Payment

How to deal with a card fraud

Make sure you type the address of the bank rather than use a hyper-link and make sure there is an ‘s’ at the end of the ‘http’ as in ‘https’ which denotes that it is […]

Epidemic of gift card fraud

This is the period of online shopping and business is booming. Gift cards are not only an easy and convenient way to get a little something special for family and friends but they allow clients […]

Beware of Cyber Threat Monday and Black Friday

Cyber-fraud is accelerating at this time of year. As consumers flock to take advantage of the best deals in stores and online, security teams are reduced and everything focuses on increasing sales volume. In all […]

The FinTech World Is Looking East

According to KPMG studies, FinTech investments in North American and European are decreasing in Q1 of 2016, and have been growing by 20% in Asia, amounting to a total of US-$ 2.7 billion. At the […]

Sweden could issue a national digital currency

Sweden is considering whether to launch its “ekrona”, an electronic or digital version of the Swedish krona. The Riksbank was the first central bank in the world to issue paper notes in the 1660s, thanks […]

The Toulouse-based company launches its Mastercard bankcard

Fintech “Morning” is an innovative company located in the South of Toulouse, in Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Specializing in co-banking, it launches its own Mastercard payment card, a standard debit card with immediate authorization. Responding to the digital […]

Fraud Protection for Prepaid Cards

The Federal Reserve has issued guidance applying the Customer Identification Program (CIP) to prepaid cards in March of this year. Customers are able to reload prepaid cards, use direct deposit and in some cases, receive […]

The global banking network SWIFT still victim of hackers

According to Symantec, software expert in security, it appears that a new group of hackers, called Odinaff, has tackled the SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot the global financial system. The hacking process […]

Facial recognition challenge

Facial recognition allows biometric verification in all situations. It is the subject of much research for safety-related applications (criminal identification, verification of traveler identity, security control in companies). For commercial applications, facial recognition should enable […]

Cooperation between banks and FinTech

Efforts in banking by computer companies called “FinTech” were originally intended to meet the needs of the people left to too prudent policies gap practiced by financial institutions. Accordingly, dynamic companies have created innovative banking […]

Bitcoins stolen

Hackers have stolen 120,000 bitcoins (65 million US dollars) to Bitfiness, the third principal place of Bitcoins exchange. Immediately, the bitcoin rate fell more than 20% in a week, which resulted in a sharp decline […]

Czech Republic and Poland Are Leaders in Contactless Payments

Countries have been adopting contactless slowly but two countries in the European Union stand out – the Czech Republic and Poland. These countries have adopted the system so quickly since its introduction that currently, there […]

Fraud on payment cards in France

French Security of payment cards Observatory (OSCP) reports a slight decline in fraud rates on transactions with a French bank card in France. This rate was in 2015 to 0.040%, against 0.043% in 2014, which […]

The “Compte Nickel” (Nickel Account)

Created in late 2013 by the young company “Financial electronic payments”, the “Nickel Account” is used by 300,000 customers today. This is an account “without bank” that can be opened on presentation of an ID […]

PCI facing online fraud

ECPA (European Association for the payment card *) has partnered with the international organization that sets card safety standards. The European Association of payment networks will contribute its expertise on smart card domaine. ECPA is […]

Electronic Financial Transfers in the Developing World

With the fast pace of technology development and improving digital experience, electronic transfers globally are being adopted at a rapid pace. The Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP), an independent policy and research center […]

Mobile phones give a Fast track to financial activities in Sub-Saharan Africa

In sub-Saharan Africa, many customers face significant barriers to accessing financial services on mobile phones. According to the report “Financial services for everyone,” written by Ericsson ConsumerLab, in sub-Saharan Africa, more than half of consumers […]

Selfie-based Security for Online Payments

Mastercard is working on a new app that provides extra security when buying things online. But instead of just demanding a password, the app will offer to verify your identify with a selfie. The app […]

Tunisia, a pioneer country in digital banking

Tunisia will soon be the first country to authorize the use of its virtual currency via an application running through Blockchain and Bitcoin. The service will deployed with the help of a partnership between the […]

Russia Launches Payment Card Against Existing Players MasterCard and Visa

Russia issued its first electronic payment cards on December 15, 2015, aiming to compete with international payment systems such as Visa and MasterCard. The Russian national payment card system—branded Mir, which means “peace” or “world” […]

China UnionPay Launches Mobile Payment Solution

China UnionPay (CUP), the world’s largest bank cards issuer, enters the mobile payment space by launching QuickPass in Beijing in cooperation with over 20 commercial banks. QuickPass is powered by contactless payment technologies centered on […]

Loyalty in Teleshopping

According Shoppers, a good loyal customer is someone who buys many items on the occasion of his first online connection. Online sales analysis on the one million transactions for two years shows that 16% of […]

The future of mobile wallets

Apple Pay technology represents two thirds of the purchases made in contactless payment for the three major US networks cards. However, the total is far from being compared to the $ 46 billion mobile payment […]

