marché du NFC est actuellement confronté à une croissance rapide tirée par la tendance croissante du commerce mobile. Avec une croissance proche de 9 % par an, le marché du NFC est en pleine […]

Vers un portefeuille électronique mobile en NFC chez Apple ?

Au fur et à mesure que l’on se rapproche du lancement commercial de l’iPhone6 (annoncé pour le 9 Septembre aux Etats-Unis), il semble que Apple s’orienterait vers les logiciels et les services pour séduire de […]

NTT DoCoMo adapte le NFC au Japon avec Gemalto

NTT DoCoMo, le premier exploitant mobile au Japon avec 63 millions d’abonnés, a choisi d’introduire le NFC dans ses services mobiles. A cette occasion, Gemalto aidera NTT DoCoMo à mettre en place des services fournissant […]

Les ultrasons concurrenceront ils les NFC ?

Une jeune société israélienne, Pronto.ly, développe une technologie de communication à courte distance à l’aide d’ondes sonores dans les aigus, qui est capable de constituer une alternative au NFC. Les ultrasons ne servent qu’à l’identification […]

Les avantages de l’émulation de carte hébergée dans les paiements mobiles

La sécurité des transactions NFC reposait autrefois sur l’élément sécurisé (SE, USIM Secured Element) contenu dans le terminal mobile. Pour renforcer cette sécurité, il a été proposé d’utiliser l’émulation de carte hébergée (HCE, Host Card […]

Bracelets Visa sans contact pour les paiements chez CaixaBank

L’une des plus grandes banques d’Espagne, la CaixaBank, a ouvert un service de paiement à l’aide d’un bracelet développé par Visa. Ce bracelet permet aux utilisateurs d’effectuer des paiements sans contact dans les commerces. Jusqu’ici, […]

Connexion Wi-Fi avec authentification en NFC

Le groupe commercial de la Wi-Fi Alliance a annoncé une mise à jour des spécifications du programme de certification Wi-Fi qui inclut une authentification en NFC. De cette façon, les utilisateurs seront en mesure de […]

Identité mobile : une approche prometteuse tant pour les administrations que les entreprises

[Version anglaise uniquement] More than a billion electronic documents, such as eID cards featuring contactless functionality, have been deployed around the world. ABI Research reports more than 500 million NFC-enabled mobile handsets will be shipped […]

Multiplication des cartes prépayées à travers le monde

8pip Bitcoin Singapore

Les cartes prépayées sont très appréciées des personnes qui n’ont pas de compte bancaire ou qui ont subi des revers financiers. Aujourd’hui, la carte prépayée égale ou même dépasse les autres solutions de paiement, car […]

Bagages aériens intelligents

Air France KLM se prépare à offrir à ses clients la localisation de leurs bagages en temps réel grâce à un double dispositif : une étiquette électronique associée à un « tracker » GPS et un système […]

Les paiements en restauration rapide

La vie d’aujourd’hui impose de manger vite et de régler la facture aussi rapidement. Une revue spécialisée vient d’achever une enquête qui montre à ce propos que tous les modes de paiement rapides sont possibles, […]

Extension des services NFC chez Orange

Après le lancement en septembre dernier de sa plateforme NFC Service Center, Orange étend sa gamme de services NFC vers les professionnels et les PME afin de rendre leurs supports de communication interactifs en y […]

RFID ou NFC face à l’évolution des normes

Les grandes organisations qui doivent sécuriser des surfaces étendues et des grands bâtiments travaillent actuellement sur des solutions d’accès qui s’appuient sur les normes de la RFID. Cependant, les normes RFID peuvent vieillir et la […]

Les applications NFC de demain

Les communications en champ proche (NFC) constituent une avancée majeure pour le paiement mobile. On les trouve dans les magasins de détail où elles équipent les cartes de crédit sans contact, pour les applications de […]

Une antenne NFC pour Smartphones très plats

La société Grupo Premo a réalisé une antenne NFC de très petites dimensions pour Smartphones. Cette antenne et son montage associé améliorent la distance de communication pour les applications de communication en champ proche (NFC), […]

Le NFC interconnecte tout en RFID

Au prochain Salon « Embedded World Conference 2014 », organisé la semaine prochaine à Nuremberg, STMicroelectronics dévoilera sa plateforme de développement conçue pour ses étiquettes NFC dynamiques M24SR. Réalisé pour l’interaction des appareils, le kit de découverte […]

Le paiement sans contact sur mobile entre en scène

Orange vient d’ouvrir le service « Orange Cash », en partenariat avec Visa. Ce service permet de payer des petits achats avec son terminal mobile avec le concours de la technologie NFC (sans contact). Ce service sera […]

Le NFC en question

Il est reproché au NFC (technologie des communications en champ proche) un débit relativement lent dans les transactions des systèmes de transport en commun par rapport aux cartes sans contact. Pourtant, un pourcentage important de […]

Des paiements NFC avec les terminaux mobiles de Samsung

La société MasterCard a annoncé qu’elle donnait son accord à la Banque australienne du Commonwealth pour que les clients de celle-ci puissent utiliser les terminaux mobiles NFC de Samsung pour effectuer des opérations de paiements […]

Adoption du NFC : Obstacles aux États-Unis et solution en vue à Hong Kong

La Banque de la Réserve Fédérale de Boston a publié en Juin dernier un résumé de la réunion de son groupe de travail relatif à l’industrie des paiements mobiles (MPIW). Le rapport énonce un certain […]

Vodafone lance un service de paiement NFC en Europe

Vodafone va lancer son service SmartPass en Espagne à la fin de Novembre 2013. Cette ouverture sera suivie de plusieurs autres en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas et au Royaume-Uni. L’exploitant de réseau est associé avec Gemalto, […]

Près d’un milliard de cartes sans contact livrées en 2013

A l’occasion du salon « Cartes Secure Connexions Event 2013 », l’association Eurosmart, représentant l’industrie de la carte à puce, a fourni quelques chiffres sur cette activité. La croissance annuelle de ce marché est d’environ 7%. Près […]

Le portefeuille mobile ISIS progresse aux États-Unis avec le NFC

ISIS Smartphone Wallet

Les exploitants mobiles américains AT&T, T-Mobile USA et Verizon Wireless lancent aux États-Unis le portefeuille électronique gratuit ISIS, après un an et demi d’essais dans le Texas et l’Utah. Ce déploiement est soutenu par les […]

Paiements sans contact avec NFC Orange Cash et Visa Europe

Le partenariat conclu entre Orange et Visa Europe porte sur les paiements mobiles NFC avec ouverture de cette facilité au plus grand nombre. Le nombre de terminaux de paiement sans contact compatibles NFC chez les […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -