Smart City

Emergency Call Standards (911 and 112 Services)

In IP protocol networks, it has been agreed, for emergency calls, to set up special infrastructures so that the public can transmit text, images, videos and data from the terminal used to the 9-1- 1 […]

New E-Verify proposal with biometric data

An E-Verify bill designed to expand the employment verification program nationwide has been introduced. This bill, if enacted, would make all employers in the United States participate in E-Verify, with respect to all employees, whether […]

Biometry seems to have a bright future

In its “Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 Report”, Yole Développement expects dominant fingerprint technology to give place progressively to multimodal solutions. But the most striking finding from the market research firm is that the […]

Creation of a new Industry Specification Group for Smart Cities applications in ETSI

ETSI (Sophia Antipolis, France) has announced the creation of a new Industry Specification Group on cross-sector Context Information Management (ISG CIM) for smart cities applications and beyond. Every sensor measurement, every entry in a database, […]

Requests for ransom in the medical field

Health organizations are aware of the ubiquitous piracy threats to their information systems. This threat brings into play their efforts and reputation for compliance. Ransom demands are changing the way health care organizations are now […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Electronic Health: concepts and achievements in 2017

Electronics was introduced in the medical field in 1915 with radioscopy (Marie Curie) and the electrocardiogram was transmitted by telephone in 1920. Today, remote medical applications (telemedicine) are developing thanks to the performance of technologies […]

Science, Culture, Education and Digital Technologies

In the incoming years, the global Internet network will replace the old switched telephone networks created by the former National PTT Administrations. The Internet is the result of the combined efforts of industrialists from around […]

Centralized ID database scares the French

The project of a personal database common to passports and national identity cards, linked to a single file, called “Secure Electronic Securities” (TES), should be put in force. This new database should gather all information […]

Support to the principle of Biometric Identification Card in Mauritius

Legal authorities of Mauritius confirmed the validity of the biometric ID card and have rejected calls that were made in front of the Court. The Law Lords also corrected an inconsistency in the judgment at […]

The IoT-Car, a car without steering wheel and without pedals

The achievements of the IoT materialize faster than schedule. Why one should still pass the driving license control, as the autonomous car without steering wheel or pedals, will soon be available? In fact, the competition […]

Progression of autonomous driving vehicles

According to a study prepared by IHS, the US is currently placed ahead of the deployment of autonomous driving vehicles. Japan is progressing in terms of the industrial coordination and China remains a vast potential […]

UK Smart Cities realization is in trouble

“The standards are not sufficient to implement large projects.” That’s the conclusion of a report from Lucy Zodion, a street lighting design and manufacturing firm, which found that 80% of the 187 councils in the […]

Insurance for Driverless Car

Adrian Flux, a British insurance company that has long specialized in hard-to-insure vehicles, now specifically covers driverless features, beginning with today’s stalwarts, like automatic braking and extending to tomorrow’s, like lane changing and self-navigation. It’s one of […]

The French Post opens the IoT’s Academy

The IoT accelerator program project, called “French IoT”, launched by La Poste in 2015, continues this year with the combination of four large industrial groups and the integration of 16 start-up companies into the “IoT […]

Progress in the adoption of LoRa wireless technology

Long distance communication and low consumption architectures (LPWA, Low Power Wide Area), progress with the adoption of the LoRa technology. In the Netherlands, KPN network operator has entered an agreement with Mobilock, the company that […]

IoT smart city video security solution offers ‘security without surveillance’

Sensity Systems Inc. (Sunnyvale, CA ) has collaborated with Genetec Inc. (Montreal, Canada) to offer an advanced IoT public safety and video security solution that is integrated with LED lighting. Kansas City, Missouri, USA will […]

The Seniors and the Internet

The openness of the Internet for old people is a key theme. It makes sense to encourage all French Internet use in any occasion and to further open the market to an audience of retirees […]

Internet of Things in the Home: What for ?

Network entertainment applications are the stepping stone to a broader home Internet of Things (IoT) experience, even as consumers remain skeptical of the value proposition behind the home Internet of Things, wary of their cost […]

Safety Reflector for Pedestrians gets Connected to IoT

VTT Technical Research Centre (Espoo, Finland) and safety reflector company Coreplast Laitila (Laitila, Finland) have collaborated to create a smart reflector that can be wirelessly controlled via a mobile phone application. When a pedestrian is […]

Regulation and technological development

According to WHO, each year, road accidents worldwide kills about 1.3 million people and injure 40 times (between 25 and 50 million injured, especially young people aged 15-29 years). To remedy the unreasonable use of […]

Identification card without photo or Identity control through the Smartphone?

The US Senate must solve the following problem with a Senate Committee of the State of Indiana. Indiana Amish population cannot accept, for religious reasons, to be photographed. As a result, these people do not […]

Planning relations between European Electronic Government Administrations

The European Commission has released the 2015 version of the eGovernment factsheets for each of the 28 EU Member States. These documents provide a comprehensive overview of digital management activities recommended among member countries and […]

Russia is studying a mandatory biometric registration

Political Russian Party LDPR has drafted a bill that would obligate all citizens to submit fingerprinting and DNA profiling on a biometric ID Card, in order to improve security. It also suggests that a new […]

Chinese Smart Cards

Digital enters into the life of the Chinese. Beijing has already issued more than 15 million social security cards and more than 70 million municipal transport cards. At the same time, the number of identification […]

Municipal ID cards in New York

Hundreds of people came to register for the municipal ID program of the City of New York (NYID Card). This measure applies to anyone over 13 years old residing in the city which is likely […]

Afghanistan’s Digital Future

The new government of Afghanistan has not yet decided on the timing of entering new biometric identity cards in operation. The project is born in 2010 and came after the episodes of violence that followed […]

Subcutaneous implant as an identity card

An original experiment is taking place in Sweden. The 400 employees of an office agreed to be implanted with a microchip under the skin to facilitate their activities and business trips. No more ID card […]

ITU Launches \Ebola-Info-Sharing\ Mobile Application

The ITU has launched a free mobile Application to be used in the campaign against the Ebola disease outbreak. The “Ebola-Info-Sharing” mobile App facilitates coordination among organizations responding to the Ebola crisis and offers the […]

Child safety

The safety of children is at the heart of the work of bodies of ISO and IEC, is a major concern for the company because the child and adolescent injuries are a major cause of […]

The Identity Card under ICT Indian Ministry Authority

The Indian Aadhaar Numbering System is used to establish proof of identity and address of citizens. Aadhaar is a 12-digit number used for the digital ID. It is issued by the administration as part of […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -

Ville numérique

Les normes relatives aux appels d’urgence (911 et 112)

Dans les nouveaux réseaux qui utilisent le protocole IP, des infrastructures spécifiques aux appels d’urgence doivent être mises en place, afin que le public puisse transmettre, à partir du terminal utilisé, du texte, des images, […]

Vers une nouvelle version de E-Verify comportant des données biométriques

Le programme pilote E-Verify a été créé en 1997 afin d’empêcher les immigrants non autorisés d’obtenir un emploi aux États-Unis. Récemment, une extension de cette mesure réglementaire a été proposée à l’échelle nationale avec usage […]

L’avenir sourit à la biométrie

Dans son rapport intitulé « Sensors for Biometry and Recognition 2016 », l’Institut d’études Yole Développement estime que les technologies d’empreintes digitales dominantes évolueront progressivement vers des solutions multimodales. La conclusion la plus importante souligne que le […]

Groupe de normalisation pour les applications relatives aux villes intelligentes à l’ETSI

L’Institut européen de normalisation ETSI, situé Sophia Antipolis, a annoncé la création d’un nouveau groupe de spécification de l’industrie sur la gestion de l’information contextuelle intersectorielle (ISG CIM) pour les applications liées à l’ensemble des […]

Demandes de rançon dans le domaine médical

Les organismes de santé sont conscients des menaces omniprésentes de piratage avec demande de rançon qui visent leurs systèmes d’information. Ce danger met en jeu leurs efforts et leur réputation de conformité. Les demandes de […]

Dossier Technologique 10 – Santé électronique et TIC: concepts et réalisations en 2017

L’électronique s’est introduite dans le domaine médical en 1915 avec la radioscopie (Marie Curie) et l’électrocardiogramme était transmis par téléphone en 1920. Aujourd’hui, les applications médicales à distance (télémédecine) se développent grâce aux performances des […]

Science, Culture, Education et Technologies numériques

Dans les prochaines années, le réseau mondial Internet va remplacer les antiques réseaux téléphoniques commutés créés par les anciennes Administrations nationales des PTT. Internet est le résultat de la conjonction des efforts des industriels du […]

La base de données des fichiers d’identité centralisés effraie les Français

Le projet de base de données à caractère personnel commun aux passeports et aux cartes nationales d’identité, lié à un fichier unique, baptisé « Titres Electroniques Sécurisés » (TES), devrait être mis en place. Cette nouvelle base […]

Soutien du principe de la carte d’identité biométrique à l’Ile Maurice

Les instances juridiques de l’Ile Maurice ont confirmé la validité de la carte d’identité biométrique et elles ont rejeté les appels qui avaient été formulés devant la Cour. Les Law Lords ont aussi corrigé une […]

L’automobile sans volant et sans pédale, une réalisation de l’Internet des Objets

Les réalisations de l’IoT se matérialisent plus rapidement qu’annoncées. Pourquoi faudrait-il encore passer le permis de conduire, puisque l’automobile autonome, sans volant ni pédales, va bientôt sortir des garages ? De fait, la compétition est ouverte […]

Progression des véhicules à conduite autonome

Selon une étude publiée par IHS, les Etats-Unis se placent actuellement en tête du déploiement des véhicules à conduite autonome. Le Japon progresse sur le plan de la coordination industrielle et la Chine demeure un […]

Les villes connectées britanniques manqueraient d’intelligence dans leur réalisation

« Les normes ne suffisent pas pour mettre en place de grands projets ». Telle est la conclusion à laquelle est arrivé le bureau d’experts DJS Research à propos de la réalisation par la société Lucy Lodion […]

Assurance pour voiture sans conducteur

La compagnie d’assurance britannique Adrian Flux offre des contrats d’assurance adaptés aux voitures sans chauffeur. Le contrat porte sur le freinage automatique, le changement de voie et l’auto-navigation. Cette compagnie est la première à répondre […]

La Poste française ouvre l’Académie de l’IoT

Le programme d’accélération des projets IoT, appelé « French IoT », lancé par La Poste en 2015, se prolonge cette année avec l’association de quatre grands groupes industriels et l’intégration de 16 jeunes sociétés à l’Académie « IoT ». […]

Progression de l’adoption de la technologie radio LoRa

Les architectures de communication à longue distance et à basse consommation (LPWA, Low Power Wide Area), progressent avec l’adoption de la technologie LoRa. Aux Pays-Bas, l’exploitant de réseau KPN a noué un accord avec la […]

L’IdO des villes intelligentes permet une sécurité automatisée

Les sociétés américaine et canadienne Sensity Systems et Genetec ont mis au point une solution vidéo de sécurité qui associe l’IdO à l’éclairage public en LED. La ville de Kansas City, dans le Missouri, va […]

Les seniors à la porte de l’Internet

L’ouverture de l’Internet au troisième âge est un thème porteur. Il est logique d’inciter tous les Français à utiliser Internet en toute occasion et d’ouvrir davantage ce marché à un public de retraités qui a […]

La finalité de l’IoT domestique

Selon un récent sondage des consommateurs américains effectué par IDC (International Data Corporation), les applications de divertissement disponibles sur le réseau constituent la base des activités domestiques de l’Internet des Objets (IdO), même si les […]

Réflecteur de sécurité pour piétons

Le Centre de recherche technique VTT (à Espoo, en Finlande) et la société finlandaise de sécurité Coreplast Laitila ont créé un réflecteur à puce contrôlé par une application de téléphonie mobile. Lorsqu’un piéton s’approche d’un […]

Réglementation et développement technologique

Selon l’OMS, les accidents de la route dans le monde tuent chaque année environ 1,3 million de personnes et en blessent 40 fois plus (entre 25 à 50 millions de blessés, surtout des jeunes âgés de 15 […]

Carte d’identité sans photographie ou Smartphone d’identité ?

Le Sénat américain doit résoudre le problème suivant posé par un Comité de sénateurs de l’Etat de l’Indiana. La population Amish de l’Indiana ne peut accepter, pour des raisons religieuses, de se faire photographier. En […]

Planification des relations entre administrations électroniques européennes

La Commission européenne vient de publier la version 2015 des fiches d’administration en ligne pour chacun des 28 États membres de l’Union. Ces fiches donnent un aperçu complet des activités de gestion numérique recommandées entre […]

La Russie veut rendre obligatoire l’enregistrement biométrique

Afin d’améliorer la sécurité, le parti politique russe LDPR envisage rendre obligatoire pour tous les citoyens une carte d’identité électronique biométrique comportant les empreintes digitales et le profilage ADN. Il suggère également qu’un nouvel organisme […]

Cartes à puce chinoises

Le numérique entre dans la vie courante des Chinois. Pékin a déjà émis plus de 15 millions de cartes de sécurité sociale et plus de 70 millions de cartes de transport municipal. En même temps, […]

Cartes municipales d’identité à New York

Des centaines de personnes sont venues s’inscrire au programme de carte d’identité municipale de la ville de New York (NYID Card). Cette mesure concerne toute personne de plus de 13 ans résidant dans la ville […]

L’avenir numérique de l’Afghanistan

Le nouveau gouvernement d’Afghanistan n’a pas encore décidé du calendrier d’introduction des nouvelles cartes d’identité biométrique. Le projet date pourtant de 2010 et il fait suite aux épisodes de violence qui ont suivi l’élection présidentielle […]

Un implant sous cutané en guise de carte d’identité

Une expérience originale se déroule actuellement en Suède. Les 400 employés d’un ensemble de bureaux ont accepté de se faire implanter une puce électronique sous la peau afin de faciliter leurs activités et leurs déplacements […]

L’UIT lance une application mobile de partage d’information sur Ebola

L’UIT a lancé une application mobile utilisable dans la lutte contre l’épidémie de fièvre Ebola. L’application mobile « Ebola-Info-Partage » facilite la coordination entre les organisations participant à la lutte contre l’épidémie Ebola et elle est adaptée […]

La sécurité des enfants

La sécurité des enfants, qui est au cœur des travaux des comités de l’ISO et de l’IEC, est une préoccupation majeure pour la société parce que l’enfant et les blessures adolescentes sont une cause majeure […]

La carte d’identité passe sous l’autorité du Ministère indien des TIC

Le système indien de numérotation Aadhaar sert à établir la preuve de l’identité et de l’adresse des citoyens. Aadhaar est un numéro à 12 chiffres utilisé pour l’identification numérique. Il est délivré par l’administration dans […]

Articles précédents

© 2015 Strategies Telecoms & Multimedia | Contact |  -