Seeking a reliable and fast payment solutions

Oxigen, payment solutions provider based in India, is expanding. The company must quickly hire young talent because it has to participate in the creation of payment networks in semi-urban and rural areas and to invest […]

Card Data Security Compliance

According to a new report by Verizon Communications Inc, our out of five global retailers and other merchants failed interim tests to determine whether they are in compliance with payment card data security standards. This […]

Cyber-attacks on Bank Networks

By forcing access to internal payments banking networks, a group of Russian cyber criminals stole about $-18 million. The ‘Anunak’ hacker group  has targeted banks and payment systems from Russia and from the Eastern Europe […]

Apple Pay, the successful payment ecosystem

Apple Pay payment system was built with the help of banks, retailers, and many partners. Pay Apple has a good head start on its competitors. Apple Pay works with most major credit and debit cards […]

MasterCard shows its innovations in virtual payments

MasterCard has recently opened a technology center in New York that hosts teams of the electronic portfolio of digital activation system and accelerator Path Start program technologies. The center was set up to share innovations […]

E-Wallet with a single programmable card

Plastc, a company specialized in payment card technology offers a digital wallet capable of replacing all credit, debit, access and gift cards with a single card. The company thus provides an optimized solution for wireless […]

A Mobile NFC electronic wallet for Apple?

Gradually, as we approach from the commercial launch of iPhone6 (announced on September 9 in the United States), it seems that Apple is decided to attract new customers by software and services, rather to a […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Paiement

Epidémie de la fraude aux cartes-cadeaux

C’est la période des achats en ligne et les affaires sont en plein essor. Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas seulement un moyen facile et pratique d’obtenir un petit quelque chose de spécial pour la famille […]

Méfiez-vous des grands jours des soldes

La cyber-fraude s’accélère en cette période de l’année. Au moment où les consommateurs affluent pour profiter des meilleures offres dans les magasins et en ligne, les équipes de sécurité sont réduites et tout se concentre […]

Le monde des FinTechs est orienté vers l’Asie

Selon les études effectuées par KPMG, alors que les investissements FinTech en Amérique du Nord et en Europe ont diminué au premier trimestre de 2016, ceux effectués en Asie ont augmenté de 20 % atteignant […]

La Suède pourrait émettre une monnaie numérique nationale

La Suède réfléchit à l’opportunité de lancer sa « ekrona » (« e-couronne »), une version électronique ou digitale de la couronne suédoise. La Riksbank a été la première banque centrale dans le monde à émettre des billets en […]

La société toulousaine Morning lance sa carte bancaire Mastercard

La Fintech « Morning » est une entreprise innovante implantée dans le Sud Toulousain, à Saint-Elix-Le-Château. Spécialiste du co-banking, elle lance sa propre carte de paiement Mastercard, carte de paiement standard à débit immédiat avec autorisation systématique. […]

Protection contre la fraude relative aux cartes prépayées

La Banque centrale des Etats-Unis (Federal Reserve) a publié en mars 2016 une suite de directives relatives au Programme d’identification du client (CIP) applicable à la gestion des cartes prépayées. Les clients qui disposent de […]

Le réseau bancaire mondial SWIFT encore victime de pirates informatiques

Selon Symantec, expert en logiciels de sécurité, il semblerait qu’un nouveau groupe de pirates informatiques, baptisé Odinaff, se soit attaqué au système SWIFT (Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication), pivot du système financier mondial. La […]

Le défi de la reconnaissance faciale

La reconnaissance faciale permet d’effectuer une vérification biométrique dans toutes les situations. Elle fait l’objet de nombreuses recherches pour des applications liées à la sécurité (identification de criminels, vérification de l’identité des voyageurs, contrôle de […]

Coopération entre les FinTech et les banques

Les efforts déployés dans le domaine bancaire par les sociétés informatiques appelées « FinTech » visaient à l’origine à répondre aux besoins des populations laissées à l’écart de politiques trop prudentes pratiquées par les institutions financières. En […]

Vol de bitcoins

Des pirates informatiques auraient dérobé 120.000 bitcoins (soit 65 millions de dollars) à Bitfiness, troisième principal lieu d’échange de Bitcoins. Aussitôt, le bitcoin a chuté de plus de 20% en une semaine, ce qui a […]

Succès des paiements sans contact en République tchèque et en Pologne

Si la technique des paiements sans contact  progresse en Union Européenne, les progrès ont été particulièrement rapides en République Tchèque et en Pologne. Le taux de cartes de paiement sans contact par personne est en […]

La fraude sur les cartes de paiement en France

L’Observatoire de la sécurité des cartes de paiement (OSCP) note une légère baisse du taux de fraude sur les opérations réalisées avec une carte bancaire française en France. Ce taux s’établit en 2015 à 0,040 %, […]

Le Compte Nickel

Créé fin 2013 par la jeune société « Financière des paiements électroniques », le « Compte-Nickel » a utilisé aujourd’hui par 300 000 clients. Il s’agit d’un compte « sans banque » que l’on peut ouvrir sur présentation d’une […]

La norme PCI face à la fraude en ligne

L’ECPA (Association européenne pour la carte de paiement *) a noué un partenariat avec l’organisation internationale qui définit les normes de sécurité. L’association européenne des réseaux de paiement y apportera son expertise en matière de […]

Transfert de fonds électroniques dans les pays en développement

Avec le rythme rapide du développement technologique et l’amélioration de l’expérience numérique, les transferts électroniques à l’échelle mondiale sont en cours d’adoption à un rythme rapide. Le Groupe consultatif d’assistance aux pauvres (CGAP), un centre […]

Les téléphones portables au secours des activités financières en Afrique sub-saharienne

En Afrique subsaharienne, de nombreux clients rencontrent des obstacles importants pour accéder aux services financiers sur téléphone mobile. Selon le rapport intitulé « Les services financiers pour tout le monde », rédigé par Ericsson ConsumerLab, en Afrique […]

Sécurisation des e-paiements par selfie

Mastercard travaille sur une application offrant une sécurité lors d’un achat en ligne. Au lieu de demander un mot de passe, l’application propose de vérifier l’identité avec un selfie. L’application sera disponible cet été dans […]

La Tunisie, pionnière en transactions bancaires numériques

La Tunisie sera bientôt le premier pays à autoriser l’usage virtuel de sa monnaie nationale via une application fonctionnant grâce au Blockchain et au Bitcoin. Le service sera déployé grâce au concours d’un partenariat établi […]

Compétition russe face aux cartes de paiement Visa et MasterCard

La Russie a mis en service les premières cartes de paiement électronique le 15 Décembre, 2015, visant à rivaliser avec les systèmes de paiement internationaux de Visa et de MasterCard. La carte de paiement aux […]

China UnionPay étend sa solution de paiement mobile

China UnionPay (CUP), l’émetteur le plus important de cartes bancaires au monde, pénètre dans le domaine du paiement mobile en lançant son service QuickPass à Beijing en coopération avec une vingtaine de banques commerciales. Quickpass […]

Fidélisation en téléachat

Selon Shoppers, un bon client fidèle est celui qui achète beaucoup d’articles à l’occasion de sa première connexion. L’analyse des ventes en ligne sur un million de transactions pendant deux ans montre que 16% des […]

Le futur des portefeuilles mobiles

La technologie Apple Pay représente les deux tiers des achats effectués en paiement sans contact pour les trois principaux réseaux de cartes américains. Cependant, le total est très loin d’être comparé 46 milliards de dollars […]

A la recherche de solutions de paiements fiables et rapides

Oxigen, fournisseur de solutions de paiement basé en Inde, est en phase d’expansion. Cette société doit rapidement embaucher de jeunes talents car il doit participer à la création de réseaux de paiement dans les zones […]

Conformité aux règles de sécurité des cartes de paiement

Selon une étude récente établie par Verizon Communications, 80 % des détaillants et commerçants de taille mondiale ne sont pas en conformité sur le plan des normes de sécurité des données de carte de paiement, […]

Cyber-attaques sur les réseaux bancaires

En forçant l’accès à des réseaux bancaires de paiements internes, un groupe de cybercriminels russes, a volé environ 18 millions de dollars. Le groupe de pirates ‘Anunak’ a ciblé les banques et les systèmes de […]

Apple Pay, l’écosystème de paiement à succès

Le système de paiement Apple Pay a été édifié avec le concours des banques, des détaillants et de nombreux partenaires. Apple Pay a une bonne longueur d’avance sur ses concurrents. Apple Pay fonctionne avec la […]

MasterCard innove dans les paiements virtuels

MasterCard a récemment ouvert un pôle technologique à New York qui héberge les équipes chargées du portefeuille électronique, du système d’activation numérique et du programme d’accélérateur de nouvelles technologies Start Path. Le centre a été […]

Portefeuille électronique à une seule carte programmable

La société Plastc, spécialisée dans la technologie des cartes de paiement propose un portefeuille numérique capable de remplacer toutes les cartes de crédit, de débit, d’accès et les cartes-cadeaux par une simple carte. La société […]

Vers un portefeuille électronique mobile en NFC chez Apple ?

Au fur et à mesure que l’on se rapproche du lancement commercial de l’iPhone6 (annoncé pour le 9 Septembre aux Etats-Unis), il semble que Apple s’orienterait vers les logiciels et les services pour séduire de […]

Difficultés de la gestion du portefeuille électronique

Plusieurs solutions de portefeuille électronique ont été lancées sur le marché français sans toutefois recueillir l’unanimité de la clientèle. Lancé en septembre 2011 avec le concours d’actionnaires prestigieux du monde de la téléphonie mobile, le […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -